Corporate Sponsors

Will we be seeing this then ??

3r49.jpg

You should be hoping it's a back of jumper sponsor B59. If it's as much as m'kaaay is implying, imagine what we'll be getting for the front!

easily accommodated for you

ii5l.jpg

better actually...leaves room for an Airline on front :rolleyes:

Edited by beelzebub

my ego doesn't need feeding pal. I dont know who you are either, so take it or leave it. If you don't want me to post, catch you all later, not like I spend my days trying to climb the posting ladder here. cheers

I apologise for my comment, it sounded more malicious than intended.

Can you go into detail on the limited information you've provided?

Let's just wait, have a coffee (i'll choose Lavazza) and see what happens during the week.

having a laugh or do you actually know something

ok....

I'm ready ............

If this has any traction, we need to be careful with this one. Word is, things may not be going to well for this mob at present.

Let's just wait, have a coffee (i'll choose Lavazza) and see what happens during the week.

you having coffee with a buddy ?? :rolleyes:

I think buddy's having a coke... if you believe what is in the Sydney starting to crack thread.

crack too hardtack? hmmmm

no, that was Melbourne City Volvo - part of ULR group. It is not this group.

ULR are landrover as far as I remember

If this has any traction, we need to be careful with this one. Word is, things may not be going to well for this mob at present.

Are you referring to AHG?

That could be the reason why the bag of Lavazza i got at Woolies cost me $7 down from $18!

Are you referring to AHG?

Yes. A few mates in the motor trade alerted me. Then again, they're in the motor trade, which begs the questions, should I believe them?

Edited by iv'a worn smith

That could be the reason why the bag of Lavazza i got at Woolies cost me $7 down from $18!

Hopefully their involvement can do the reverse for our ladder position next year.

Yes. A few mates in the motor trade alerted me. Then again, they're in the motor trade, which begs the questions, should I believe them?

It's a Public Listed Company so you'd think there would be some sort of security, but who knows.

They do have some pretty good brands behind them but most Dealers live high on the hog.

It's a Public Listed Company so you'd think there would be some sort of security, but who knows.

They do have some pretty good brands behind them but most Dealers live high on the hog.

Operating net profit of $73m, up 13.4% on 2012, on revenue of $4.3b

Some of the brightest minds in the country on the board.

They're good for it.

Edited by Chook in Perth

Had a quick look over their website. They released a record company profit or around 70mil this year & a record turnover also.

Operating net profit of $73m, up 13.4% on 2012, on revenue of $4.3b

Some of the brightest minds in the country on the board.

They're good for it.

Don't know if there's much point discussing this yet as we don't know if they will become the sponsor. Do you consider their profit pretty small considering their revenue is so high? Are they servicing a large debt?

Yeah we may be getting ahead of ourselves a little for the moment. As with everything MFC, the proof is in the pudding......

Your mate and mine, Irish Jim, will be happy. AHG pay his mortgage....lol

So when is the new sponsor going to be announced?

Decision was imminent, how long is that?

I think you'll find that in the world of AFL "imminent" is a single word which describes the length of a piece of string.

if there is going to be one, then i'd imagine it would be before the draft, thereby giving the chance to air the sponsor at a big AFL meet with our pick #9 draftee.

Roosy presents our first round pick with his guernsey, with the brand new sponsor on our jumper in front of the cameras, then include the initial announcement and press conference with all the MFC heavyweights (PJ, GB, PR, etc). 2x media exposure for the sponsor.

Well that's my take anyway.

I think you'll find that in the world of AFL "imminent" is a single word which describes the length of a piece of string.

Excellent