Posted

Do members get in for free or do we have to buy tickets?

Members get in for free but it's recommended to pre purchase a ticket as capacity is about 9000, and if your traveling you don't want to get there and not be able to get in, I think it's $6 to get a ticket if you quote your membership number

Posted

Members get in for free but it's recommended to pre purchase a ticket as capacity is about 9000, and if your traveling you don't want to get there and not be able to get in, I think it's $6 to get a ticket if you quote your membership number

Thanks. Will get 3 tickets

Posted

not really, we're actually going OK. Only two of those are important players and the others aren't even injured AFAIK. However, there are others, such as Watts, who are in the squad but their ticket is secured. We still have three weeks for some lucky lads to snatch up some remaining tickets

just for once, God, please, can we have something that is somewhere near our best 22 for round 1

Would you say the others are up a chocolate river without a paddle?

Posted

Would you say the others are up a chocolate river without a paddle?

pretty much, except for the brand new ones. If you have been around for a few years, and you're not injured, and you're not getting named in a 29 man squad I would suggest your future at the club is in serious jeopardy

Posted

pretty much, except for the brand new ones. If you have been around for a few years, and you're not injured, and you're not getting named in a 29 man squad I would suggest your future at the club is in serious jeopardy

Yep

Posted

For those visiting our grand city of Ballarat for the game the weather will be changeable.

An expected top temperature of 27 degrees before a cool, windy, showery change.

Bring a jacket as the ground is quite open to the elements and there is no cover at all.

Fingers crossed the change holds off till after the match ends.

Posted

Bring on the game tomorrow. Can't Wait. Being a Ballarat Demon this is a once in a blue moon day having my beloved Dees in town. I know it's only a NAB cup game but what are they all about? Bringing the game to the masses. Not just the city folk. It's a big weekend for my 8yo and 4yo daughters. The game tomorrow arvo then the family day in St.Kilda on Sunday. Let's hope for a win tomorrow. Surely we give the doggies a touch up.

Posted

Hey Clucka are there many bars at the ground? Hoping to have a few froffies in the sun before the change gets in

Posted

Hey Clucka are there many bars at the ground? Hoping to have a few froffies in the sun before the change gets in

North Ballarat sports club will be open but it'll be packed.... the other should be the 'bar' under the scoreboard on the 'hill' ... that's where all the action will be!

Posted

I knew someone would raise that pair CBDees however they don't fare large in my expectations for this year.

My point was the dogs squad is missing more of their best players then the dees.

Why on earth don't you rate Vince?

Posted

Because we don't know everything about footy injuries - see Mitch Clark and Jack Trengove.

Daniel Wells had a foot injury after being stepped on last year. North kept trying to get him right all season and never thought it was much of an initial injury. All of a sudden he missed the whole year.

If it was just a bit of bruising and he has no issues after training today then I'd play him. But if there's still soreness we should be cautious. 1 nab challenge game really wont change much in the scheme of things.

If he's fit play him, the sooner we get Hogan, Dawes and Watts to gel together the better. Would love to see them have a combined total of 8 to 12 goals between them even though they are playing a ordinary team with key players out, it will take my mind off Clark anyway.

Posted

Are they really expecting a sell out for NAB challenge?

Posted

Are they really expecting a sell out for NAB challenge?

North Ballarat are expecting 4000-7000 crowd.....last years game North v Blues was 7850

Posted

not named: brayshaw, harmes, howe, hunt, kent, king, o-mac, anb, petracca, spencer, riley, terlich, trengove, vince, white

take out injured, you are left with: brayshaw, harmes, hunt, kent, king, o-mac, spencer, riley, terlich, white

do we take from this that the above guys will be very unlikely to play round 1? some young guys there understandably but if I was Riley, Terlich and Spencer I would be worried. Kent must be being managed

strange approach Roosey is taking, usually NAB is seen as getting 2 games into all fit players but he is treating it like firming his 22. fair enough i say! just different to his usual style.

Kent bruised heel from Freo game. Expected back next week.

Posted

Guys I am on the ticket master site and there is no option to pre purchase a members ticket. Am I blind or is there a trick to it? If anyone has got themselves a members pre purchase ticket, please enlighten me

Posted

I've just joined up to AFL live pass so I can watch todays game. Does anyone know if it can be chromecast to the TV? I assume that I can watch it on my computer and I don't have to have a mobile or tablet to see it.

Thanks for any help.

Posted

Guys I am on the ticket master site and there is no option to pre purchase a members ticket. Am I blind or is there a trick to it? If anyone has got themselves a members pre purchase ticket, please enlighten me

I wouldn't worry about it mate....get here early with your membership card and you'll get in easy.

Posted

As I am in Hong Kong this week, l won't be able to catch the telecast. I would love to return back to the hotel room (and wifi) tonight to find plenty of posts on today's match. I am looking forward to report of a big win.

Posted

Just a heads up, I am MFC/MCC member and when I tried to buy members tickets for today it said not bald for this event after entering my barcode. Fair enough , as I don't get access to games with my membership. Just thought I would share in case other MFC/MCC members were planning on presenting membership card at the gate. You may not get in. Although in my experience that membership has always got me free access to NAB cup games, or at least it did at Princes Park when we played essendon two years ago or so

Posted

No worries mate. If your avatar is anything to go by I won't miss you :)

both your avatars standing next to eachother would be even better.
Posted (edited)

I've just joined up to AFL live pass so I can watch todays game. Does anyone know if it can be chromecast to the TV? I assume that I can watch it on my computer and I don't have to have a mobile or tablet to see it.

Thanks for any help.

Did the club say it was going to stream the broadcast?

Therefore, if you watch on your tablet, (not app based) can you then AirPlay it?

I need some guidance on this as well.

Ed; can I recall Ethan Tremblay saying he had a 'particular' fix for these issues?

Edited by McQueen