New Major Sponsor: Automotive Holdings Group (AHG)

That was in deference to others bb!

we'll do two sides of the table perhaps...lol

Would have been one corner I think.

I was in a fairly exclusive group

I thought you guys would be smart enough to completely ignore his barely literate posts...

• 1 month later...

Well just a note to finish the car buying saga

After deciding getting a car was all too hard in the lead up to Christmas I returned to the market this week.

I was today armed with three quotes from dealers of my desired model I went to an AHG dealer.

They matched my cheapest price after a bit of bargaining.

I have now made the purchase.

So a MFC sponsor has a sale that they would not have had if they were not a sponsor, the dealer is a considerable distance from where I live I would normally have bought from my other quotes.

Almost forgot I made no mention of MFC membership.

In my opinion don't tell them, it makes the operation smoother.

Go Dees and I feel good for supporting AHG and the MFC.

well when you go back be sure to tell them you are a member

that way you get a free jumper, hat and iirc a ball

this was according to a club email today

well when you go back be sure to tell them you are a member

that way you get a free jumper, hat and iirc a ball

this was according to a club email today

After my first encounter dc I am staying anonymous I reckon the majority support Hawthorn, Collingwood or anyone but the Dees.

Now all I have to do is pick it up next week and work out the infotainment centre ( not called radios any longer ).

Driving is only 30% of the job in 2014

Did not get the email dc

Hmm that might tell me something!

PS I have to apologise it was there hiding amongst a pile of other emails, sorry MFC

Now there is $20000 grand on offer. That might sway me next week into revealing my membership.

Tell them you are a member OD. It is why the sale was made.

All helps keep the sponsorship strong.

Good on u old dee, u are right it best not to say u are a member before the sale but after the sale u must tell them so they know that sponsorship is paying off for them.

After my first encounter dc I am staying anonymous I reckon the majority support Hawthorn, Collingwood or anyone but the Dees.

Now all I have to do is pick it up next week and work out the infotainment centre ( not called radios any longer ).

Driving is only 30% of the job in 2014

Did not get the email dc

Hmm that might tell me something!

PS I have to apologise it was there hiding amongst a pile of other emails, sorry MFC

Now there is $20000 grand on offer. That might sway me next week into revealing my membership.

They might even throw in a MFC Blaser just for good measure. I know you'd be over the moon about that.....hehe.

Not to mention a bunch of collared jumpers. ;)

Good idea H_T

I need something to wipe the dipstick with, my old oil rag is over the hill

Good idea H_T

I need something to wipe the dipstick with, my old oil rag is over the hill

just don't wear it to the Gat

yeah OD..now youve done the deal flash your AHG discount thingy and see what goodies are on offer...hey what can it hurt :)

Done bb

If it helps the MFC then good, Don't need anything more than that.

Done bb

If it helps the MFC then good, Don't need anything more than that.

AHG overwhelmed by support

I just moved to Perth and noticed an AHG sticker on every second license plate cover.

They must be pritty big over West and are trying to brake through the East market.

I just moved to Perth and noticed an AHG sticker on every second license plate cover.

They must be pritty big over West and are trying to brake through the East market.

Sorry but I cannot help myself but is "brake" a pun IDAD?
Dees driving towards 40,000 members

How good is this mob !! 3 big mobile billboards roaming around, car to be given away.!!! Goodies to ppl who buy cars ( except OD ...bah humbug !! )

Seriously impressed with this crowd.

I remember really good sponsors from the past, the first being Mayne Nickless from the 80's. But AHG are doing things I have not seen before from sponsors, except maybe Pies, Hawks, Bombers, maybe Geelong & Ford.

I am not easily impressed (at least I don't think so) but this is very good news for MFC - a sponsor actually willing to cross-pollinate a little bit.

I know he is not mentioned much but President Bartlett needs a big thank-you for this. I can see his fingerprint all over it.

Said it before. This club should be out there in the streets. We are the name of the city.

I well remember in the late 80's ABC News was all over the side of Trams.

Had a massive positive effect.

Well done AHG

Go for it OD. They should know that MFC supporters are taking heed of the partnership. If you don't want the package of Demon goodies on offer to customers (guernsey, cap and junior MFC footy), I'm sure it would make a great give away to some youngster whose folks read Demonland.

Sorry but I cannot help myself but is "brake" a pun IDAD?

If you sit on this web site and bag people like this then you need to get a life mate.

I would have tought somebody with the name "old Dee" would be a bit more grown up.

You must have poor and pathetic life if a comment like this humors you.

If you sit on this web site and bag people like this then you need to get a life mate.

I would have tought somebody with the name "old Dee" would be a bit more grown up.

or perhaps he ws making a little light humour....something I sense you ought to partake of !!

Take a deep breath IDAD it was a little joke sorry you did not see the humour in it.

I still think it was funny when discussing a car retailer.