View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

"Romancing the Cup"

Posted

Love the bit with the Jacks.

*Both staring intently at the cup*

Trengove: "We're just two boys, standing in front of a girl.."

Grimes: (chokes up) "..asking her to love us."

Love it.

http://youtu.be/uhheyETrq7s

Edited by Demonland

That whole sketch was just about the most embarrassing thing I've ever seen on TV.

• Author

That whole sketch was just about the most embarrassing thing I've ever seen on TV.

Hahaha oh c'mon Chook, lighten up.

Nope i'm with Chook. I can't believe they convinced them to do it. Why did they convince them to do it? In fact embarrassing doesn't really cover it!

• Author

Geeze, straight laced mob. Yeah it's stupid with awful acting to boot, but the times call for something a bit light hearted and offbeat.

Geez! Why weren't they training? Or calling members for renewal? Or getting us a sponsor? Or at least staring into the naughty corner... How dare these 19-30 year olds act like young men! Grrrrrr!

If you think that's what young men do, then you're sorely mistaken.

• Author

lol..what does that even mean? You mean Gazza doesn't actually roll around with a trophy on the beach? Well blow me over..

You're right, they do MUCH worse. Give the guys a friggin break man.

• Author

I get the feeling we're gonna be outnumbered on this one Stu.

lol..what does that even mean? You mean Gazza doesn't actually roll around with a trophy on the beach? Well blow me over..

Hell, I was just quoting stuie. He's the one who said they're just acting like young men. If you reckon that doesn't make sense, you need to take it up with him.

• Author

Hell, I was just quoting stuie. He's the one who said they're just acting like young men. If you reckon that doesn't make sense, you need to take it up with him.

I'm gonna take a stab and guess that stuie wasn't talking literally when he said they were acting like young men. I think he meant it more in the sense of them having a laugh..

Anyhow, falls into the "so bad it's good" territory for me.

Geeewizzz.... This thread is getting silly now...

Who friggin cares what the Jacks did in that promo, every single person involved did silly stuff. Quick better tell Rodan he's not allowed to dance on the footy show anymore too....

FFS. Let's get some perspective fellas.

Geeewizzz.... This thread is getting silly now...

Who friggin cares what the Jacks did in that promo, every single person involved did silly stuff. Quick better tell Rodan he's not allowed to dance on the footy show anymore too....

FFS. Let's get some perspective fellas.

Just because it was embarrassing, doesn't mean I didn't watch it and I didn't (sort of) like it. It's no award winner and you'd think they could have come up with something better, but I still watched it anyway.

I get the feeling we're gonna be outnumbered on this one Stu.

No im with you lighten up you guys!! No harm in it at all just boys having a bit of fun.. i swear im at a mogue sometimes talking to you lot

I thought it was pretty funny - good on them.

Well I really enjoyed it.

Adelaide's van Berlo saying "you are the reason cave men carved into walls" is actually funny.

Gary Ablett in the surf

Well done. Corny - you bet. But who gives a rat's toss-bag.

yeah that is down right horrible

Edited by Allen Jakovich

The idea of this was good, but the exercusion was awful. Cringe worthy. I hope its the last time I get to see this.