Differing opinions

Id be happy to meet a few landers at the Cricketers arms girly bar then go to the game probably be a good day

Are you suggesting that Dlanders are such crass individuals that they would stoop to imbibing alcohol at a [censored] bar?

Then it's pointless continuing.

finally....someone has pointed out the bleeding obvious

Somewhat of a pointed observation there DC.

Id be happy to meet a few landers at the Cricketers arms girly bar then go to the game probably be a good day

I'm imagining a girly bar is a place with pink wallpaper and covered in paintings of unicorns and fairies where all you eat and drink are cupcakes and strawberry milkshakes, but I've probably got the wrong idea.

Are you suggesting that Dlanders are such crass individuals that they would stoop to imbibing alcohol at a [censored] bar?

I would hope so mate

I'm imagining a girly bar is a place with pink wallpaper and covered in paintings of unicorns and fairies where all you eat and drink are cupcakes and strawberry milkshakes, but I've probably got the wrong idea.

Girls walking around in panties with tip

jars .

For the veteran perverts on this site, your choice of venue will be a major let down. With blokes like Stuie and Curry coming along, you are just inviting glassings against your drinking posse. Go back to the drawing board until you can come up with something plausible.

As Henry Gondorf onece said "call" In that great movie "The Sting"

I would be be prepared early next year to orchestrate an event where we

1 Gather

2 Place an Avatar other than our own on our lapel

3 Have some serious "Cat and mouse" Fun/!!??

I'm thinking Bentleigh club, but open to ideas!

Like all of us gotta be somewhat careful though,as we would all like to keep our aha er "Confidentiality" in check, but prepared to do some "Hack Work" to make it happen!

Sheeit just another thought..... HOW MANY PLAYERS AND MFC STAFF MIGHT ATTEND??

SCARY!!

Could even show some old dees Vids!

Thoughts??

dc 1

rtg 1

bb 1

stu 0

mm 0

Bit generous on yourself dc.

And RTG's point is worth 10 of any other.

Close this thread...must be a result of some distress to the Demonlander Time Continuum.

Stranger than good ol' no t$b$ ; at least a decent of indifference is maintained.

Here is odd.

starts off about DIFFERINGS ends up as a hand in hand....

interesting idea PF

Might spoil this place to know too much...

As Henry Gondorf onece said "call" In that great movie "The Sting"

1 Gather

Like all of us gotta be somewhat careful though,as we would all like to keep our aha er "Confidentiality" in check, but prepared to do some "Hack Work" to make it happen!

Sheeit just another thought..... HOW MANY PLAYERS AND MFC STAFF MIGHT ATTEND??

SCARY!!

Could even show some old dees Vids!

Thoughts??

Awesome idea! If we could get the club to somehow become involved , with staff and some players present, it could be a great way to kick off 2016 with a nod to us as a football club.

lets get it done

1 Gather

It was good when it was at the footy, and people werent really able to get smashed.

But, at any sort of pub, and I think you might end up with a disaster on your hands. Excess alcohol, is like the power of an internet cable.

Makes too many think they are much stronger and righteous than would other wise be.

It was good when it was at the footy, and people werent really able to get smashed.

But, at any sort of pub, and I think you might end up with a disaster on your hands. Excess alcohol, is like the power of an internet cable.

Makes too many think they are much stronger and righteous than would other wise be.

You think your avatar might represent a night on the turps with fellow dlanders?

I would be aghast at the thought of spending any time in that sort of bar............

But if one were to be held at gunpoint, and taken against his will, just exactly where would this disreputable establishment be? (Dont want the gunman getting angry if I give incorrect directions)

You think your avatar might represent a night on the turps with fellow dlanders?

haha, yep, or at least something close to that.

And yours would represent what most of them would wake up next to the next morning.

A bunch of fat, bearded men that met online all meeting up somewhere... That won't raise any suspicions at all...

haha, yep, or at least something close to that.

And yours would represent what most of them would wake up next to the next morning.

Jeez, thats a hell of a night, FD.

we need to make this happen!

The other "crazy sheila" (that makes you sound like a yob, by the way) may be Sloonie? She posts as Jesse Christ now.

I met Tilly in Launceston a few years ago along with a couple of other die hards. The man sure gets around. Agree, cracking fella. Don't know if you remember lukey26 off 'ology? We met years ago when she moved to Tassie for uni and have been in touch ever since. She was there in Launnie too.

Only other Demonlanders I've met in person are Jaded, Fifty5, Baghdad Bob and a fella who doesn't post much called monty kaufman who is a work colleague. Shows what an anti-social bastard I am when I've been active in the online community so long and have hardly met anyone personally. I'm one of your nerds I think. ;)

I read that without glasses and thought it read "Only other Demonlanders I've met in prison are Jaded, Fifty5, Baghdad Bob. Sounds more like Collingwood supporters to me!

A bunch of fat, bearded men that met online all meeting up somewhere... That won't raise any suspicions at all...

You picturing a middle aged hipster meeting DA?

I would lay money on many of the people who show up, pretending not to be involved, while they check out the others before announcing themselves.

:ph34r:

LOL That would be everyones idea. What an extra laugh, 40- odd people all in trenchcoats sticking to the wall like it was a long lost relative, all trying to look innocent and annonymous!?

Sounds like a perfect script of Candid Camera.

Your eyes would be going left , right, right, left before working out the perfect foil!

What would be better though is when scanning name tagged avatars deciding who you will be for the night then keeping up the facade!

Irresistable!!

Be a potentially riotous night!

Bentleigh club anyone??

Even worse though is ringing the Bentleigh club making arrangements then when they ask you for a name you go

Mr Fence,,, first name??

Ah,... Picket!

LOL

Im free mr Humphreys

LOL That would be everyones idea. What an extra laugh, 40- odd people all in trenchcoats sticking to the wall like it was a long lost relative, all trying to look innocent and annonymous!?

Sounds like a perfect script of Candid Camera.

Your eyes would be going left , right, right, left before working out the perfect foil!

What would be better though is when scanning name tagged avatars deciding who you will be for the night then keeping up the facade!

Irresistable!!

Be a potentially riotous night!

Bentleigh club anyone??

Even worse though is ringing the Bentleigh club making arrangements then when they ask you for a name you go

Mr Fence,,, first name??

Ah,... Picket!

LOL

Im in