Demonland 74,394 Posted May 11, 2023 Author Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: How does that compare with other high loads @Demonland? About the same as post match but that can also be anywhere between 500 and over 1000. 2 Quote
Hawny for Gawny 465 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Left for an hour and a half to go do work come back expecting to either crucify the AFL or praise Houghton, instead I'm blue balled 1 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,614 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Seraph said: So many guests Some great names in that list . Quote
Anti-Saint 245 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: How does that compare with other high loads @Demonland? QBD you are an IT guru - look it up with some search tool! Quote
ManDee 7,395 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Hawny for Gawny said: Left for an hour and a half to go do work come back expecting to either crucify the AFL or praise Houghton, instead I'm blue balled Still Hawny then? 1 Quote
Anti-Saint 245 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Hawny for Gawny said: Left for an hour and a half to go do work come back expecting to either crucify the AFL or praise Houghton, instead I'm blue balled you can't say that HG! Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,365 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 I just heard Collingwood’s Beau McCreery say he learned to tackle to “make them hurt”. Surely, if you follow the Gleeson doctrine, someone at the AFL has to make a citizen’s arrest. 4 Quote
Kumamoto_Ken 1,531 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Just now, Anti-Saint said: QBD you are an IT guru - look it up with some search tool! Calling them a tool is a bit harsh! jk Quote
Demonland 74,394 Posted May 11, 2023 Author Posted May 11, 2023 Over an hour and 50 minutes and counting … 2 Quote
DemonicFinalFantasy 263 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 (edited) Probably writing a epic judgement that the AFL can move forward on. Rewriting the rules for them! Edited May 11, 2023 by DemonicFinalFantasy Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,020 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Demonland said: About the same as post match but that can also be anywhere between 500 and over 1000. Makes sense. 'Land is where I come immediately after the game. 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,020 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Will @joeboy be providing a three-word analysis of tonight's CF? 1 3 Quote
Demonland 74,394 Posted May 11, 2023 Author Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Makes sense. 'Land is where I come immediately after the game. It used to be more than that but I reckon social media has taken away a chunk of people away from traditional website/forums. 1 Quote
Anti-Saint 245 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 the beaks are paid by the 5min increment so no wonder they are taking forever! Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Just now, Queanbeyan Demon said: Will @joeboy be providing a three-word analysis of tonight's CF? Way too long 2 Quote
Guest Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 (edited) 11 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Does the concept of reasonable doubt apply? Taking so long surely means just that. I agree. I actually think this lengthy deliberation is a good sign. Perhaps they’re working out how to explain the overturning of his suspension while saving face. As well as avoiding the expected “please explain” from all and sundry Edited May 11, 2023 by WalkingCivilWar Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,020 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Just now, Demonland said: It used to be more than that but I reckon social media has taken away a chunk of people away from traditional website/forums. I want informed, wise and insightful opinion - so 'Land it is. 1 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Does anyone know who the Appeal Tribunal members are? FWIW, Will Houghton is an incredibly well respected KC. I also know Andrew Wood, AFL's Counsel. Great guy, but not (yet) at Will's level. 1 Quote
biggestred 5,310 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 Just now, Demonland said: It used to be more than that but I reckon social media has taken away a chunk of people away from traditional website/forums. Ironically i feel like I did that and now I'm coming back from the absolute cesspit that is facebook comments Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,020 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 (edited) You are back in town @WalkingCivilWar? Edited May 11, 2023 by Queanbeyan Demon Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Winners at last said: Does anyone know who the Appeal Tribunal members are? FWIW, Will Houghton is an incredibly well respected KC. I also know Andrew Wood, AFL's Counsel. Great guy, but not (yet) at Will's level. Have you got his mobile? Inside word? 1 Quote
tiers 2,883 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 3 minutes ago, DemonicFinalFantasy said: Probably writing a epic judgement that the AFL can move forward on. Probably trying to craft a Supreme Court challenge proof decision that saves face for AFL and tribunal. All we want to do is save Jacob. Get on with it. Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,722 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: You are back in town @WalkingCivilWar? We've deliberated so long that the banner is done! 🥲 1 Quote
Demonland 74,394 Posted May 11, 2023 Author Posted May 11, 2023 1 minute ago, biggestred said: Ironically i feel like I did that and now I'm coming back from the absolute cesspit that is facebook comments The thing about social media is that for better or for worse it is a one stop shop for your footy team, your favourite band, fishing tips, cooking recipes etc. Hard to compete with that. 1 Quote
Anti-Saint 245 Posted May 11, 2023 Posted May 11, 2023 3 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Will @joeboy be providing a three-word analysis of tonight's CF? JVR: hard done by Demonlanders: unfair AFL treatment MFC members: this is disgusting Tom McDonald: here I come 1 2 1 Quote