Posted

For me it's a no brainer, at 100% fit, he would be one of the first players picked after Jones and Tyson.

Based on what? There are 10-15 maybe even 20 players who have put more runs on the board than Trengove. You just like to think he is really good, well he hasn't shown it. Of course he has the ultimate golden ticket but the fact remains he has done nothing to justify this hero worship. The odds of him coming back and say, winning a BnF, have got to be very, very long indeed.

Posted

Yep. And he is injured again

And older.

Problem with Jack is The Club and himself played with injury for 2 years

He is now paying for that.

Thrash a nice motor without regular maintenance and it will crack the head amongst other things...

on no......he's got a head injury now?..................poor kid can't take a trick

Posted

Emotion getting the better of people Beeb

There is no way JT should have kept playing when he could not run or kick over 30-35 metres.

It was irresponsible from all concerned

Playing an injured JT just because he was Captain.

What a cop out that whole Captain thing was.

Schwab desperation is my bet on that.

Blind freddy ought to have taken notice of that alone.....

Posted

Emotion getting the better of people Beeb

There is no way JT should have kept playing when he could not run or kick over 30-35 metres.

It was irresponsible from all concerned

Playing an injured JT just because he was Captain.

What a cop out that whole Captain thing was.

Schwab desperation is my bet on that.

So far today you have blamed Schwab for....The list....the two young captains.....The injury to JT......

As far as I know he was not on the selection committee ....He was not responsible for the selection of the leadership group....He was not in charge of recruiting......He made a lot of mistakes but is not responsible for how we played during his time....How about giving it a rest for a while

Posted

You are all forgetting that Mitch Clark has had the same injury, almost the same time off and has depression, Geelong snapped him up quick smart.

Totally different injury and totally different values - like comparing apples and oranges.

Posted

You nong...Show me ANYWHERE where I have suggested I dont LIKE Trengove... go on or plss off

I have time and time again said I respect his efforts and determination. What i counter that with is REALITY...you dont like that well tough shlt !!

hes got a dud foot and is highly unlikely imho to ever resume at AFL level. Thats not DISLIKE you fool thats acceptance

You are sounding a bit shrill there Beelz...

As for you personal abuse its frankly pathetic and you should know better as someone who clearly spends the better part of his life glued to his computer.

Posted

Totally different injury and totally different values - like comparing apples and oranges.

Different values yes, you know Trenners is as loyal as they come.

Pretty sure Clark did his navicular too, it was the sof tissue injuries that "flared" his depression.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/mitch-clark-begins-training-at-geelong-reveals-long-road-still-ahead-in-depression-battle/story-fni5f6yf-1227126109709

Posted

You are sounding a bit shrill there Beelz...

As for you personal abuse its frankly pathetic and you should know better as someone who clearly spends the better part of his life glued to his computer.

accuse me of rubbish ...get whatyou get...and you still havent shown any proof of your accusation I note

Posted

So far today you have blamed Schwab for....The list....the two young captains.....The injury to JT......

As far as I know he was not on the selection committee ....He was not responsible for the selection of the leadership group....He was not in charge of recruiting......He made a lot of mistakes but is not responsible for how we played during his time....How about giving it a rest for a while

He was responsible for the Red & Blueprint Boss

The Template under which the club ran whilst he was CEO

Yes he was responsible...

Posted

Different values yes, you know Trenners is as loyal as they come.

Pretty sure Clark did his navicular too, it was the sof tissue injuries that "flared" his depression.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/mitch-clark-begins-training-at-geelong-reveals-long-road-still-ahead-in-depression-battle/story-fni5f6yf-1227126109709

Clark had a Lis Franc fracture - very different to a navicular

Posted

He was responsible for the Red & Blueprint Boss

The Template under which the club ran whilst he was CEO

Yes he was responsible...

No worries......I disagree with you....So many reasons why......Too many to list here

Onward and upward.

Posted

No worries......I disagree with you....So many reasons why......Too many to list here

Onward and upward.

What is there to disagree about? Please enlighten me.....

BP ultimately answered to the CEO who always referred to the Template The Red & Blueprint as the way the club was operating..

The CEO is ultimately responsible for the day to day runnings of the business

That is how it works....The Board oversee his/her performance...

Schwab failed very badly which is why the club became a train wreck

PJ has turned it around very quickly...One is good at the job, the other one....

Posted (edited)

Onward and upward.

The buck stops at the top Bossdog

While I don't believe everything that went wrong at the MFC was CS's fault he was the Boss all through that period.

So in the end he paid the price.

It could have been way better if he was terminate mid 2011 when the decision was reversed IMO.

A number of things were happening that year and who knows how things would have turned out if the original path was followed.

That is CS out and Bailey remained.

Needless to say it was a sorry period that we are finally emerging from.

Posted

Based on what? There are 10-15 maybe even 20 players who have put more runs on the board than Trengove. You just like to think he is really good, well he hasn't shown it. Of course he has the ultimate golden ticket but the fact remains he has done nothing to justify this hero worship. The odds of him coming back and say, winning a BnF, have got to be very, very long indeed.

As stated, going back to the OP - hypothetically (look it up) if fully fit....

Yes the odds of that happening are not great, but I am going off the OP.

Based on what? His first two seasons, no-one questioned his speed in those two seasons and many a good judge had him as one of the best 3 performers from that draft. Personally, I thought he left Voldermort for dead and rated him on a par or better than Martin.

He took on the ridiculous burden of Captaincy while way too young, something he should have never had thrust upon him and gave his all for the club, yet between 10 and 20 players have more runs on the board?. What a crock.

Posted

As stated, going back to the OP - hypothetically (look it up) if fully fit....

Yes the odds of that happening are not great, but I am going off the OP.

Based on what? His first two seasons, no-one questioned his speed in those two seasons and many a good judge had him as one of the best 3 performers from that draft. Personally, I thought he left Voldermort for dead and rated him on a par or better than Martin.

He took on the ridiculous burden of Captaincy while way too young, something he should have never had thrust upon him and gave his all for the club, yet between 10 and 20 players have more runs on the board?. What a crock.

saying he would be 3rd player picked is the crock

Posted

saying he would be 3rd player picked is the crock

One of first picked players after Jones and Tyson.

That is saying he would be picked between 3 and 7 IMO.

Based on my belief that he was as good as Martin in his first two years and the hypothetical (have you looked it up yet) that he was fully fit, I would consider that a perfectly fair assumption (you may need to look that one up to).

Posted

BP ultimately answered to the CEO who always referred to the Template The Red & Blueprint as the way the club was operating..

PJ has turned it around very quickly...One is good at the job, the other one....

Mate...I don't want to tie up or derail this thread

He did not have a say in recruiting.....He did not choose the captains....He did not coach the team

He did make mistakes....He was instrumental in the debt demolition with Jim....He was not the total reason we stuffed up

Yes he had the interest of the club at heart but like many before him he failed...It's past....Learn from it and move on...Everybody else has.

Posted

Mate...I don't want to tie up or derail this thread

He did not have a say in recruiting.....He did not choose the captains....He did not coach the team

He did make mistakes....He was instrumental in the debt demolition with Jim....He was not the total reason we stuffed up

Yes he had the interest of the club at heart but like many before him he failed...It's past....Learn from it and move on...Everybody else has.

oh i am moving on.

But Schwab did have a lot to do with recruiting. That is where the trouble started.

Do not fool yourself Boss. I know you have played the game.

Posted

One of first picked players after Jones and Tyson.

That is saying he would be picked between 3 and 7 IMO.

Based on my belief that he was as good as Martin in his first two years and the hypothetical (have you looked it up yet) that he was fully fit, I would consider that a perfectly fair assumption (you may need to look that one up to).

Totally agree RGRS.

Posted

Yep. And he is injured again

And older.

Problem with Jack is The Club and himself played with injury for 2 years

He is now paying for that.

Thrash a nice motor without regular maintenance and it will crack the head amongst other things...

thrash machines without oil changes & due maintenance, & the rings will go; amongst other things.

on no......he's got a head injury now?..................poor kid can't take a trick

amongst other things dc

Posted

SWYL, we were rotting well before Schwaby returned, even the years we made finals, the clubs membership & revenues were sour.

what I say by this is that a machine requires all parts working well. bo'rds & all. admin, coaching & strategies, medical dept', fitness, & to top all of these, the culture of the place...

our Ship was so sick no one alone could fix it... it was ailing but sailing with the wind every other year early 2000's, up til the bleeding obvious around 2005 - 2007.

Posted

The OP asked what would happen with JT if fit.

For me it's a no brainer, at 100% fit, he would be one of the first players picked after Jones and Tyson.

Whether we ever see him at 100% is another question, but if he can make it back he can be an out and out star IMO

What a stupid, inane, misguided and pathetic statement is your middle line from that post. Trenners is in the same league as Watts. Both would perhaps make it into the squads of just a few other clubs and maybe get several games per year but that is a best case scenario. JT just has no wow factor nor will he ever be a matchwinner. Jones is so far ahead of him as a leader and player, he has lapped him. Trenners may be a handy fill in type, but that is as good as it will get with him. Good luck to him but do not expect him to be a saviour with us. Injuries are too much of a hurdle for him to ever have a real impact.

Posted

What a stupid, inane, misguided and pathetic statement is your middle line from that post. Trenners is in the same league as Watts. Both would perhaps make it into the squads of just a few other clubs and maybe get several games per year but that is a best case scenario. JT just has no wow factor nor will he ever be a matchwinner. Jones is so far ahead of him as a leader and player, he has lapped him. Trenners may be a handy fill in type, but that is as good as it will get with him. Good luck to him but do not expect him to be a saviour with us. Injuries are too much of a hurdle for him to ever have a real impact.

Maybe not in the future...but he has been a match winner in the past.

Posted

Just a little over reaction do you reckon?, we can disagree with one another but in no way go on a rant like that! this is a football forum not a primary school play ground!

Posted

Gee you have a pretty good opinion of your opinions......

We are so lucky to have such experts here at 'Land...

Thank you for sharing your wisdom with us. And your insightful medical comments.

And I am sure Jack appreciates it too.