WELCOME TO DEMONLAND - PAUL ROOS

Just a good old sht stir PSD.

Mcqueen were you listening to 6PR last night when Brad Hardie and Karl Langdon were discussing Roos to Melbourne?

I only caught the end of it last night as I was doing stuff around the house, but heard Brad Hardie trying to justify his wrong call he was spruiking about Roos to Lions. There was something about the Lions botching it as Roos had agreed but the bit I missed was something about family and a place at Melbourne Grammar changing things for Roos and that was the cause of the about face.

I would called in had I heard exactly what Hardie had said because it is common knowledge the youngest child finishes school this year, but Hardie is not that smart and neither are most of the WA football public and they believe everything Hardie, Bell, Hagdorn and Langdon tell them.

Unless his Son is going to Uni in Perth, considering how family oriented he is can't see him living on the other side of the country.

yeah...youd go to a Perth Uni compared to Melbournes ??? :unsure:

Mcqueen were you listening to 6PR last night when Brad Hardie and Karl Langdon were discussing Roos to Melbourne?

I only caught the end of it last night as I was doing stuff around the house, but heard Brad Hardie trying to justify his wrong call he was spruiking about Roos to Lions. There was something about the Lions botching it as Roos had agreed but the bit I missed was something about family and a place at Melbourne Grammar changing things for Roos and that was the cause of the about face.

I would called in had I heard exactly what Hardie had said because it is common knowledge the youngest child finishes school this year, but Hardie is not that smart and neither are most of the WA football public and they believe everything Hardie, Bell, Hagdorn and Langdon tell them.

I'm up in the Kimberley right now mate so I had no chance of hearing it and to be honest, your second paragraph reflects my sentiments regards those clowns on 6PR. I've not listened to them for yonks. Muppets.

Alistair Lynch to be our list manager? Really what qualifications does he have to fulfil that role?!?

I think because he's a player manager and is Roos' mate. Has access to players, and has had a little bit (arms-length) to do with Brisbane and I think also Gold Coast.

Also his awesome work on FoxFooty surely writes it's own CV :huh:

It's crap, PJ won't care when he announces it, he would just be thrilled to have gotten his man.

PJ knows, and is already thrilled, but is smart enough to know timing is everything. He will announce it when is is best for the club.

It gets messy for Lynch, if he does plan to become List Manager.

He'll be forced to sell his stake in the player agency before taking on the role.

The Todd Viney scenario worries me slightly, but we simply can't be held ransom to providing a position for Todd in spite of his capabilities for the next decade plus, if we don't have a specific role he can perform.

I doubt he'd want that either.

But the mail is that George Stone would head up a development academy/program?

Can't imagine TV working beneath Stone.

He'll need to slot in somewhere, but he also needs to be the right man for the job.

I'm sure TV would feel the same.

And what about Jason Taylor? After waiting all that time!

Jaded your female tendencies are showing

Not really necessary there, Tony. Er, Rusty.

And what about Neil Craig interviewing with Lions?

I find this quite amusing.

I'm not privy to Craig's feelings, but I imagine he in part shared some of the same attitudes as Neeld towards the players.

I wonder how he felt in regards to Moloney and Martin?

It's not exactly Neeld, but it's possible that Craig could be the absolute next closest thing!

Karma might just be a b*tch afterall...

I'm not privy to Craig's feelings, but I imagine he in part shared some of the same attitudes as Neeld towards the players.

It's not exactly Neeld, but it's possible that Craig could be the absolute next closest thing!

Off topic a little but no way Brisbane will pick up Craig, supporters will go crazy dumping Vossy for him.... They'll go down our old path, untried assistants.

I'm guessing after Roos comments about the B&F they'll announce on Tuesday

** Edit, if it happens that is :wacko:

In relation to roos and having the discussions with Watts and co, not sure if anyone noticed but the excitement Watts showed after kicking one of his 4 goals tells me he is staying and that the boys know Roos is on board also. We wouldnt have got this reaction from him if he was at his last game for MFC.

Haha. Neeld might sign up to Instagram for a parting gift for Beama.

I think you'll find that both those players had the utmost respect for Craig just like the rest of the players.

Not really necessary there, Tony. Er, Rusty.

LOL. He was just being a goofy dad, nothing in it ;)

yeah...youd go to a Perth Uni compared to Melbournes ??? :unsure:

umm, might depend on your school results and the subject you wanted to do so, yes, you might want/have to go to UWA/Curtin etc.

universities in Melbourne have full fee paying places of you don't get the marks you need. On Roos' salary they will be easily obtainable.

He may want to study something in Perth however, they have good mining related courses over there. Between Melbourne, Monash and the other Victorian universities, most of the other general and specialist courses are covered quite well I believe.

Did anyone hear on channel 10 news that melb had cancelled interviews with some prospective coaches ?

Mate do u have any idea when the announcement will be made?

I think we are all going nuts waiting.

Sometime after the bluey. It will depend when contract is signed. The club is aiming for Friday, it will be up to Roos.

Did anyone hear on channel 10 news that melb had cancelled interviews with some prospective coaches ?

Jman and the HOOD both decided to leave the process due to experience favouring R"oos
Jman and the HOOD both decided to leave the process due to experience favouring R"oos[/quot

???

Just wanted the replay of OTC finally haha, i love how Roos says Melbourne have to work to their time frame they can't cancel anything and stop the process to wait and see what i'm doing,

next day reports all interviews for the week are cancelled..

Although I'm excited to see Paul Roos as coach, Do you think it will be unattractive footy to watch because his Defense first attitude ?

Mate couldn't give a [censored] what the team does as long as we win some bloody games

definitely agree with this post

winning games 9 goals to 7 goals will really get on my nerves

what can possibly be more unattractive than losing !!