issarab 0 Posted October 1, 2007 Posted October 1, 2007 I was told by my Journo friend that Roughed will be put on the table by Hawthorn for a trade they are after another midfielder to replace Vandenberg. also that Alwyn Davey wants out at Essendon and apparently wants to join, Aaron Ashley Sampi is also entering the draft. Theseare very good players if we could snare Jarred R and Alwyn D this MORE THAN makes up for Judd what is your opinion
Yencks 8 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I was told by my Journo friend that Roughed will be put on the table by Hawthorn for a trade they are after another midfielder to replace Vandenberg. also that Alwyn Davey wants out at Essendon and apparently wants to join, Aaron Ashley Sampi is also entering the draft. Theseare very good players if we could snare Jarred R and Alwyn D this MORE THAN makes up for Judd what is your opinion -go for meeson/jolly (ruckman). look at ofsetting maybe ferg or miller. get alwyn davey for sure.
Diablo 1 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I don't understand why Davey would want out. If he did, naturally, I would be very interested, but I can't really understand why he would want to leave Essendon.
DemonWorshipper 304 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I don't understand why Davey would want out. If he did, naturally, I would be very interested, but I can't really understand why he would want to leave Essendon. It would seem little odd Alwyn would want to leave the Bombers, especially after only one season. Maybe he isn't a Matthew Knights fan?
Nasher 33,686 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 These all sound fairly unlikely. Wonder if the Hawks would take Trav as a straight swap for Roughead. :D
Dee*ceiving 1,738 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 Alwyn has been identified as a key component of rebuilding Essendons midfield. I can't see why he would walk away from that kind of guaranteed oppurtunity. If he moves to another club he would have to start all over again to prove his worth. If true however sign him up!
Mousey 47 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 Roughead and Davey would be great pickups.. I heard ages ago that he wanted to play with his brother..so im not suprised
dazzledavey36 56,345 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 i cant see alwyn leaving especially after they gave him a spot on an afl list. we shud target roughead though
Dee*ceiving 1,738 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I heard from someone yesterday the Crows are very keen on obtaining Alan Didak and would consider trading the likes of Ben Rutten Would you entertain a 3 way deal that would send Didak to the Crows and Rutten to Melourne with pick 4 going to the Pies?
Diablo 1 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 i cant see alwyn leaving especially after they gave him a spot on an afl list. we shud target roughead though I'll only take Roughnut if he gets rid of that mullet. His head isn't pleasing to the eye at the best of times. The mullet hinders, rather than helps, that situation.
yussel_7 0 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 While it's been reported that Alwyn Davey wants to play with Aaron, not sure he would go after the opportunity that Essendon gave him last yr. If it wasn't for his injury he probably would've played every game. As for Roughead i think it would be a good pick up, but how much would they want for him? if it was a straight swap for Trav that'd be nice but i think they'd want more
dee-luded 2,959 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I was told by my Journo friend that Roughed will be put on the table by Hawthorn for a trade they are after another midfielder to replace Vandenberg. also that Alwyn Davey wants out at Essendon and apparently wants to join, Aaron Ashley Sampi is also entering the draft. Theseare very good players if we could snare Jarred R and Alwyn D this MORE THAN makes up for Judd what is your opinion That must mean he's no good, whats he been up to.
Redleg 42,174 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 These all sound fairly unlikely. Wonder if the Hawks would take Trav as a straight swap for Roughead. :D Interesting thought.
dee-luded 2,959 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 While it's been reported that Alwyn Davey wants to play with Aaron, not sure he would go after the opportunity that Essendon gave him last yr. If it wasn't for his injury he probably would've played every game. As for Roughead i think it would be a good pick up, but how much would they want for him? if it was a straight swap for Trav that'd be nice but i think they'd want more Wow, that'd be good. Then we could have a midfield of Bruce,Aaron & Alwyn, & we could nickname them frills bells & whistles.
occo 2 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 While it's been reported that Alwyn Davey wants to play with Aaron, not sure he would go after the opportunity that Essendon gave him last yr. If it wasn't for his injury he probably would've played every game. As for Roughead i think it would be a good pick up, but how much would they want for him? if it was a straight swap for Trav that'd be nice but i think they'd want more I really cant see Roughead leaveing. He is the future of their club. However one of my mates who is a mad hawks supporter spoke to me about how he thinks the club wants to trade him. What would he cost? Well he was pick 3 if i remember correctly so i would think pick 4 would probobly do it. I would be hesident about giving away pick 4 tho cause i dont see roughead as a key CHF who will play great footy in that position. I think hes better at forward pocket
grazman 7,539 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I really cant see Roughead leaveing. He is the future of their club. However one of my mates who is a mad hawks supporter spoke to me about how he thinks the club wants to trade him. What would he cost? Well he was pick 3 if i remember correctly so i would think pick 4 would probobly do it. I would be hesident about giving away pick 4 tho cause i dont see roughead as a key CHF who will play great footy in that position. I think hes better at forward pocket There's whispers that Hawthorn are keen on Trapper, if that's true, I'd be happy with a straight swap, but I think we can do much better than Roughead with pick 4.
occo 2 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 There's whispers that Hawthorn are keen on Trapper, if that's true, I'd be happy with a straight swap, but I think we can do much better than Roughead with pick 4. But would hawks go a straight swap. Trav is what 26? and Roughead 20 something. So they might not get a 1st rounder but perhaps a 2nd rounder or 3rd rounder. Straight swap for TJ i would be very happy
QueenC 74 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 But would hawks go a straight swap. Trav is what 26? and Roughead 20 something. Depends on how keen they are I guess.......
rednblue2009 0 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I reckon we have enough rough heads in our team already! ( uuuummm - Carroll ? but I like tha guy. ) I would love to see Alwyn with Aaron - but can't really see it happening at the moment.
praha 11,267 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I'd take Alwyn in a flash! (yes, pun intended)
Yze_Magic 3 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 I was told by my Journo friend that Roughed will be put on the table by Hawthorn for a trade they are after another midfielder to replace Vandenberg. also that Alwyn Davey wants out at Essendon and apparently wants to join, Aaron Ashley Sampi is also entering the draft. Theseare very good players if we could snare Jarred R and Alwyn D this MORE THAN makes up for Judd what is your opinion Hey mate If you are going to post crap can you make it a bit more realisitc?
demon_fanatic 4 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 bit harsh yze_magic didnt sound too left field to me you never know, sure we will hear worse rumours before trade week is over
Grand Old Fox 0 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 It would seem little odd Alwyn would want to leave the Bombers, especially after only one season. Maybe he isn't a Matthew Knights fan? If Alwyn's not a Matthew Knights fan, he's not alone. The only thing easing the pain of the Judd situation is watching the Essendon board run their club into the ground.
Yze_Magic 3 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 bit harsh yze_magic didnt sound too left field to me you never know, sure we will hear worse rumours before trade week is over So Hawthorn are willing to trade Jarryd Roughead, one of the best young KPP's in the game and a guy they spent pick 4 on , to replace superdud Richie Vandenberg? They can replace Vandenberg with anyone, they could pick up Gpdders in the PSD and he will do the same as if not better than Vandenberg But nah, they are gonna give Roughead away for a dime a dozen midfielder
Wrecker45 3,381 Posted October 2, 2007 Posted October 2, 2007 Roughead has great ability on the football field, he could be a great footballer. His off field antics worry me. If Hawthorn are trying to trade a young KPP with enourmous potential there is a good reason behind it. I would not go near him.