My 3 word player analysis V The Crows

10 hours ago, Rafiki said:

Bloke in crowd yelling woohoo - I missed him!

Haha.

I remember him from the Port game last year. 

Listen to him after Oliver's goal, he goes crazy.

Sounds like Mario.

20 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said:

Was this at the Adelaide nightclubs after the match???

Outrageous ! LOL

Great team effort last night kept the pressure on and played four quarters of hard footy against a very good side. We were going right off at home last night. Go Dee's!!!!

51 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Fisting - I'm excited

Name of your next movie?

12 hours ago, Rafiki said:

That would have been me I was there and carrying on like a pork chop. Was @ game last yr against Port western side.

31 minutes ago, Win4theages said:

That would have been me I was there and carrying on like a pork chop. Was @ game last yr against Port western side.

Haha awesome mate, must have been giving the crows supporters the absolute irits. Love it

17 hours ago, Rafiki said:

Lol i remember him throughout the Port game last year. Love it.

3 hours ago, RedLegs23 said:

Lol i remember him throughout the Port game last year. Love it.

It must have annoyed crows supporters watching.

20 hours ago, RalphiusMaximus said:

I don't agree on The Weed.  He didn't get many touches, but he chased, tackled and crashed packs all night.  He found ways to get involved.  He wasn't amazing by any means, but he did the job we needed him to do. 

Yep...first time hes been that fired up. needs to work on awareness of tacklers though.

21 hours ago, Redleg said:

Did you notice him not go for the ball, in the incident where he got a free for deliberate in the last quarter?

He is great for us, but he has his cautious moments.

So would I be when I'm half the size of most everyone on the field.He isn't paid to get crushed

13 hours ago, Forest Demon said:

Weideman's tackling was so strong and effective. I can barely remember him having a disposal, but for a young player, who is clearly out of form and struggling at the level, you couldn't have asked for much more.

Looking at the replay, Weid did a lot of good stuff that wouldn't get a stat. 

Still raw, underdeveloped, but clearly has a footy brain and footy smarts.  In a year or two he should be a solid regulat contributor. 

To those who somewhere equated him with Lucas Cook, what are you on?

10 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Fisting - I'm excited

??

On 13/05/2017 at 11:30 PM, WattsUp2312 said:

Jack Watts - much more involved than credit given

Tyson's tacking was immense today. Iv been a critic but he went up in my estimations this evening!

awesome Dees!

Totally agree on the Tyson tackling. He laid two massive tackles in about 5 minutes at one stage. Super impressive!! 

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• PREVIEW: St. Kilda

It seems like only yesterday that these two sides faced off against each other in the centre of the continent. It was when Melbourne was experiencing a rare period of success with five wins from its previous six matches including victories over both of last year’s grand finalists.  Well, it wasn’t yesterday but it was early last month and it remains etched clearly in the memory. The Saints were going through a slump and the predicted outcome of their encounter at TIO Traeger Park was a virtual no-brainer. A Melbourne victory and another step closer to a possible rise into finals contention. Something that was unthinkable after opening the season with five straight defeats.

• Thanks
    • 5 replies
  • REPORT: Carlton

I am now certain that the decline in fortunes of the Melbourne Football Club from a premiership power with the potential for more success to come in the future, started when the team ran out for their Round 9 match up against Carlton last year. After knocking over the Cats in a fierce contest the week before, the Demons looked uninterested at the start of play and gave the Blues a six goal start. They recovered to almost snatch victory but lost narrowly with a score of 11.10.76 to 12.5.77. Yesterday, they revisited the scene and provided their fans with a similar display of ineptitude early in the proceedings. Their attitude at the start was poor, given that the game was so winnable. Unsurprisingly, the resulting score was almost identical to that of last year and for the fourth time in succession, the club has lost a game against Carlton despite having more scoring opportunities. 

• Clap
      • Thanks
    • 3 replies
  • CASEY: Carlton

The Casey Demons smashed the Carlton Reserves off the park at Casey Fields on Sunday to retain a hold on an end of season wild card place. It was a comprehensive 108 point victory in which the home side was dominant and several of its players stood out but, in spite of the positivity of such a display, we need to place an asterisk over the outcome which saw a net 100 point advantage to the combined scores in the two contests between Demons and Blues over the weekend.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • PREGAME: St. Kilda

The Demons come face to face with St. Kilda for the second time this season for their return clash at Marvel Stadium on Sunday. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 308 replies
  • PODCAST: Carlton

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Tuesday, 22nd July @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees disappointing loss to Carlton at the MCG.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Thanks
    • 40 replies
  • VOTES: Carlton

Captain Max Gawn still has a massive lead in the Demonland Player of the Year Award from Christian Petracca, Jake Bowey, Kozzy Pickett & Clayton Oliver. Your votes please; 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• Thanks
    • 23 replies