Posted
Opposition supporters will never view us in a good light, and it's not really something I care about.

I remember when we smashed Sydney in 2010, the usual response was "well, it's about time - you've had enough high draft picks!"

Having to remind people of how many early picks Carlton, St Kilda, Richmond and Hawthorn have all had, and at times squandered, is a boring task.

I also couldn't give a rat's what others think of us, ESPECIALLY Bombers fans, a large number of whom are a perfect blend of arrogance and ignorance. That said, you can bet your bottom dollar that this sort of argument will return in full swing once we start winning on a more consistent basis.

In fact due to the high profile nature of this investigation, pretty much any future success will be tainted in the minds of opposition supporters of the Essendon ilk. Just something we have to expect and respond to accordingly as supporters..

Posted

Pfft bomber blitz, bunch of absolute flogs if you ask me. The majority of them are 30+ living at their parents house still fapping over the 2000 grand final.

Essendon supporters are the biggest bunch of morons you will ever talk to. Always about how well they are going to do and then 10 rounds in and their season is gone.

The people on that site are all armchair footballers who have never played a competitive match in their life and dont actually understand the value of recruitment and quality pre seasons, the boost it gives to existing players and momentum you can gain from it.

Eff off essendon with your crap condescending review and take at look at your own pea hearts like melksham, heppell hurley and ryder before you have a crack at us you [censored]s.

Posted
Pfft bomber blitz, bunch of absolute flogs if you ask me. The majority of them are 30+ living at their parents house still fapping over the 2000 grand final.

Essendon supporters are the biggest bunch of morons you will ever talk to. Always about how well they are going to do and then 10 rounds in and their season is gone.

The people on that site are all armchair footballers who have never played a competitive match in their life and dont actually understand the value of recruitment and quality pre seasons, the boost it gives to existing players and momentum you can gain from it.

Eff off essendon with your crap condescending review and take at look at your own pea hearts like melksham, heppell hurley and ryder before you have a crack at us you [censored]s.

Stop beating about the bush and tell us what you really think about Essendon supporters JBag.

Posted
It's been a while since Essendon won a game against Melbourne and they were so pathetic last year that, even with all of our problems, we actually outperformed them from Round 10 onwards. Yet somehow, the majority of those who have posted on this BomberBlitz thread reckon we're the ones that have the dud list and are in for another horrific season - 2013 Season Preview - Melbourne Demons.

After reading the optimism in the training report threads, I wonder whether if it's us who are losing touch with reality or is it them?

This is exactly why of all the other 17 clubs I hate Essendon the most. They are a bunch of arrogant knobs, best way to put it. At least Collingwood fans know they're feral and run with it, whereas these turtles only come out when their score is higher than the rest. I truly hope we smash them!

Posted

Said it before, will say it again.... Don't bag Collingwood fans. Many of them act like ferals but a lot of them don't have much going on in their lives. They go to work, go home, pay the rent then sleep. Then it's back to the footy. Essendon fans are just arrogant knobs. Remember that Collingwood/Abbottsford was considered the absolute pits during before and well after the depression and the rough and tumble Collingwood supporter culture (when it rained, all the sewage flowed back down there)was spawned from that. Essendon was considered a fairly conservative, Protestant neighbourhood and it has spawned one of the worst supporter bases in the AFL. They weren't born as peanuts, they chose to become peanuts.

Posted
Many of the kids I teach give me grief over supporting Melbourne. Of course I obtain revenge by downgrading their marks and writing them poor reports.

Many of the kids I teach tank worse than MFC. Not sure what they think the reward is.

Posted
I really dont care , i am over it as its happened all my life, but i dropped my son off at a kids birthday parrty yesterday and i was wearing a melbourne T shirt, and as i walked in every kid, gave me heaps....shouting out "Melbourne??? ....ha ha ha ha....Losers"...and stuff to that effect.

Doesnt worry me but my son gets embarressed.....hope we can start winning for his sake.

Bullying these days.....tsk tsk

Posted

I dont give a rats what others think about us because I have enough insight to realise EXACTLY what others think of us.

I will care about what others think about us when we become hated ( which means we are successful) as opposed to the current pitying.

Posted
I dont give a rats what others think about us because I have enough insight to realise EXACTLY what others think of us.

I will care about what others think about us when we become hated ( which means we are successful) as opposed to the current pitying.

I don't think I'll ever care what other supporters think of us. Truth be told, I don't even really care about what half the MFC supporters think either. :P

Posted
I don't think I'll ever care what other supporters think of us. Truth be told, I don't even really care about what half the MFC supporters think either. :P

Nutbean is on the money Nasher. I was at an away game against Hawthorn a few years ago - we were getting flogged. A Hawthorn mum sitting in front of me said to her daughter - " I feel sorry for Melbourne, they haven't got anything". Have to say I'd rather be hated.

Posted

You've made your revelation abundantly clear with some of your posts oh wise Land Lord.

Posted
My son is 8 weeks old, still undecided on whether I will let him support this club.

Now now Sam. Don't step away from your parental responsibilies. Make the tough decisions. Just start with a little beanie or a jumper and , while he is asleep, play the Melbourne theme song constantly in his ear. Build it up slowly, but you should aim to have him brainwashed by age two. If that doesn't work, withold some basic pleasures eg food. He'll come around.

Posted
My son is 8 weeks old, still undecided on whether I will let him support this club.

My Daughter is coming to the footy with me .

never even thought of taking her.

She only wants to beat Collingwood ,Essendon ,Richmond,Carlton,Footscray .

she once supported the Dogs.

We have a new member .

Give your kid a few weeks to before inflicting a heavy burden on him .

He might come around and see the light at the end of The Vault.

Posted
My Daughter is coming to the footy with me .

never even thought of taking her.

She only wants to beat Collingwood ,Essendon ,Richmond,Carlton,Footscray .

she once supported the Dogs.

We have a new member .

Give your kid a few weeks to before inflicting a heavy burden on him .

He might come around and see the light at the end of The Vault.

Sounds like a well centered child. Outstanding parenting. ( Did you have to beat her ?)

Posted
Sounds like a well centered child. Outstanding parenting. ( Did you have to beat her ?)

Beat is such a buzzword .

I'm more like a Physiotherapist.

Manipulative.

Posted

I hate Essendon supporters with a passion but don't worry felllas I have extracted revenge on behalf of all of us on three separate occasions. I have successfully managed to draw blood from two of the arrogant sods and had a whole family of the ferals ejected from Telstra dome in 2009. The most fulfilling part was tasting the youngest bombers supporters tears, they were so salty!

Posted
I hate Essendon supporters with a passion but don't worry felllas I have extracted revenge on behalf of all of us on three separate occasions. I have successfully managed to draw blood from two of the arrogant sods and had a whole family of the ferals ejected from Telstra dome in 2009. The most fulfilling part was tasting the youngest bombers supporters tears, they were so salty!

Beautiful work Sloonatic. Did you also bite into his throat and taste his vile bomber essence?

Posted

2000 grand final aftermath, I bit a bombers supporter's finger because he was waving it in my face telling me how much we sucked. I was a hurt and cornered youngster he should have known better, I needed a rabbies shot, although some say the disease still lingers.

You don't f with my dees at the footy, I take this stuff seriously haha

Posted
2000 grand final aftermath, I bit a bombers supporter's finger because he was waving it in my face telling me how much we sucked. I was a hurt and cornered youngster he should have known better, I needed a rabbies shot, although some say the disease still lingers.

You don't f with my dees at the footy, I take this stuff seriously haha

superb.
Posted

It gets better. I've thrown my plastic cup beer at a Carlton boy's face.

I've been banned from taking my little cousins to the footy. Collateral damage as I like to think of it :)