View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

FAREWELL JEREMY HOWE

Same here, all this talk that its an average draft isn't helping my case, pick 3 can't be seriously better than pick 6

We are massive fans of Darcy Parish thats why we want to upgrade..

No chance now..

How I wish the Pies didn't know we wanted Kennedy. FFS.

dont have to take him..there's others....just saying

How I wish the Pies didn't know we wanted Kennedy. FFS.

I would rather see Howe forced into the PSD (and I loathe Carlton)!

We are massive fans of Darcy Parish thats why we want to upgrade..

No chance now..

See my post 1997 for a way out.

If picks 3 - 5 end up reading Francis, Parish, Curnow then i'll be really annoyed!

But I remain optimistic that Curnow will still be there. Reckon if St Kilda hold onto 5 then they'll take Mathieson, if Essendon have it they may go Weideman and if Adelaide have it they could go a local boy.

I would rather see Howe forced into the PSD (and I loathe Carlton)!
I would rather see Howe forced into the PSD (and I loathe Carlton)![/quoteand And get nothing?

Id rather not

They want Howe and we want Kennedy. Both want to head to the respective destinations but one is a 100 game established player and one is making their way in the AFL. We still hold the upper hand in trying to get something back in return here as Howe cant go into the pre-season draft (GC will nab him). The other thing that plays into our favour is GC are willing to part with pick 3 and steak knives. Established value on the trade table.

I'd argue for Howe for Kennedy and 2nd round pick. Even then I think they are getting a great deal.

We need to hold on this and try and push the GC deal because Collingwood will need Trelor, Freeman and Seedsman trades through first before they work on Howe and AIsh.

The other thing is that is Ralph. It could be bad info. Last night it was GC, now it is Collingwood. Tomorrow night it could be the Kangas. Collingwood means eyeballs and paper sales. I'd go early with the pies as well.

I will be absolutely furious if we don't push Collingwood hard

A swap for Kennedy and some shitty 3rd round pick is an absolute rubbish deal for us, when a hack like Henderson netted a first round pick. Seriously.

There's nothing Collingwood can offer us except steak knives. They'll insist on a straight swap for a player who ultimately has shown about as much as Toumpas.

3 Way trade

GC give up pick 3

Melb give up pick 6 & Howe

Coll give up Seedsman

Melb get pick 3

Coll get Howe

GC get Seedsmen & pick 6

A 3 pick downgrade for Seedsman...? They'd never be that stupid.

And as mooted above, this will hold up all our other trades now just like the Beams fiasco last year. Their priority will be Aish and Treloar.

Honestly i would take Chook in perth comment a grain of salt. Getting pick 3 would be a win for us. But my gut feeling is Collingwood unfortunately

Go make yourself a nice margarita pal.

3 Way trade

GC give up pick 3

Coll give up Seedsman

Melb get pick 3

Coll get Howe

GC get Seedsmen & pick 6

I prefer mine.

However, time to play hard ball. We tell Pies the deal is Howe to you, Seedsman to GC, Kennedy to us, our 6 to GC for their 3, a pick to Pies for Seedsman which goes to us, or they give us one to get Bugg or Melksham. Also deal has to be done this week, or we put him in the draft. They would lose Howe and have an unhappy Kennedy.

I know we are all impatient for a deal to get done, but I hope this one drags on till the very end.

There's nothing Collingwood can offer us except steak knives. They'll insist on a straight swap for a player who ultimately has shown about as much as Toumpas.

So does Howe make the final decision on this if we prefer the GC deal and Howe prefers the Collingwoood deal? I think that we will finish up with Kennedy at the end of the Trade Period in any event whereas, unless we do a Howe and pick 6 swap with GC, we will not end with pick 3 any other way.

3 Way trade

GC give up pick 3

Coll give up Seedsman & Kennedy

Melb get pick 3 & Kennedy

Coll get Howe

GC get Seedsmen & pick 6

Actually this is what Redleg proposed.

Edited by grazman

Trouble.

PS. However, time to play hard ball. We tell Pies the deal is Howe to you, Seedsman to GC, Kennedy to us, our 6 to GC for their 3, a pick to Pies for Seedsman which goes to us, or they give us one to get Bugg or Melksham. Also deal has to be done this week, or we put him in the draft. They would lose Howe and have an unhappy Kennedy.

I like your thinking, but i'm affraid it's dead. You can't substitute Howe for Seedsman in that deal. One helps GC with their marketing. The other doesn't.

Go make yourself a nice margarita pal.

You reported on something that was already mentioned in the media 24 hours beforehand?

Anyways with now reports Collingwood have tabled an offer 400k a year how the hell do they fit it in their salary with Treloar Aish and now Howe?

Eddie will just offer them plum paid appearances on The Footy Show like every other Collingwood player.

And their girlfriends can get jobs at his media company.

And as mooted above, this will hold up all our other trades now just like the Beams fiasco last year. Their priority will be Aish and Treloar.

They won't get Aish. Unless Matthews is telling Porkie Pies.

Would Gold Coast drop from 3 to 6 for Seedsman though? No steak knives, just a 3 pick downgrade for him?

It's probably our only hope. Collingwood would still have to throw us back Kennedy and a third rounder (for Bugg.)

On face value I agree. But, if you take in consideration GC choice of draftee, then it is perfectly reasonable. If GC rate a kid who they think will be there at 6, then they essentially get Seedsman as a bonus. They obviously rate Seedsman.

Someone might be in for surgery on Queens Birthday night if this goes down

That assumes he will be in the 22.