The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

forum footy 2010

rollinson 65

Posted

Just realised I've agreed to work on the day. WAH.

No broadcast booth for me. Here endeth the sizzle :(

• Replies 141
Posted

we are now at gosch's paddock, and doggo is nursing an ankle, so downgraded to TBC...

posts, pm's and texts keep rolling in, making my job a breeze...

here is the updated game post...

date and time : sunday, february 28...

venue : gosch's paddock...

opposition : nick's collinwood site, bomberblitz... (waiting on punt road end and other sites to get numbers and confirm)...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, captain concussion, scotty, omit, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom, richard, the stynes factor...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, dazzledavey36, mickrocks1, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado...

coaches TBC : whispering jack, redleg...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas, but I am hoping he can give me some phone numbers...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees...

Posted

we are now at gosch's paddock, and doggo is nursing an ankle, so downgraded to TBC...

posts, pm's and texts keep rolling in, making my job a breeze...

opposition : nick's collinwood site, bomberblitz... (waiting on punt road end and other sites to get numbers and confirm)...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, captain concussion, scotty, omit, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom, richard, the stynes factor...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, dazzledavey36, mickrocks1, doggo...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas, but I am hoping he can give me some phone numbers...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees...

im confirmed rollo! and im bring a mate aswell who is a handy footballer and should slot in nicely on a wing! his name is braddles but i call him poof.

Posted

now heard from GOTO and dazzle... :wub:

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz... (waiting on punt road end and other sites to get numbers and confirm)...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, captain concussion, scotty, omit, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, braddles...

players TBC (to be confirmed) : deanox, mickrocks1, doggo...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees, george on the outer...

Posted

im confirmed rollo! and im bring a mate aswell who is a handy footballer and should slot in nicely on a wing! his name is braddles but i call him poof.

pretty sure the bradles in the team are the Bradley brothers. might have to change his name......

Posted

Hi guys, I'm a rookie to forum footy.. Would friggin love to play but will be heading off on my honeymoon that day (unless I want to beat Britney Spears record for shortest marriage ever!). Definately would be keen in the future though. My brother is also a mad demon, and Demonland member, he is also very handy at editing videos into quality highlights packages. I'll mention the game to him and he may be interested in playing or doing video or both. Good luck lads, I can't think of many things more important in life than bragging rights over Collingwood supporters. Do it for Nathan Jones' old man. Give em hell

Rosso

Posted

brettmcg is overseas, but has still managed to organise two quality field umpys for us... :wub:

date and time : sunday, february 28 at 10am...

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz... (waiting on punt road end and other sites to get numbers and confirm)...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, captain concussion, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, braddles...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers TBC : demonland, grimes4's dad, joeyjimjams, dee knees, george on the outer...

Posted

still only ourselves and nick's collingwood site at the moment, but some good people are working on increasing the number of teams...

blues and sainters are definite non-starters this time...

Posted

Rollo,

Tassie Dee's father here.

I tried to join Demonology but no luck.

My son is currently swanning around somewhere in the U S and not back till late next week.

He may be available to play but it could be hard for him to get his 'team' together with such little time.

Its a pity that a few other Demonology members couldn't swap words for actions and help out.

Good luck, You do a great job with these games.

Posted

Rollo,

Tassie Dee's father here.

I tried to join Demonology but no luck.

My son is currently swanning around somewhere in the U S and not back till late next week.

He may be available to play but it could be hard for him to get his 'team' together with such little time.

Its a pity that a few other Demonology members couldn't swap words for actions and help out.

Good luck, You do a great job with these games.

thanks for the update, mate...

your worthy son has kept demonology in the naming rights for these contests in recent years... :wub:

Posted

thanks, BBB, and bomberblitz have confirmed, so we now have a 3-way contest...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, captain concussion, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, braddles...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit...

umpires : brettmcg is overseas but has organised two quality field umpys for us again...

helpers : rollinson 65, demonrevival, Bringbackbarassi...

Posted

sorry you have to miss, Benno... :o

but the good news is that punt road end have now confirmed... :)

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz, punt road end...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno...

Posted

rollo my mate braddles is gunna play for the bombers coz thy are low in numbers and is an essendon supporter

Posted

Rollo, I've also got a young Collingwood supporting mate who I'm bringing down to line up with the filth...

Not that is particularly matters (cause I'm going to run through him at the opening bounce) but he plays Ruck/Full Forward.

Blessed_Hands (recently delisted by Port Melbourne) will be down for us, as will a couple more 6'3" boys both who have lined up with Demonland over the journey.

Beating the Pies, Bombers and Tigers in one day - this is what dreams are made of!

Posted

G'day Rollo, are the numbers going ok or do you need a few more????

Tigers think they will go ok, with a whole heap of ring ins, we shall see...

Posted

Hi guys, I'm a rookie to forum footy.. Would friggin love to play but will be heading off on my honeymoon that day (unless I want to beat Britney Spears record for shortest marriage ever!). Definately would be keen in the future though. My brother is also a mad demon, and Demonland member, he is also very handy at editing videos into quality highlights packages. I'll mention the game to him and he may be interested in playing or doing video or both. Good luck lads, I can't think of many things more important in life than bragging rights over Collingwood supporters. Do it for Nathan Jones' old man. Give em hell

Rosso

skip the honey moon and play cricket!

next time we'll go down together with your bro. last game i played i kicked 3, it was magic.

Rollo, i am still trying to confirm work committments for next sunday so will let you know when i do. what time are we anticipating this running to with all these opponents?

Posted

Rollo, Capt Concussion has to pull out due to work commitments....We are now down to ONE player from Big Footy, unless we can convince Super to come out of retirement... I am still trying to get more guys interested...

Posted

hey, deanox, expect we will be playing in the first game, so speak up if you have to leave early...

punt road end and bomberblitz are expected to be seriously short of numbers, so wise, funky, wolf, tassie dee, and demonrevival are scrambling to find extra players willing to play for the opposition, thanks, guys... :wub:

opposition : nick's collingwood site, bomberblitz, punt road end...

players : wise (captain), charlesy, heater, funky41, wolfmother, the russian, demon tingles, junior, deemitch, robbo 24, blessed hands, toot182, wise guy sam, scotty, luke, sean, jako, grimes4, tom1, richard, the stynes factor, dazzledavey36, tassie dee, mat, jay, corey, adam, nat, ox, tom2...

apologies : wonnabeeri, pringle, bennythejet, cribbes, melbournefc, supermercado, omit, Benno, captain concussion, rosso...

coaches : whispering jack, redleg (redleg TBC)...