Demonland 74,430 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 5 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: what happened to lynch? limping. Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 2 minutes ago, Demonland said: I'm tipping a draw i mean a 5 point win to the Tigers. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Bloody great result for us and for Yze 6 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Lovely to see that smile on Yze's face 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 OOOOOZZZZEEEE!! well done old mate thus ends the end of me cheering for the Tigers 5 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 So happy for Yze and it's got that win out of the way. 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Well done Adem. The Tigers have had a serious crack in all 3 games They will be a man down next week though, Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 After our loss to the Swans who would have guessed we’d be above them in round 3? 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 (edited) Well done Ooze. Lynch may have a serious injury, as he wasn’t smiling after they won and he limped back onto the ground. Just said hammy. Edited March 31, 2024 by Redleg 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 body language between Yze and Balme was interesting Yze just brushed past him as Balme tried to congratulate him Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 6 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: lynch a hamstring We play them in 4 rounds or 24 days. Might be on the cusp of return depending on the grade. 1 Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 HAWTHORN In: - L.Meek, H.Morrison, H.Hustwaite Out: - F.Maginness (Omitted), N.Reeves (Omitted), J.Gunston (Omitted) GEELONG In: - T.Conway, M.Duncan, T.Atkins, T.Bruhn, J.Bowes Out: - P.Dangerfield (Injured), R.Stanley (Managed), M.Knevitt (Omitted), Z.Tuohy (Managed), S.Mannagh (Omitted) Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 41 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: I read this week on AFL.com (I think) that Max was crook with the flu going into the Sydney game. The club didn’t want it reported on. Brodie is mid tier these days, and his lack of marking is a liability. Agree Heart beats true. I think his tap work and ground level skills are pretty good but his soft hands have always been a glaring problem and the main reason he couldn't play fwd. As for Max he wouldn't let on about being crook and was very gracious about being beaten. 2 Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: It’s too late for Meth Coke and North now. Probably Hawthorn as well, the Map of Tassie will be cleaning up on young talent. there will be a few Clubs very concerned about the future Spot on WYL. A lot of clubs don’t know how painful it is like we do. We had to endure two expansion clubs and free agency in our rebuild. If you’re rebuilding in 2027-29, it’s going to be very challenging. It’s tough to rebuild a list, it’s even tougher when all the available talent - young and old (like Scully and Frawley) - gets sucked out. 3 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Nice to see OOOZZEE get the Gatorade shower. Never thought I'd be this quick to forgive the tigers their flags, but they might be in 2nd team contention this year for me, with Adam coaching them. Quote