Roost it Far is on the money with previous post. πŸ‘†πŸ»

Oliver and Petracca out. Maximise ROI, squeeze Pickett for another year unless someone comes with godfather offer this year (discussion around which year’s picks), new ceo , prez, coach, forward coach, midfield coach.

Β 

I can’t read the article but as the hyperlink includes the words Ralphy and Herald Sun I doubt I’m missing anything.

5 hours ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

I can’t read the article but as the hyperlink includes the words Ralphy and Herald Sun I doubt I’m missing anything.

Basically he saw Oliver talking to Geelong players after the game and then realised, without a doubt, that Oliver still wants to live in a farm.

On 07/04/2025 at 04:21, Dannyz said:

Clayton has [censored] many off, and whilst his standards have improved, the scars take time to heal.

Christian has grown apart from the club. It seems he has different interests now to what he once did when he was close with his teammates.

The club will look back and wonder where it all went so so wrong after having these players seemingly elated to represent the club and happy to commit on long term deals.

My two cents is that what happened with Gus has had a more profound impact on the entire club than we know. He was the glue that held the playing group together. A perfect team mate.

I agree with what Dannyz saying here. I was made aware of Clarry’s problems in 2022 and he basically burnt everyone in the Football Department.

I think this is the root cause of what is happening now, including Tracc’s situation.

I don’t have a problem with Tracc showing his emotions, infact at least he cares whereas, having a laugh with the opposition after a poor game, i have trouble with

I think it’s got to the stage where a big clean out of the whole department could be the only answer. I haven’t heard anymore this year, but we can all see the team is broken

0-5 doesn’t look good if i am a Sponsor

Just now, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

I think Christian and his now new management are well aware we are not accepting anything other than a top 10 pick and another inside the 1st round.

Clubs didn't have time to arrange anything suitable in the short time frame during the season whilst this was playing on in the background.

They will now have had a full year to plan and make a proper proposal to us now.

Which makes getting to Collingwood and Carlton impossible. Bombers and Tigers are the only real options unless he wants to move to Geelong, which I’m doubtful.

So he can play for a big VIC club and ultimately find himself in a similar situation as the Dees in a club that is rebuilding.

Really the only move he’d be exploring is Collingwood. So they would need to move on some players to get in the first round of this years draft. Looking at their list I can’t see anybody that really hits the mark.

10 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

I agree with what Dannyz saying here. I was made aware of Clarry’s problems in 2022 and he basically burnt everyone in the Football Department.

I think this is the root cause of what is happening now, including Tracc’s situation.

I don’t have a problem with Tracc showing his emotions, infact at least he cares whereas, having a laugh with the opposition after a poor game, i have trouble with

I think it’s got to the stage where a big clean out of the whole department could be the only answer. I haven’t heard anymore this year, but we can all see the team is broken

0-5 doesn’t look good if i am a Sponsor

It makes sense for sure, but there is so much contradiction on the player dynamics after last year so hard to get any sense of what’s true.

It makes you wonder why we did so much to ensure we didn’t trade Oliver out - I thought all the hype around him falling back in love with footy and the club was positive and had me sold on a big year for him. He’s not going terrible but is not shooting the lights out by any stretch.

8 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

It makes you wonder why we did so much to ensure we didn’t trade Oliver out - I thought all the hype around him falling back in love with footy and the club was positive and had me sold on a big year for him. He’s not going terrible but is not shooting the lights out by any stretch.

clarry wasn't traded because Geelong didn't have anything worth offering in terms of picks etc.

9 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

Which makes getting to Collingwood and Carlton impossible. Bombers and Tigers are the only real options unless he wants to move to Geelong, which I’m doubtful.

So he can play for a big VIC club and ultimately find himself in a similar situation as the Dees in a club that is rebuilding.

Really the only move he’d be exploring is Collingwood. So they would need to move on some players to get in the first round of this years draft. Looking at their list I can’t see anybody that really hits the mark.

It makes sense for sure, but there is so much contradiction on the player dynamics after last year so hard to get any sense of what’s true.

I agree mate. But look at his body shape, compared to 4 years ago. He is so far off peak fitness, Dangerfield was sprinting past Clarry last Friday, it was embarrassing. The Standards within the Club are just not high enough

I want Clarry to give their all this year to improve his trade value.

I would take a top 10 pick and eat some of his salary.

he's been a culture killer the past 2 years. time to move him on and reset our culture and standards going forward.

Β 

I would trade Oliver for Connor O’Sullivan in a Heart Beat…!

Bring In Worpel.

Petracca for Worpel & McDonald.

Fritsch to StKilda for Arie Schoenmaker.

Pickett to Freo for 1st Round Pick 2025 & Treacy.

New Coaches…

On 05/04/2025 at 10:05, Neil Crompton said:

It could also be interpreted as β€œI’m wasting my time in this f’ing team, get me out of here”

My God he’s not the only great player to be 0-4 in a season

As Gary Lyon said toughen up & be part of the solution

17 minutes ago, Billy said:

Exactly

3 hours ago, Billy said:

Not sure what the correlation is roughing up & showing his passion & frustration! Did any of the players go up to trac to show comfort & support

10 hours ago, Demonsone said:

Not sure what the correlation is roughing up & showing his passion & frustration! Did any of the players go up to trac to show comfort & support

I'd guess the players don't warm to him all that much.

17 hours ago, Demonsone said:

I’m sure they’re all hurting just as much don’t understand why they all have to go running to Trac & show their support, it’s a team game, get together as a group, there’s to many individuals in this team

1 minute ago, Billy said:

I’m sure they’re all hurting just as much don’t understand why they all have to go running to Trac & show their support, it’s a team game, get together as a group, there’s to many individuals in this team

Meanwhile if the players show no emotion, Demonlanders would say β€œlook at them, they don’t even care”.

On 08/04/2025 at 10:59, KozzyCan said:

Reckon both are pretty ordinary. Oliver looks like he's just going through the motions, Petracca looks like he's genuinely miserable to be playing here. Wonder what the young players are thinking seeing a senior player carry on like that.

Nah, if there wasn't the media circus around Trac last year (admittedly of his own making) no-one would think twice about him showing his frustration. He wears his heart on his sleeve, always has.

On 09/04/2025 at 18:47, Billy said:

He is, he was one of our best last week.

Anyone hear the [censored] Jay Clark was talking about earlier about how Melbourne only just recently broke bread with Petracca's parents? It sounded super vague and he was backtracking a bit.

I don't think we really need Clarrie. But we will get little for him. Hopefully he improves . But a big aak ATM.

We need men to sort out the mess we are in. Clarry is a manchild. his BS behaviour started the rot. Maybe life on the farm will help him to grow up.

Trac might be professional and train well (and thats not nothing) but he is not a leader. He has trade value so we should look at getting a pick for him.

its very depressing right now

15 hours ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Anyone hear the [censored] Jay Clark was talking about earlier about how Melbourne only just recently broke bread with Petracca's parents? It sounded super vague and he was backtracking a bit.

Just saw that.

I dunno why the club needs to be breaking bread with Petraccas parents anyway.
He's 29yr old man FFS.
If a 29yr old was injured at work do you think the company is breaking bread with the employees parents?
Short answer is .... No.

The fact that the other fools at the table were showing their mock outrage just shows how immature footballers in general are.
Petracca even more so it seems after last years carry on.

Β 
2 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

Just saw that.

I dunno why the club needs to be breaking bread with Petraccas parents anyway.
He's 29yr old man FFS.
If a 29yr old was injured at work do you think the company is breaking bread with the employees parents?
Short answer is .... No.

The fact that the other fools at the table were showing their mock outrage just shows how immature footballers in general are.
Petracca even more so it seems after last years carry on.

jack Riewoldt has very quickly turned into an annoying prat.

1 minute ago, BDA said:

jack Riewoldt has very quickly turned into an annoying prat.

You didn't pay attention to his career.
He was always an annoying prat and one of the more immature red faced tantrum chuckers when things weren't going his way.

Edited by Fork 'em