Return to Glory 8,518 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Just now, Demon_spurs said: Surely no team can come back from 4 and a bit goals down with just 7 minutes left I see what you're doing there! They can 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 44 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: JUH to the Eagles is my guess They will land a very big one in the next two years Dogs can't go anywhere with their defence Naughton makes more sense as a WA. Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 But isn't Brad Scott the greatest coach since Chris Scott? This isn't making sense. 2 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 2 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said: Surely no team can come back from 4 and a bit goals down with just 7 minutes left When JB said that I said don't compare Essendons players to our players. Then I remembered they actually beat us Quote
Demonland 74,429 Posted July 21, 2023 Author Posted July 21, 2023 Add another 3 days to this post. I'm sure it will get an update in about 7 mins time. Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Essendon are putrid. Their midfield is full of small bodies, they get monstered. Stringer is fat. Won’t make finals. 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 1 minute ago, Return to Glory said: But isn't Brad Scott the greatest coach since Chris Scott? This isn't making sense. Channel 7 already protecting the twin, they are a WIP and Essendon fans should feel hopeful 🤢🤢 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Just now, bobby1554 said: Essendon are putrid. Their midfield is full of small bodies, they get monstered. Stringer is fat. Won’t make finals. Stringer and Darcy as ruck, the fattest duo in the guts. Quote
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 3 minutes ago, dees189227 said: When JB said that I said don't compare Essendons players to our players. Then I remembered they actually beat us I don't listen to the commentary Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Now back to the cricket and see what the Aussies can do Good start to the weekend with them losing. Weightman just took a mark with 3 Essendon defenders around him & not one went near him Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 8 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: why? he's victorian Money he'll command close to $1M per year Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 8 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said: Naughton makes more sense as a WA. Difficult keeping them both and English plus they wasted money on Lobb Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 to all the people that were worried about the Top 4 Bombers? they are choking cheats and always will be 1 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 1 minute ago, DubDee said: to all the people that were worried about the Top 4 Bombers? they are choking cheats and always will be And so say all of us 2 Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Time to bring back The Weid.😆 2 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 heres to 20 years of the those essendon [censored] not winning a final! 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 in 2 years i reckon Hagen and Naughton will be the best fwd line in the comp Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 1 minute ago, Demonland said: You can go ahead and put a red line through your furrowed brow now mate! Quote
Demonland 74,429 Posted July 21, 2023 Author Posted July 21, 2023 19 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Bummers currently 9th If Richmond and Carlton win as expected they’ll be 11th. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 1 minute ago, Demonland said: If Richmond and Carlton win as expected they’ll be 11th. Even better 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Ha went on bomberblitz. The poor fans got there hopes up and have come back crashing down to earth 2 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 (edited) Bont is a great player. But when he dropped an easy chest mark which resulted in an Essendon goal, the commentators said nothing. Even when it was replayed. No such treatment for Libba when a handball was intercepted and similarly resulted in a goal. What's happened to shepherding? Seems to be a long forgotten skill. I hope that JVR follows JUH's rate of improvement. He's a star. I wish we'd recruited Peter Wright. Stringer ... lol I don't like Weightman much, but he's a pretty good player. I was going to say that Essendon were a pretty ordinary side, but they're worse than that. Might head over to the Essendon Bigfooty forum for some light reading. Edited July 21, 2023 by Winners at last 1 Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted July 21, 2023 Posted July 21, 2023 Makes me sick we lost to the Bombers this year. How the hell did that happen?! 1 Quote