View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

37 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

I hope the club comes out and tells the AFL community Trac is only for sale if a deal for him is suitable for all parties. This forces the hand of the Suns and if not, we welcome Trac back into the fold. Tell Trac and AFL community the Suns didnt want him enough to agree to a fair deal.

Worst case scenario, Trac plays for us in 2026.

What he said No HUMPREY No trac to Suns Trac will have a sook for awhile then get on with it

55 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

I'd like to float a wild trade proposal so please don't be too mean to me.

4 team trade involving the MFC, Hawks, Bombers and Suns

Bombers get: Pick 8, 9 and the Hawks future 1.

Bombers give: Zach Merrett

Hawthorn get: Zach Merrett

Hawthorn give: Pick 9, their future 1 and Cam McKenzie or Mitch Lewis

Melbourne get: Pick 7 and Cam McKenzie or Mitch Lewis

Melbourne give: Christian Petracca and pick 24

Gold Coast get: Christian Petracca and pick 24

Gold Coast give: Pick 7 and 8

Hawks pay overs, but that's what it's going to take to get this deal for Merrett done, Melbourne get a good young player and a top 10 pick, Suns get their guy and Hawks get another star to help them win a flag.

I'll go and hide now.

I don’t mind it at all Ted- from our point of view I’d rather hold onto pick 24 as we could pick up a slider or trade for a decent pick in next years draft. Throw them picks 28&41 instead.

1 hour ago, mo64 said:

Every other player wanting a move has nominated a club, bar Bailey Humphrey. If he was 100% committed to joining us, he would have done so already. You don't leave it till the last 3 days. Maybe he wants to get home, but his preferred club doesn't have the draft capital.

And the fact that draft picks have already been discussed for Trac's move means the Humphrey was always just a pipedream.

Now watch Lamb get bent over with the Trac deal and hand over every pick that GCS needs to get their academy players.

The fact that he hasn’t nominated us, but rather going home, is a more genuine request.

We are the ones who can make the deal.

He can say I am happy to go to the Dees, as you guys want Petracca and there is an obvious deal.

On wednesday morning he can ask if the deal is going to be done and if they say no, he can say he will make them regret this and will leave at the first opportunity and his team mates will know how his club has absolutely no compassion.

Edited by Redleg

4 minutes ago, Jakkaa said:

If we can hold onto 24 and 28 and get 7 and 8! It’s a great result for an ageing 30yo that can’t hit targets!

Whatever the trade, I hope we hang onto 24, last year Richmond traded that first pick on night two of the draft to North for F1 which became pick 4 this year. I know this draft is not as deep but the pick is still likely to be valuable on night two for rated players who slipped through. GC only care about points and the pick will just vanish on draft night one if they hold it and the next pick, 25 ironically with North currently, will be first on night two. Our 28 is nearly as good for points, give them that.

If we are giving them the late picks for their academy selections i'd like their future first included in the deal.

Petracca, 24, 28 and 41

for

7, 8 and F1

1 minute ago, old55 said:

Whatever the trade, I hope we hang onto 24, last year Richmond traded that first pick on night two of the draft to North for F1 which became pick 4 this year. I know this draft is not as deep but the pick is still likely to be valuable on night two for rated players who slipped through. GC only care about points and the pick will just vanish on draft night one if they hold it and the next pick, 25 ironically with North currently, will be first on night two. Our 28 is nearly as good for points, give them that.

They can have 28 + 41 if we get 7, 8 and retain 24.

Hopefully flip 24 into a future 1st or at the very lest multiple future 2nds.

1 minute ago, Ted Lasso said:

If we are giving them the late picks for their academy selections i'd like their future first included in the deal.

Petracca, 24, 28 and 41

for

7, 8 and F1

Would be a massive result for us. We don’t get the players we want but enough first rounders to set us up for the future.

37 minutes ago, MurDoc516 said:

I don't understand why everyone think Humphries is the best thing since sliced bread either. Is it just because he didn't say no like all our other targets?

Yes I believe we are indeed over valuing Humphries quite a bit, but we are giving up the quality of Trac, Clarry and McVee. If it’s just picks we get back, then we’re going to have to kill the draft with picks 6, 7 & 24 (or whatever they end up being).

in an alleged shallow and very compromised draft, it doesn’t bode well.

Just now, Colm said:

Would be a massive result for us. We don’t get the players we want but enough first rounders to set us up for the future.

This would mean that over a 4 year period between 23, 24, 25 and 26 we've had 8 first round picks come in the door. really really solid result and as good as i think we can hope for in this mess.

Just now, Demon Disciple said:

Yes I believe we are indeed over valuing Humphries quite a bit...

I can see why you'd think that. You don't even know how to spell his name.

The word is Merrett is going to request his trade to the Hawks (probably tomorrow). So maybe Bailey puts his in too.

Just now, Ted Lasso said:

This would mean that over a 4 year period between 23, 24, 25 and 26 we've had 8 first round picks come in the door. really really solid result and as good as i think we can hope for in this mess.

Then we back in our development team to get them ready for senior footy asap

1 hour ago, Demon Disciple said:

Lamb keeps saying we look to get a net gain out of trade week.

Well the way the Trac, Clarry, McVee compo is looking, we are 5 over par.

5 over Par?? Our course has that many holes in it that a piece of swiss cheese couldn't make the cut!

1 minute ago, Ted Lasso said:

Even if we get completely bent over by GWS in the Oliver trade, we should be able to swap their future 2nd for our third next year. With the above trade it would give us two first and two second next year to load up before Tassie comes in.

3 minutes ago, Gator said:

I can see why you'd think that. You don't even know how to spell his name.

Granted it is Humphrey, but he averaged 15.4 disposals per game this year.

Just trying to tempt expectations that he’ll show up and 30 and a goal every week.

1 minute ago, Demon Disciple said:

Just trying to tempt expectations that he’ll show up and 30 and a goal every week.

He played as a 20 year old in the toughest position on the ground.

He's a far better kick than Petracca and a far better mark.

His upside is enormous.

3 minutes ago, picket fence said:

5 over Par?? Our course has that many holes in it that a piece of swiss cheese couldn't make the cut!

I neglected to mention that that’s only after 3 holes picket.

A bogey for McVee, 2 x double bogeys for Trac and Clarry

• Author
42 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

Lamb (and his team) stated the club did not want picks as part of a trade for Trac, they wanted players or a mix of both.

Time will tell if the club folds and the messaging is inconsistent.

Where is the quote for this sorry?

2 hours ago, Demon Forever said:

Will elaborate more when guests have left

Get Out Romano GIF by TV Land

8 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Yes I believe we are indeed over valuing Humphries quite a bit, but we are giving up the quality of Trac, Clarry and McVee. If it’s just picks we get back, then we’re going to have to kill the draft with picks 6, 7 & 24 (or whatever they end up being).

in an alleged shallow and very compromised draft, it doesn’t bode well.

Rumour is we would be getting pick 6 and 7 for trac but effectively trading out picks points wise equivalent to 7 ie 24 28 and 42 as well

Just now, Garbo said:

Rumour is we would be getting pick 6 and 7 for trac but effectively trading out picks points wise equivalent to 7 ie 24 28 and 42 as well

So Pick 8, 24 and 36 for Oliver, Petracca and McVee.

Yeah, thrilled.

6 minutes ago, Garbo said:

If that’s the deal someone needs to be fired

12 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

He’s just turned 21 mate.

17 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

there's a reason the Suns don't want to include him in the deal

He's a gun