Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

The No T$ No B$ Thread

Hey all 👋 have yet to post in this, the crème de la crème of Demonland threads. Thought now is a good time to post something since it’s a very quiet time in the world of footy. This happened a couple of nights ago…

Got Maccas DoorDashed to mine and noticed a couple of items were missing. This has happened before and DoorDash aren’t exactly quick to respond when contacted. But this time they were very quick and very helpful, which puzzled me.

Then I saw the photo the DoorDasher had taken when he delivered the food, and now I think I know why they were so quick to help.😂

3B2C764F-A2D3-41C1-B0E7-D6FCF94FFDDC.thumb.jpeg.14a6f6c72f21bdc8ffb21cca60512775.jpeg

C9F2919E-A73B-4A5E-9F76-223E1E358AF5.thumb.jpeg.474b3813b614b191208a37b08717253c.jpeg

🤭🤭🤭

Well spooky a girl of you charm and beauty needs a dont argue to keep potential suitors at bay

• Author
2 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Hey all 👋 have yet to post in this, the crème de la crème of Demonland threads. Thought now is a good time to post something since it’s a very quiet time in the world of footy. This happened a couple of nights ago…

Got Maccas DoorDashed to mine and noticed a couple of items were missing. This has happened before and DoorDash aren’t exactly quick to respond when contacted. But this time they were very quick and very helpful, which puzzled me.

Then I saw the photo the DoorDasher had taken when he delivered the food, and now I think I know why they were so quick to help.😂

3B2C764F-A2D3-41C1-B0E7-D6FCF94FFDDC.thumb.jpeg.14a6f6c72f21bdc8ffb21cca60512775.jpeg

C9F2919E-A73B-4A5E-9F76-223E1E358AF5.thumb.jpeg.474b3813b614b191208a37b08717253c.jpeg

🤭🤭🤭

Those bats can come in handy.

5 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

🤭🤭🤭

i didn't know you were worried a certain poster might pay you a visit 😮

it looks just like one i keep handy 😎 great minds think alike

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

Those bats can come in handy.

I hope I never have to use it.

I also keep a cricket bat under my bed. I really hope I never have to use that either. It’s a Gunn & Moore, worth quite a bit. I’d hate to see blood and bits of brain on it. 😭

13 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

I’d hate to see blood and bits of brain on it. 😭

you'd never make a filth back pocket player, then

6 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

1...have yet to post in this, the crème de la crème of Demonland threads....

2...I saw the photo the DoorDasher had taken when he delivered the food...

1. 😉

2. Um...

Why do they take a picture?

How do you have it?

(I am not a modern consumer)

1 hour ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

1. 😉

2. Um...

Why do they take a picture?

How do you have it?

(I am not a modern consumer)

They take a picture and send it through the app to prove they have delivered it.

Ive had a few occasions where Ive had to retrieve it from my neighbours door.

• Author

Congrats Tom and Ruby McDonald and kids on new family member Hildie.

18 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

🤭🤭🤭

A necessity these days. Spook the crooks and the doordashers to not mess with your food or house! 🤪

10 hours ago, BAMF said:

They take a picture and send it through the app to prove they have delivered it.

Ive had a few occasions where Ive had to retrieve it from my neighbours door.

You can choose between the DoorDasher handing you the food, or leaving it at your door and knocking to let you know it’s there. I always choose the latter. On this occasion dude didn’t knock so he likely left the food, saw the bat then took of fearing for his life. 😅 I know he didn’t knock because my house was silent at the time and I was in the next room and we always hear when someone knocks.

Poor bastard earned his wages that night 😂

4 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I’s be more scared of the McDonalds. 

I hear ya. I ordered it for my son who loves fast food and has a bottomless pit of a stomach, but I don’t eat it myself. That one order set him back $60!

13 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

I hope I never have to use it.

I also keep a cricket bat under my bed. I really hope I never have to use that either. It’s a Gunn & Moore, worth quite a bit. I’d hate to see blood and bits of brain on it. 😭

Ghostie, what are you using that bat for?

25 minutes ago, ManDee said:

Is that a Bed Bat??

8 minutes ago, ManDee said:

Home invasions happen. If I go down, I’ll go down fighting. That said, home invasions are rare around here. That’s because the home invaders live in the area and so they know they ain’t hitting pay dirt here. 😂

1 minute ago, picket fence said:

Is that a Bed Bat??

Nah it’s a front door bat. The bed bat is a beautiful Gunn & Moore cricket bat. If I kill someone I’ll do it in style. 😁

9 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Nah it’s a front door bat. The bed bat is a beautiful Gunn & Moore cricket bat. If I kill someone I’ll do it in style. 😁

Now Ghosty, I still have several of my Bats from my illustrious cricket career including my STUART SURRIDGE ULTRA SHORT PERFECT ( 3 Centuries including 2 in a row) and my DUNCAN FEARNLEY 5 star 1 century. I have a knackered Gun & Moore under the bed for emergencies!

19 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Now Ghosty, I still have several of my Bats from my illustrious cricket career including my STUART SURRIDGE ULTRA SHORT PERFECT ( 3 Centuries including 2 in a row) and my DUNCAN FEARNLEY 5 star 1 century. I have a knackered Gun & Moore under the bed for emergencies!

My Gunn & Moore ain’t knackered like yours. It’s been knocked in but hasn’t really been used much.

At my last house I had an old Grey Nicolls by the front door but it got stolen. 🙄 

Edited by Ghostwriter

1 hour ago, ManDee said:

A bit of an asides, but back in the day, I had a mate with a beat up old 70s/80s Carona or something, who used a cricket bat to hold up the vinyl interior roof lining on that car, which had become somehow detached and would sag down without the presence of the bat!

45 minutes ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

A bit of an asides, but back in the day, I had a mate with a beat up old 70s/80s Carona or something, who used a cricket bat to hold up the vinyl interior roof lining on that car, which had become somehow detached and would sag down without the presence of the bat!

Cricket bats have so many uses. You can even play cricket with them! 

2 hours ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Bat free here.

But cue another rabbit hole for the T$B$: dodgy car stories. I'll continue with a very mild one and I'm sure they'll get significantly worse.

A shout-out to the very particular dodginess of 1970s British cars, providing story opportunities more or less from new.

In our case, selves newly twenty-something, me driving then girlfriend's (Brit-born) dad's Morris Tasman down The Hume (pre 'M31'!) in a rain storm, in a hurry (probably to return the car?)

Wipers. Just. Stopped.

Rain didn't.

And the journey must continue, unabated, and considerate of the traffic's need for speed:

With head out the window.

47 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

Bat free here.

But cue another rabbit hole for the T$B$: dodgy car stories. I'll continue with a very mild one and I'm sure they'll get significantly worse.

A shout-out to the very particular dodginess of 1970s British cars, providing story opportunities more or less from new.

In our case, selves newly twenty-something, me driving then girlfriend's (Brit-born) dad's Morris Tasman down The Hume (pre 'M31'!) in a rain storm, in a hurry (probably to return the car?)

Wipers. Just. Stopped.

Rain didn't.

And the journey must continue, unabated, and considerate of the traffic's need for speed:

With head out the window.

We’re lucky you’re here to tell the story!

i have one: out the back of bum[censored] somewhere on the way from Melb to Sale, no one around for miles, driving downhill and my bonnet flew open! I pulled over, regained my composure then secured it with my Doc Martens shoelaces and went on my not so merry way. Of course it happened again (twice) before I reached the next town. Interestingly, it’s not as bad as you’d imagine. It frightens the bejesus out of you but apart from a small crack in the corner of the windscreen neither me or the car were damaged. 

5 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

My Gunn & Moore ain’t knackered like yours. It’s been knocked in but hasn’t really been used much.

At my last house I had an old Grey Nicolls by the front door but it got stolen. 🙄 

Ive always wondered why wi fi calls me Gunn and Moore,.... now I think I have the answer! 🤣

8 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

I hear ya. I ordered it for my son who loves fast food and has a bottomless pit of a stomach, but I don’t eat it myself. That one order set him back $60!

Certainly not “cheap” anymore. No wonder kids can’t afford to purchase a house anymore.