Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 30 minutes ago, MudDogs Gawn Win.. someday said: To be fair. David King & Luffy (esp luffy) have been Pro Melbourne all year. Big believers! Kingy started on us on 360 before last season. When we missed in round 23 last year he was disappointed but flew our flag again and again. He's basically a demons supporter now. 3 Quote
Dr.D 1,771 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 i couldn't make sense of any of the opening post. gerard whately is good..he speaks with reason and logic. in todays media when you have bogans galore in dermie, frawley, dunstall, robinson etc.its good to have someone who has some brains for once. 6 Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 3 minutes ago, Dr.D said: i couldn't make sense of any of the opening post. gerard whately is good..he speaks with reason and logic. in todays media when you have bogans galore in dermie, frawley, dunstall, robinson etc.its good to have someone who has some brains for once. Not demonland's best work. But more entertaining than some... Quote
layzie 34,620 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 27 minutes ago, Dr.D said: i couldn't make sense of any of the opening post. gerard whately is good..he speaks with reason and logic. in todays media when you have bogans galore in dermie, frawley, dunstall, robinson etc.its good to have someone who has some brains for once. Absolutely. Very, very good at his craft. 1 1 Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit. 1 1 Quote
Biffen 12,949 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 Wonder if Gerard is working on a book about Australias greatest ever mare...... The Winx Story. Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 45 minutes ago, SFebes said: Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit. It was at its worst during the Steve Smith debacle. 1 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 2 hours ago, layzie said: We're still in that 24 hour period of being able to savior the moment. I'm going to enjoy it as much as possible before moving on. We have three weeks to saviour it. Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,850 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 1 hour ago, Dappa Dan said: Kingy started on us on 360 before last season. When we missed in round 23 last year he was disappointed but flew our flag again and again. He's basically a demons supporter now. Kingy has been Driving the bus for just over a year now, since the win in Adelaide in 2017. Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 Just now, Win4theAges said: Kingy has been Driving the bus for just over a year now, since the win in Adelaide in 2017. In the pre-season diatribe he was very subtly pushing our case. I got the feeling he didn't want to have to argue the point, as he knew people would scoff at him picking a side who's been so disgraceful for so long. But he was using his stats nous, and list build theories to put forward the case that we're a side built for finals. Not a perfect side, but a contested/clearance side. Has love us for at least 18 months. G'day Kingy, if you're wandering through here. Appreciate the support. Quote
layzie 34,620 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 9 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: We have three weeks to saviour it. Yeah we do but 24 hours is like a safe zone where I don't even want to think about the next game, team changes, finals aspirations. NOTHING. At some point soon I will but not right now. 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,538 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 I like Gerard. Listened to him this morning at 6am via the net Happy Melbourne Supporters is good radio Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,850 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, Dappa Dan said: In the pre-season diatribe he was very subtly pushing our case. I got the feeling he didn't want to have to argue the point, as he knew people would scoff at him picking a side who's been so disgraceful for so long. But he was using his stats nous, and list build theories to put forward the case that we're a side built for finals. Not a perfect side, but a contested/clearance side. Has love us for at least 18 months. G'day Kingy, if you're wandering through here. Appreciate the support. Loves a punty kingy, i quietly suspect he has a few quid on us, just quietly????????????????? Love ya Kingy, He's a Demon now. Edited August 20, 2018 by Win4theAges Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 25 minutes ago, Win4theAges said: Loves a punty kingy, i quietly suspect he has a few quid on us, just quietly????????????????? Love ya Kingy, He's a Demon now. Weird feeling. Hated/admired him as a player. Very punchable face. 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: I like Gerard. Listened to him this morning at 6am via the net Happy Melbourne Supporters is good radio What a way to spend my day off. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,538 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 3 minutes ago, Dappa Dan said: Weird feeling. Hated/admired him as a player. Very punchable face. What a way to spend my day off. Have another drink ? Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 3 minutes ago, Dappa Dan said: Weird feeling. Hated/admired him as a player. Very punchable face. I find opposition players easy to hate but I alway admired David King. Hard and skilled and strong: a great combination. He'd have looked brilliant in red and blue. 1 Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted August 20, 2018 Posted August 20, 2018 1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said: Have another drink ? I think I might just have my first. Good suggestion. Just now, pitmaster said: I find opposition players easy to hate but I alway admired David King. Hard and skilled and strong: a great combination. He'd have looked brilliant in red and blue. Yeah. Bit of Ballantyne to him though. As he says often he wasn't as gifted as his team mates (who was?), so he had to resort to other methods. Back in those days though he was just what we needed. Had that angry little nugget attitude. 1 Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted August 25, 2018 Posted August 25, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 1:06 PM, SFebes said: Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit. He needs a voice coach, to teach him to stop sounding like a whining poodle. Quote
MudDogs Gawn Win.. someday 499 Posted August 25, 2018 Posted August 25, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 10:06 AM, SFebes said: Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit. He is a little right wing butt kisser. And his voice [censored] me. 1 Quote
Big Carl 333 Posted August 26, 2018 Posted August 26, 2018 On 8/20/2018 at 1:06 PM, SFebes said: Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit. Has got way ahead of himself and his self importance. Can’t listen to him anymore. 2 Quote
Salems Lot 2,692 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 I like him to be honest, whilst he can come across a trifle pompous he looks at sport differently to many of his contemporaries. 3 1 Quote
Dee93 19 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 Loves the sound of his voice (which ironically is freaking annoying) way too much. I’ve switched off. Kane Cornes is better and that’s a pretty low bar to set 3 Quote