3 hours ago, biggestred said:

id actually like to see May forward.

i was against this at the start of the year but now im all for it, he played fwd at gc and in his juniors, this gives a chance to put any of petty, tmac or adams down back. if we are getting flogged or flogging them lets try it surely

2 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Mmm, mini preseason

(Insert homer meme here)

Bit surprised, thought we might get Lindsay a rest

Just now, adonski said:

Me too.

It doesn't necessarily follow that the sub should come from the five players listed on the bench, but if it does, Lindsay won't be the sub either. The five on the bench are van Rooyen, Windsor, Langdon, Howes and Rivers. I would expect Windsor or Howes to be sub from that group.

10 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Final team

In: Viney

Out: Tholstrup (omitted)

Koltyn is a strange one. I really like him, but leave every match he plays feeling underwhelmed. I think he is an excellent team mate and does play team first footy, but also makes simple mistakes and does go missing. He is my new Tom Sparrow.

Really hope he makes it!

5 minutes ago, jaydenh10 said:

boak out must be up to no good again!

Grandpa Boak still regularly tears us a new one. Glad he's resting up this week.

Tholstrup is a bit stiff I'd say. He's been a bit underwhelming for a first round talent so far, but he kicked a good goal and was unlucky not to kick the matchwinner. Not sure treating him like a yo-yo is beneficial for his development, nor do I really understand what they're looking for with him. His form at VFL level to begin with wasn't the greatest....

Thought Kolt was good last week. Lindsay and Langford must be crawling to the bye.

9 minutes ago, Bang Bang Bang said:

Grandpa Boak still regularly tears us a new one. Glad he's resting up this week.

Tholstrup is a bit stiff I'd say. He's been a bit underwhelming for a first round talent so far, but he kicked a good goal and was unlucky not to kick the matchwinner. Not sure treating him like a yo-yo is beneficial for his development, nor do I really understand what they're looking for with him. His form at VFL level to begin with wasn't the greatest....

ive heard alot about him and a few crows players... so yea screw him

hopefully viney comes straight into that role for him

9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Thought Kolt was good last week. Lindsay and Langford must be crawling to the bye.

he was completely gassed midway thru the 3rd; i thought he should have been subbed but i suppose he was at least in theory there to apply defensive pressure in the forward half

5 hours ago, binman said:

Mmm, mini preseason

(Insert homer preseason here)

And allows us to manage Trac or Clarry at some stage in the back end. 👍

2 hours ago, adonski said:

I'd be surprised if he isn't sub.

10 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

I'd be surprised if he isn't sub.

named on the wing, i thought the sub can only be from the bench

Kolt stiff again

Petty lucky again, if he keeps playing I'll be pulling my hair out at his soft attempts at contest and end up with a bald patch worse than his

7 hours ago, SPC said:

Koltyn is a strange one. I really like him, but leave every match he plays feeling underwhelmed. I think he is an excellent team mate and does play team first footy, but also makes simple mistakes and does go missing. He is my new Tom Sparrow.

Really hope he makes it!

Would be nice to see him given a go to cement his place in the team. I don't know who else could've been dropped for Viney without shuffling things around too much so I kind of get it but I think he's started to show a bit more this year just needs to find more of the footy. His West Coast and Collingwood games were ok but he was dropped after both (sub after the WCE game then dropped).

7 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Would be nice to see him given a go to cement his place in the team. I don't know who else could've been dropped for Viney without shuffling things around too much so I kind of get it but I think he's started to show a bit more this year just needs to find more of the footy. His West Coast and Collingwood games were ok but he was dropped after both (sub after the WCE game then dropped).

If finals become mathematically impossible, I’d expect the younger guns to get a solid run.

13 hours ago, jaydenh10 said:

named on the wing, i thought the sub can only be from the bench

Maybe Leb?

18 hours ago, adonski said:

Agree, he looked cooked.

I reckon it is an indicator how important Lindsay is already for us, particularly in terms of struture - ie his role as a winger, which allows us to use Langdon in other roles (eg high half forward, tagger, mid).

Windsor as sub and swapping out with Langford or Lindsay as needed.

To borrow a useless comment from Dwayne Russell, we could be sitting at 10th at 6pm tomorrow if we get the points. A bit at stake even though realistically finals are likely done.

So is Aliir playing? Just skimmed a slightly confusing and potentially misleading Zerohanger article saying he has the flu, as does Hinkley...