Craig T 189 Posted October 5, 2023 Posted October 5, 2023 Mmmmm, worried now that Paxy's out....... 😟 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted October 5, 2023 Author Posted October 5, 2023 45 minutes ago, Craig T said: Mmmmm, worried now that Paxy's out....... 😟 Yeah, I thought of Paxy's importance when reading about the Crow's midfield - someone who might trouble them, or at least distract them from a concentration on TH. Still, let's look forward to saying 'Silly us!' at about 5.30 on Saturday! Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted October 5, 2023 Posted October 5, 2023 I am a bit surprised they dropped Campbell. Developing as a ruckman so I would keep playing her. 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 5, 2023 Posted October 5, 2023 20 minutes ago, dl4e said: I am a bit surprised they dropped Campbell. Developing as a ruckman so I would keep playing her. as was i maybe time for a refresh? 1 Quote
rjay 25,424 Posted October 5, 2023 Posted October 5, 2023 2 hours ago, dl4e said: I am a bit surprised they dropped Campbell. Developing as a ruckman so I would keep playing her. She got a reprieve last week with Harris injured...as I said then I reckon playing her has been a big part of Pearce's resurgence. Maybe it's a longer term strategy but I like what she brings & would also keep playing her. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 5, 2023 Posted October 5, 2023 5 hours ago, rjay said: She got a reprieve last week with Harris injured...as I said then I reckon playing her has been a big part of Pearce's resurgence. Maybe it's a longer term strategy but I like what she brings & would also keep playing her. She’s a very good prospect. Can ruck. Athletic, agile, decent mark. Very solid start to her career with us. 3 Quote
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 15 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: as was i maybe time for a refresh? Agree and aside from physically, maybe a breather to process a huge amount of learning, ready for the back end of the season. 8 hours ago, BDA said: She’s a very good prospect. Can ruck. Athletic, agile, decent mark. Very solid start to her career with us. So true and so far beyond what I was expecting even based on the growing positives last VFLW season. Will be interesting to see how we go without her as the chop out for Pearce tomorrow. But even aside from how she helps the team structurally, it's a relief just to have a legitimate future ruck prospect in the works again. 3 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 going out to casey for the first time in a long, long time for this one any tips for first time players? Quote
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 I'm in the air between taipei and seoul for this one. Hopefully we win. Last time I was in the air for a game was the gather round. 🫥😐 1 Quote
Guest Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 1 hour ago, whatwhat say what said: going out to casey for the first time in a long, long time for this one any tips for first time players? Don’t wear a toupee 😳 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 (edited) 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Don’t wear a toupee 😳 oh, i'm packing the ski jacket for sure on a serious note @WalkingCivilWar should i pre-purchase grandstand tickets? Edited October 6, 2023 by whatwhat say what Quote
Craig T 189 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 (edited) There is only the one small grandstand and it's basically reserved for officials, player's families, etc., even us long term die-hard members who attend very game at that god forsaken place don't get in. 😆 Edited October 6, 2023 by Craig T Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 6, 2023 Posted October 6, 2023 ticketmaster sais i can pre-purchase for it tho? Quote
Craig T 189 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 It would be news to me, but if they say so maybe give it a try. As long as they aren't charging more than the general admission $10. Quote
Guest Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 42 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: oh, i'm packing the ski jacket for sure on a serious note @WalkingCivilWar should i pre-purchase grandstand tickets? Tickets are all general admission. $10 each. Can’t be bought at the gate. CAN be bought using this link https://www.demonarmy.com.au/match-day.html?fbclid=IwAR3HuWXgPQ6Rr-qNssfm16VLGtnil2varfPO7dYeiuCWvLYujseUOXYX9XQ_aem_AVtjR8v-b2vNpBG8PVOg50TOyRSDikGVC7AYNyFL32F-VIAttnewApMW1nqDtUGDBjY&mibextid=Zxz2cZ Quote
Guest Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 47 minutes ago, Craig T said: There is only the one small grandstand and it's basically reserved for officials, player's families, etc., even us long term die-hard members who attend very game at that god forsaken place don't get in. 😆 Yeah the lack of seating sucks. Everything about games at Casey sucks, imo anyways. Give me Ikon any day. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 On a side topic, the doggies have declined at an alarming rate. Well beaten by Carlton last night. From being the flagbearers and pioneers of women's footy with us and winning an early flag to being no wins from 6 this season. Looks like terrible mismanagement at the Whitten oval. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 28 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Yeah the lack of seating sucks. Everything about games at Casey sucks, imo anyways. Give me Ikon any day. so there is literally no seating? my 73 year old mum is going to struggle Quote
Demon4Life 603 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 Arrived at the ground for my first game of the season! PUMPED! Let's go Demons!! 1 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 I need a comfortable win today, to (almost) erase the stresses and strains of the ‘uncomfortable’ lead-up to this game. I think we will get it! Dees by around 4 goals. I’d also love for us to keep our amazing sequence of ‘best ever in AFLW history’ performances in tact. Go Dees, you can do it! Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 2 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: so there is literally no seating? my 73 year old mum is going to struggle Think of it as a picnic. Bring your own chair and picnic rug. Walk from the car to the gate is 2 minutes max Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 (edited) Getting sound but no video from the AFL site PS Got the video finally Edited October 7, 2023 by Diamond_Jim Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 (edited) bad miss zanker goldy playing well so far Edited October 7, 2023 by BDA Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 colvin handballs putting her teammates in trouble. twice now zanker a big influence. Crows can;t handle her Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted October 7, 2023 Posted October 7, 2023 Great first quarter dees. We're so clean and fit, running two ways and outnumbering at both ends. Could have been even further in front. Quote