C'arn Tiges, do us a favour.

OOOOOZZZZEEEE!!

well done old mate 

thus ends the end of me cheering for the Tigers

Well done Adem. The Tigers have had a serious crack in all 3 games

They will be a man down next week though, 

After our loss to the Swans who would have guessed we’d be above them in round 3?

Well done Ooze.

Lynch may have a serious injury, as he wasn’t smiling after they won and he limped back onto the ground.

Just said hammy.

Edited by Redleg

41 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

I read this week on AFL.com (I think) that Max was crook with the flu going into the Sydney game. The club didn’t want it reported on.

Brodie is mid tier these days, and his lack of marking is a liability.

Agree Heart beats true.

I think his tap work and ground level skills are pretty good but his soft hands have always been a glaring problem and the main reason he couldn't play fwd.

As for Max he wouldn't let on about being crook and was very gracious about being beaten.

2 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

It’s too late for Meth Coke and North now. Probably Hawthorn as well, the Map of Tassie will be cleaning up on young talent. 
there will be a few Clubs very concerned about the future 

Spot on WYL.

A lot of clubs don’t know how painful it is like we do. We had to endure two expansion clubs and free agency in our rebuild.

If you’re rebuilding in 2027-29, it’s going to be very challenging.

It’s tough to rebuild a list, it’s even tougher when all the available talent - young and old (like Scully and Frawley) - gets sucked out.

Nice to see OOOZZEE get the Gatorade shower. Never thought I'd be this quick to forgive the tigers their flags, but they might be in 2nd team contention this year for me, with Adam coaching them.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• REPORT: North Melbourne

I suppose that I should apologise for the title of this piece, but the temptation to go with it was far too great. The memory of how North Melbourne tore Melbourne apart at the seams earlier in the season and the way in which it set the scene for the club’s demise so early in the piece has been weighing heavily upon all of us. This game was a must-win from the club’s perspective, and the team’s response was overwhelming. The 36 point win over Alastair Clarkson’s Kangaroos at the MCG on Sunday was indeed — roovenge of the highest order!

• 4 replies
  • CASEY: Werribee

The Casey Demons remain in contention for a VFL finals berth following a comprehensive 76-point victory over the Werribee Tigers at Whitten Oval last night. The caveat to the performance is that the once mighty Tigers have been raided of many key players and are now a shadow of the premiership-winning team from last season. The team suffered a blow before the game when veteran Tom McDonald was withdrawn for senior duty to cover for Steven May who is ill.  However, after conceding the first goal of the game, Casey was dominant from ten minutes in until the very end and despite some early errors and inaccuracy, they managed to warm to the task of dismantling the Tigers with precision, particularly after half time when the nominally home side provided them with minimal resistance.

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: Carlton

The Demons return to the MCG as the the visiting team on Saturday night to take on the Blues who are under siege after 4 straight losses. Who comes in and who goes out?

• 163 replies
  • PODCAST: North Melbourne

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 14th July @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees glorious win over the Kangaroos at the MCG.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• 28 replies
  • POSTGAME: North Melbourne

The Demons are finally back at the MCG and finally back on the winners list as they continually chipped away at a spirited Kangaroos side eventually breaking their backs and opening the floodgates to run out winners by 6 goals.

• Clap
      • Love
    • 253 replies
  • VOTES: North Melbourne

Max Gawn has an almost unassailable lead in the Demonland Player of the Year Award followed by Jake Bowey, Christian Petracca, Kozzy Pickett & Clayton Oliver. Your votes please. 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1

• 41 replies