Posted
All the rumours that you shouldn't take note of are about the Dees, such as D Williamson's about Hansens parents for an example. There's none of those about any other club, they're all about the Dees.

I've named my source mate. Which is far more than what anyone else suggests. The guy who put the bet on has lived up the road from the Hansens all his life. Played footy with Ash at Northvale Football Club. I'd say its a fairly direct source. As I post this I am wearing a pair of WCE footy shorts courtesy of Ash Hansen. It should be noted.

For what its worth, when I heard on Friday that we were a shoe in I was still very sceptical. And even more so following the market shift for Collingwood. These deals are never done until they are signed off on.

• Replies 96

Posted
I've named my source mate. Which is far more than what anyone else suggests. The guy who put the bet on has lived up the road from the Hansens all his life. Played footy with Ash at Northvale Football Club. I'd say its a fairly direct source. As I post this I am wearing a pair of WCE footy shorts courtesy of Ash Hansen. It should be noted.

For what its worth, when I heard on Friday that we were a shoe in I was still very sceptical. And even more so following the market shift for Collingwood. These deals are never done until they are signed off on.

Yes, and I was giving some credence to your post. Yet you took it the wrong way.

Posted

It's very tempting to believe every rumour that paints Melbourne in a positive light, and ignore every rumour that says he's not coming to our club.

If your source is indeed correct, and Judd's parents really did tell Ashley Hansen's parents that he is going to Melbourne, then that is probably as good a source as you are ever likely to get.

I know it might seem like a silly question, given that you are posting on a Melbourne website, but are you a Melbourne supporter?

I only ask because you're a brand new member of Demonland and you are wearing a pair of WCE shorts apperantly! ;)

Posted
Yes, and I was giving some credence to your post. Yet you took it the wrong way.

You typed "shouldn't".

Posted

David Williamson is one of the fruitcakes from Demonology

He enjoys long walks on the beach, going to the movies and playing scrabble with TGR

Posted
It's very tempting to believe every rumour that paints Melbourne in a positive light, and ignore every rumour that says he's not coming to our club.

If your source is indeed correct, and Judd's parents really did tell Ashley Hansen's parents that he is going to Melbourne, then that is probably as good a source as you are ever likely to get.

I know it might seem like a silly question, given that you are posting on a Melbourne website, but are you a Melbourne supporter?

I only ask because you're a brand new member of Demonland and you are wearing a pair of WCE shorts apperantly! ;)

I'm happy to wear any shorts of any team. Especially when just going for a kick with mates. I am very much a Melbourne supporter. I am a moderator on Demonology, and an 11 year member of the MFC.

Posted
I'm happy to wear any shorts of any team. Especially when just going for a kick with mates. I am very much a Melbourne supporter. I am a moderator on Demonology, and an 11 year member of the MFC.

That's good to know.

I'm very very very much hoping that your source is proven right!

Posted

Hahah questioning a blokes choice of pantaloon is even a Judd Rumour Investigation technique.

Posted
You typed "shouldn't".

Yes, and I meant it. But I still gave it some 'weight'.

Wasn't that clear in my post ?

Posted

Ahh.. I don't think many people would have seen it that way. The only thing you gave credit to was the fact that all rumours are about Melbourne. Having said that.. you just keep telling us things we already know. Do you have any info regarding the late plunge on Collingwood?

Posted

Could you imagine the booing he will cop on queens bday match if he goes to the pies, He will feel like the biggest traitor and deservedly we'll make him feel like one. It would be so out of character for one of the greatest players to knock back playing for club he grew up supporting. If Judd goes to the pies he would be going for all the wrong reasons. In the true spirit of football he will be a demon. This will be a bad thing for the M.F.C if he goes to Collingwood, imagine the foul taste it will leave in our mouth if we have to think that our club isn't good enough for Judd an he had once dreamed of playing for us as a kid.

Posted
Having said that.. you just keep telling us things we already know.

I feel ashamed that I don't have a mate that knows Clark Hansen.

Look, I can't win on any Judd rumour and it's doing my head in like everyone else. I've just waxed lyrical about why I reckon he'll be a Demon only to receiv info from 2 different people in the last 30 minutes that he prefers Collingwood. One of them with credible information. And yes, I won't divulge.

Does that mean he won't be a Dee ? No. Even if he prefers the Pies a deal still has to be done, etc. I know this doesn't help.

Posted
Even if he prefers the Pies a deal still has to be done, etc. I know this doesn't help.

Exactly. As I have already mentioned to you, the club that Chris Judd will play for in 2008 could be undecided until the trade week, and may have nothing to do with his decision of club preference.

Posted
I feel ashamed that I don't have a mate that knows Clark Hansen.

Look, I can't win on any Judd rumour and it's doing my head in like everyone else. I've just waxed lyrical about why I reckon he'll be a Demon only to received info from 2 different people in the last 30 minutes that he prefers Collingwood. One of them with credible information. And yes, I won't divulge.

Does that mean he won't be a Dee ? No. Even if he prefers the Pies a deal still has to be done, etc. I know this doesn't help.

See.. It's not hard. What you just said then helped more than your summation. I'm not trying to bignote, I am like you, just bloody nervous about a player that could ridiculously change the fortunes of our club. More off field than on.

Posted

And Ive just been talking to two people who reckon there is still something to the Melbourne rumours. Enough to freeze up Sportsbet anyway.

Ian Johnson runs Channel 7 - he is instrumental in offering Twigley a job at seven. ANd what better way to feather both your channel and your footy team than to get the player and break the news first on your sports news?

The fact its on Channel 7 makes me quietly confident that its done and dusted. Sumich to the Blues means that Essendon are definately out.

Posted
And Ive just been talking to two people who reckon there is still something to the Melbourne rumours.

You would hope there is something to all these rumours, otherwise we've all been sucked in and are in for a major heartbreak.

Posted

Why do you say that? It could turn out like Ackermanis - we might not get him and be thankful - who knows... It would be very exciting if it is all true. Can someone ring up his parents already?

Posted
Why do you say that? It could turn out like Ackermanis - we might not get him and be thankful - who knows... It would be very exciting if it is all true. Can someone ring up his parents already?

Cause I'm a negetive putz, that's why.