Posted
9 minutes ago, johndemons said:

Umpires were biased and won it for the dees, what a disgrace. biggest cheats ever, are they paying them off? /s

Heard of full stops numb nuts? Your sentence is about as effective as Mitchell was today. Have a cry.

Posted

Looking forward to hearing from those at the G on their arrival home, thinking about it, might have to wait till tomorrow.

Posted

I can't even. I need to compose myself. I am without words, literally, because I lost my voice about 10 minutes in. 

Greatest. Win. Ever*

*of the last 10 years 

• Like 13

Posted
16 minutes ago, Chook said:

The obvious question after this match and the Geelong match last year is: "Where is Jesse Hogan at?"

Jessie Hogan causes logjams in our forward line. i don't think he is the merchandise he was hoped to be. he is an excellent bullocking player, maybe should play off the half-back line. No dammit, we need him.

Posted
1 minute ago, Return to Glory said:

Heard of full stops numb nuts? Your sentence is about as effective as Mitchell was today. Have a cry.

RTG

the /s at the end means 'end sarcasm'.  John is taking the pizzzz.

GO DEES

Posted

I have said it all year, I don't think hawthorn can win the flag. Their current style of footy won't hold up in 3 finals. They sweat on opposition mistakes and use their precision from there. Not sure they will get that luxury for a whole month of finals against other top teams.

Posted

I'm overseas, is there anyone that can recommend how I go about watching a replay of it? I want to live every second of this incredible win!

Posted
1 minute ago, Petraccattack said:

RTG

the /s at the end means 'end sarcasm'.  John is taking the pizzzz.

GO DEES

Woops.

Forget the crack about sentence construction. Go Dees

Posted
21 minutes ago, Chook said:

The obvious question after this match and the Geelong match last year is: "Where is Jesse Hogan at?"

Jessie Hogan causes logjams in our forward line. i don't think he is the merchandise he was hoped to be. he is an excellent bullocking player, maybe should play off the half-back line. No dammit, we need him.

Posted
1 minute ago, bush demon said:

Probably more likely that with Hogan there, mids don't take as much care about delivery into f50 & just bomb it to him, hoping that he's 1-on-1 not 1-on-3.

Without Hogan there, they take more care with their delivery. No reason they can't do that with Hogan there (with Weid & JW, of course!).

Posted

Just got a msg from a whorethorn mate, "we played shite, Frawley in and we would have choked you guys, you better thank the afl for your win, as the only reason your here is cause they bailed you out". He is cut deep, and I love it. Not even going to reply, just let him stew on it. 

• Like 22

Posted

I posted this earlier in the week... I can't believe we achieved the lot...

except point 1, where we TOTALLY SCHOOLED THEM TODAY!!!!!

?????????????

What I'm most looking forward to this week:

- watching our future premiership side learning from the masters

- a 4 quarter full blooded effort

- hand balling and kicking to players wearing the same colours..... and it landing in their hands, not at their feet!

- A game where we get back to kicking more goals than behinds

- that anticipation that you get in the days leading up to the game, where you think "if we can just do this and that, we're a chance here"

small but forward likes this

Posted
Just now, Chook said:

This is the Melbourne Football Club's greatest moment since 8 September 2006. That's 3,620 days.

how is cyril rioli's leg-tackle! talk about the-umpire's-friend!

Posted
2 minutes ago, Pates said:

I'm overseas, is there anyone that can recommend how I go about watching a replay of it? I want to live every second of this incredible win!

AFL Global pass. I am in Europe and watch all the games live and the replays come up within the hour.

Posted
17 minutes ago, WattsGawnOn said:

Beer anyone?

Why not?….it should really give pre-seaon some oomph.

Bring on 2017!

Bring on those froffies!

Let's all have smiley weekend & look forward to that finals ticket frenzy next year that we love.

Posted

Just woke up here - wot's happening??   Don't tell me we've beaten hawthorn??????!!!!!  

Posted

Woke at 6am over here to watch the game without too many hopes of a win. My neighbours are now aware of the great win by the Dees. Still only 9.15am here but I may have to have a drink..

Posted

Oliver's game today was also a ripper, and further proof we need to trust the FD more.  He had 5 weeks out in the VFL, away from the spotlight, to work on areas of his game and freshen up, and look at the result.  They knew what they were doing and were rewarded for it.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.