Revised 2021 Fixture: Rd 09 & 10

3 hours ago, Demonland said:

I thought that one of the benefits of a rolling fixture was to reward the performance of some teams.

It is.

Until it isn't

Typical AFL

11 hours ago, titan_uranus said:

Sunday games by Round 10:

• Fremantle - 7
  • Hawthorn - 6
  • West Coast - 6
  • Melbourne - 5
  • North Melbourne - 5
  • Carlton - 4
  • Adelaide - 4
  • Essendon - 4 (one is ANZAC Day)
  • GWS - 4
  • Geelong - 3
  • Port Adelaide - 3
  • Collingwood - 2 (one is ANZAC Day)
  • St Kilda - 2
  • Bulldogs - 2
  • Gold Coast - 1
  • Richmond - 1
  • Brisbane - 0
  • Sydney - 0

Good to see we’re still the kings of Sunday footy despite being half good at the moment.

15 hours ago, Fat Tony said:

Should be on free to air TV both games. 

I reckon they switched us vs Crows from F to Air on Sat night with Dogs vs Saints from first announcement !! 

Ssints Are  getting too much Free to Sir exposure for a poor performing team!

12 hours ago, WERRIDEE said:

The sunday game annoys me I work on sundays and have to take time off if I want to see them.

Conversely, I love Sunday games and they fit perfectly with my business.

21 hours ago, Cards13 said:

Glad the Adelaide game is locked in, now to book flights and accom!! 

I am to Cards but I cant get a seat until the Wednesday and they will be in short supply

9 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Ok mate so tickets go on sale We’d for general admission? 

I believe so! There is no information I'm just going on what happened previously at Adelaide Oval.

Makes it hard to plan a trip if you have no surety of tickets Hope we have some luck

13 minutes ago, praha said:

Sunday 3:20pm slot is actually a great prime time FTA period. I imagine it's actually more desirable these days than a Saturday night game 

It might be for the exposure praha, but I'd rather we play earlier in the weekend so I can enjoy the rest of my weekend after (hopefully) a win. It's a PITA and a bit deflating coming home from the game and getting the kids sorted for school.

24 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said:

It might be for the exposure praha, but I'd rather we play earlier in the weekend so I can enjoy the rest of my weekend after (hopefully) a win. It's a PITA and a bit deflating coming home from the game and getting the kids sorted for school.

there are worse things in life.

3 hours ago, Kent said:

I am to Cards but I cant get a seat until the Wednesday and they will be in short supply

The good news it it will be 100% capacity for Adelaide V Melbourne on 22 May.

The bad news is you can't even get a General Admission ticket for a lowly Adelaide V GWS game next weekend.

I think it's a very risky proposition to fly over to Adelaide (I'm contemplating it) with a genuine chance of not being able to get a ticket to the game. Maybe the club may assist?

1 hour ago, Cards13 said:

Ok mate so tickets go on sale We’d for general admission? 

I asked the question on Adelaide's Bigfooty board and they advised that there is slim to no GA tickets available for Adelaide home games.

Not sure if they were being serious or they didn't want any feral VICS to attend.

The capacity will be 100% by the time we play them which may help.

2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The good news it it will be 100% capacity for Adelaide V Melbourne on 22 May.

The bad news is you can't even get a General Admission ticket for a lowly Adelaide V GWS game next weekend.

I think it's a very risky proposition to fly over to Adelaide (I'm contemplating it) with a genuine chance of not being able to get a ticket to the game. Maybe the club may assist?

Yes Powelly I'm of the same mind. I might try another game to travel  to later

20 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The Suns on 24 or 25 July might be a good option.

Half empty stadium and $65 one way flights.

Yep but again you have to wait until the last minute to get tickets 

A very different year isn't it? Thanks for that. I think I will go to Perth !

48 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I asked the question on Adelaide's Bigfooty board and they advised that there is slim to no GA tickets available for Adelaide home games.

Not sure if they were being serious or they didn't want any feral VICS to attend.

The capacity will be 100% by the time we play them which may help.

Hhhmmm now I’m worried! I’ve got one of the lads looking to see if he can get his company Corp tickets otherwise the Adelaide bloke said we should get GA... 

6 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Hhhmmm now I’m worried! I’ve got one of the lads looking to see if he can get his company Corp tickets otherwise the Adelaide bloke said we should get GA... 

I'm in the same boat as I'm looking to go over as well, but don't want to spend money on flights if no access to tickets.

You may very well be ok, as capacity will be 100% by then. Maybe contact the club?

FWIW, they were selling GA tickets to the Port V St Kilda game this Sunday.

33 minutes ago, Kent said:

Yep but again you have to wait until the last minute to get tickets 

A very different year isn't it? Thanks for that. I think I will go to Perth !

Fair enough.

Out of all our interstate trips this year, I'd have no hesitancy in waiting until the last minute to go to Metricon. They really struggle for a crowd up there.