Posted

I see Caddy has the staggering total of 3 possessions to half-time. He virtually never gets any of the ball.

It looks like that was his dominant half of the game too!

Maybe his mind is in different place at the moment. He seems to get a lot of raps, I just don't see it. Has the emperor got no clothes or can he really play?

Posted (edited)

The love for him on here is really surprising, hes probably had 2 or 3 good games this season and people are calling for us to give up pick 13 for him.

Call me blind but I just don't see what's so good about him.

Edited by ThePassenger
Posted

would rather get Kennedy at pick 13 (if he's still there) than give it up for Caddy. Kennedy has just as big a kick, is a hell of a lot quicker, has much greater goal nous and can find the ball a lot easier than Caddy. The only area Caddy is supreme is in the guts, but given his current form, i'm starting to doubt that too.

Kennedy all the way

Posted

would rather get Kennedy at pick 13 (if he's still there) than give it up for Caddy. Kennedy has just as big a kick, is a hell of a lot quicker, has much greater goal nous and can find the ball a lot easier than Caddy. The only area Caddy is supreme is in the guts, but given his current form, i'm starting to doubt that too.

Kennedy all the way

Yeah, I'd be really happy with Kennedy or Stringer at 13 to be honest, I think both can be great players.

Posted

Exactly I don't get everyone wanting to give up pick 13 for Caddy?

Port got Brad Ebert for pick 20 something last year and he's much better than

Caddy at the moment. Seriously does everyone want us to do crap deals and

screw ourselves up even more?

Glad you guys aren't in our FD.

Posted

Goldcoast would be pretty happy to take a 4-5 place drop on him from what they paid and get back into a strong draft imo.....lots of good players going around at about pick 13 this year.

Posted

I'm saying Martin for Caddy straight swap, not pick 13 + Martin.

Martin to the Pies for they're Pick around 18.

Pick 18 + Bail to GCSuns for Caddy. Or Pick 13 + Petterd.

Posted

With Boak seemingly off the table, does anyone else think we should make Caddy a priority?

I'm a big fan. A hard, tough, skillful mid who can kick goals. Has an apprenticeship working with Bluey McKenna and Gary Jnr under his belt and should be primed as he enters his third season of footy.

I reckon we should go hard at him and trump whatever the Bomber and other clubs can offer the Suns (bar our picks 3 and 4 of course).

3,4, Caddy, Viney ... Now THAT would be a game-changing draft result for the MFC.

art-svCADDY-420x0.jpg

Giving overs to GC for Caddy certainly wouldn't be a "game changer" for the MFC and if it was it'd be for the worse.

For the past season with all the hype Caddy has been getting I'd rate him as being 'serviceable' at best and the MFC already has an abundance of 'serviceable' on the list.

But after yesterday I'm convinced he is worse than that, bad days are bad days I get that... but 3 disposals from a full game is woeful.

Lemon.

Posted

Essendon went really hard for this guy last year. That's the only reason why his name is so well known.

If anyone said lets trade pick 13 for Luke Russell you would all say "Who the hell is that?"

http://www.footywire...A&fid1=S&fid2=S

OK? I'll bite, is this Luke Russell wanting to return to Melbourne then, I'm assuming you've mentioned him because he is?

Guest KingDingAling
Posted

Russell is a GUN, if he wanted to come home, he'd have many sides keen.

That kid can play, he'd buy and sell Josh Caddy.

I'd be surprised if GC let Russell go, haven't heard nothing.

Posted

Russell is a GUN, if he wanted to come home, he'd have many sides keen.

That kid can play, he'd buy and sell Josh Caddy.

I'd be surprised if GC let Russell go, haven't heard nothing.

So you have heard something KDA

Posted

The love for him on here is really surprising, hes probably had 2 or 3 good games this season and people are calling for us to give up pick 13 for him.

Call me blind but I just don't see what's so good about him.

Me too I have taken the time to watch him a few times this year on TV and checked the CGS game reports every week.

IMO he is average on a good weekend.

Posted

Me too I have taken the time to watch him a few times this year on TV and checked the CGS game reports every week.

IMO he is average on a good weekend.

I have also been following him and remain underwhelmed.

Posted

Caddy was one of only 3 players to play all 22 games this year for the Suns yet finished 17th in their B&F last night.

Khunt finished 12th.

I wouldn't read TOO much into B&F results - Scully finished fourth in the GWS count which, as we all know, is completely wrong when looking at the season he had.

Caddy can play.

Posted

I wouldn't read TOO much into B&F results - Scully finished fourth in the GWS count which, as we all know, is completely wrong when looking at the season he had.

Caddy can play.

I've seen him play one ripper game against Geelong and plenty of ordinary games. He was terrible against us at the G. But as I said elsewhere, I accept he played injured for much of the year and also had little support, as Rischitelli, Prestia, and Swallow for various reasons didn't have the expected output.

Do I salivate at the prospect of getting him ? No. Would I be happy to get him ? Yes.

Posted

I've seen him play one ripper game against Geelong and plenty of ordinary games. He was terrible against us at the G. But as I said elsewhere, I accept he played injured for much of the year and also had little support, as Rischitelli, Prestia, and Swallow for various reasons didn't have the expected output.

Do I salivate at the prospect of getting him ? No. Would I be happy to get him ? Yes.

I'm in the same boat in terms of getting him, and I think he would probably cost too much to get. Let the Bombers throw the kitchen sink at him.

Posted

OK? I'll bite, is this Luke Russell wanting to return to Melbourne then, I'm assuming you've mentioned him because he is?

Isn't Luke Russell from Burnie? Melbourne is a long way from home.

Posted

I don't know if I want Caddy if we lose Pick 13.

But who knows what the stakes are...

considering this years draft prospects pick 13 is massive overs...

2nd round FA compo pick+ davis (decent bodied defender) for caddy could be be worth looking at

but if west coast are willing to take that pick+ jetta (quick small fwd) for koby stevens i would probably take the latter

Posted

Caddy is young and there is more to him than people are seeing. Still a gamble but if his brother is anything to go buy he, Toumpas and Viney in a midfield in two years time makes me dribble.