Liam Jurrah's return to training

Posted

According to the AFL website, Liam Jurrah turned up for training at 8am today.

According to Channel 7 Melbourne News last night, Liam Juarrah failed to attend training at Melbourne yesterday.

So, was there even a training session yesterday? Or did Channel 7 make it up?

They've just posted an article on Melbournefc.com.au. Jurrah back at training

He's not training with the main group as he's still recovering from his wrist injury.

Glad to see he's back at training. Hopefully he can regain his focus and recover from his injury as quickly as possible. It would be fantastic to see him in a Demons jumper in 2012.

Also I'm not sure if there was a session yesterday. But there is definitely one today. There've designed a special St Pat's day training guernsey.

Demons turn green for St Patrick's Day.

Edited by Jack Jack

• Author

Why they didn't use green and white for GWS is beyond me, it's a great colour scheme

Agreed. if I were starting from scratch, I'd make green my dominant colour. No clashes with current AFL clubs and a huge potential sponsorship market - green energy, gardening products, etc

The current GWS color scheme is probably the only thing I like about them. Anyway, each to their own.

The Channel 7 Jurrah report sounds like a beat up. Melbourne have released their article fairly quickly, I suspect, to dispell any misinformation.

Why they didn't use green and white for GWS is beyond me, it's a great colour scheme

i reckon if we ever get a team in tassie theyll go green, might have to start asking norf what there thoughts are on green... :)

Speaking of Green, can someone tell him he is not even in the leadership group anymore and stop yapping to the press. He just seems to love being quoted since he started but his comments nenver do us any good.

just shut up and play footy. he is barely in our first 22 as it is.

Speaking of Green, can someone tell him he is not even in the leadership group anymore and stop yapping to the press. He just seems to love being quoted since he started but his comments nenver do us any good.

What can they do to him?

take the captain's job off him?

Who is going to replace him in the 22 this year?

He was our second highest goal kicker in 2011 and the leading kicker is not playing.

Based on his form 2 weeks ago I doubt he is in any danger of missing a spot in the starting 22.

The club puts players up to be interviewed and he is our most experianced player,who would you have speak to the press at this time of the year. Stupid post

The Jolly Green Giants?

Get a grip! He's been put out there by the cub. Would have thought anyone paying attention to current issues and media protocols would know this? He is still a senior player and he can actually speak, in fact spoke well today.

Nope.

I doubt he runs to the press and says"talk to me, talk to me".

I have noticed his yap when he plays, I have noticed the odd quote from him.

He has had all leadership roles taken from him yet he still wants to act like a leader.

His actions onfield will obviously be his litmus test but good on him I say for wanting to be influential.

It takes TWO to tangle and seems like the press has got great confidence in him.

Maybe he was put up by the club because of his name and the color of the jumper he was wearing. Just maybe???

Nothing like a good news thread to be hijacked by more captaincy, leadership, talk to the press arguments.

Glad to see LJ back out there. Hopefully the comradery with the boys will do him some good as well.

It takes TWO to tangle and seems like the press has got great confidence in him.

Love it JCB

The club puts players up to be interviewed and he is our most experianced player,who would you have speak to the press at this time of the year. Stupid post

Totally agree! Brad would not be fronting the press without MFC footy department either putting him forward or agreeing to a request. Ray B should be focusing criticism on the MFC.

Seems to me the club is happy to put Brad forward when it suits and seems also he would be happy to take the heat to protect the younger guys including the co- captains BUT is a bit odd excluding him from any leadership role at the same time. Note Brad has only stated they are all behind and support LJ and in effect repeated Neld line that LJ will not be ready to play senior footy until seconf half of the season. Shouldn't be bagged for that

Also I'm not sure if there was a session yesterday. But there is definitely one today. There've designed a special St Pat's day training guernsey.

Jeysus as a proud Irishman and Dee, got to get me one of these

Tiocfadh Ar Lor

if jurrah wasn't able to return to Melbourne the only clubs he would conciser would be fremantle and Adelaide

PIES

Looks great! Are they selling them?