View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Good fun seeing Hore literally sit an opponent on their r's and winning the free kick for it too.

Also enjoy the 'F-F-S Tayla' lip reading after the weird collision in defence.

Main downside to this game is the Essendon uniform. Basically a trussed hernia.

5 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

You know, I was disappointed the GM, nor the CEO, were present at the Casey B&F last night, but I guess I understand their absence. The VFL and VFLW players deserved a night recognising and celebrating their achievements without distraction.

Should they not attend tonight their absence will be felt more intensely because they’ve been at the W matches every week up until now and recent events involving the men’s team doesn’t change the fact that the W need their support.

If they do attend tonight I doubt they’ll be mixing with the hoi polloi. 😅 Rather, they’ll watch from behind the safety of the tinted windows of the huge ugly CFC building.

One regular W attendee who I reckon will choose not to be there tonight is Judd, for obvious reasons

Judd’s here. Wearing a Melbourne scarf.

We're quite clearly a cut above this Essendon team (as it doesn't feel like they threatening to score) but they are tenacious and bring the pressure, making up for some of what they lack.

In some ways I feel like we should be up by more, but I think it's been a good hit out for us in terms of playing against a pressure team.

6 minutes ago, ChaserJ said:

Judd’s here. Wearing a Melbourne scarf.

The audacity.

hrmmf. Got a little sloppy to let our play break down a few times under pressure and eventually paid the price.

Has to be our top priority.

Is the Kiwi girl the new Mason Cox? Sure, she's a brute, but the tackle she put on was 100% in the back. Just because she's foreign doesn't mean the rules don't apply. Is this the only way the AFL knows to develop the game abroad?

1 minute ago, BigBadBustling said:

Is the Kiwi girl the new Mason Cox? Sure, she's a brute, but the tackle she put on was 100% in the back. Just because she's foreign doesn't mean the rules don't apply. Is this the only way the AFL knows to develop the game abroad?

half the league are Irish

Maeve Chaplin is elite

hard fought win

chaplin excellent. harris fitzsimon hore and hanks next best

top 2 still well and truly in our grasp

away to Freo next week will be tough

keep going hard girls

go dees

9 minutes ago, BDA said:

Slight exaggeration there, but yes, a lot of Irish, where there are links to Aussie Rules. Not a lot from a rugby union background though

20 minutes ago, BDA said:

8 minutes ago, BigBadBustling said:

Slight exaggeration there, but yes, a lot of Irish, where there are links to Aussie Rules. Not a lot from a rugby union background though

This is Australia, so half the league are half Irish. Which means if a quarter of the league is all Irish, and quarter of the league is not Irish then once you mush it all together the remaining stew would be half Irish.

Right now a significant portion of the League is just Maeve Chaplin.

Dees were a class above Essendon. The final score didn’t properly reflect this. Very good hit out. Dees are handling opposition pressure significantly better now post Purcell’s season ending injury.

I understand McVee is hot to trot for one of the Dees women players. Who is it and, as a result, will there need to be a trade with AFLW Eagles or Dockers?? You seem to have all that goss @Ghostwriter

11 minutes ago, Dee in a Kilt said:

I understand McVee is hot to trot for one of the Dees women players. Who is it and, as a result, will there need to be a trade with AFLW Eagles or Dockers?? You seem to have all that goss @Ghostwriter

Lily Johnson, and I'd even heard a rumour they'd broken up - before he was there tonight in a Dees scarf cheering her on.

There is so much BS going on this off season, it's gone to a new level. I wouldn't be surprised if Judd stayed with us. Got some info on Trac today, and I won't be letting that go until the trade is done, sorry, but things are certainly not what they seem.

27 minutes ago, Dee in a Kilt said:

Judd’s girlfriend is Lily Johnson and they’re still together. They’re gonna try to make a long distance relationship work. Lily is out of contract at the end of this season. The feeling amongst some fans is that she’ll end up playing in WA.

Good win. I reckon Essendon are better than average. They challenged us in the second half and we were steady.

Maeve Chaplin has always been a favourite of mine, but my goodness she's gone to another level again. Looks extremely fit as well.

Big thanks to Megan Fitzsimon who, at the end of the game, gave a signed footy to my daughter who is super shy and would have been hard to spot among the swarm of kids at the fence. It absolutely made her night. She can't stop talking about it.

Out of interest, on the TV, did Hanks look like she had a good game? Seemed slightly quiet, but it was hard to tell on the fence at Princes Park. Great ground, but you really need to squint when the ball's on the opposite wing.

26 minutes ago, BigBadBustling said:

Lily Johnson, and I'd even heard a rumour they'd broken up - before he was there tonight in a Dees scarf cheering her on.

Sorry, at this point I see that gesture as a show of support for his partner than for the club. Fair enough too, in that sense, but it also equally irks me as a club supporter.

3 hours ago, FarNorthernD said:

Remember Jim Stynes when he was crook, sitting in the crowd behind the goals with Mr. Wonaeamirri. That was brilliant

Two great humans and what a great moment in the history of the MFC. Would love it if they were both still here with us today.

Saw Austin play for the Northern Territory Stars (or whatever they were) in Souuthport a few years after he finished with the MFC - what a tallent. Still spewing he didn't play more games for us.

Max was there tonight to.

Didn't get there until the 2nd quarter so missed our first few goals.

But it was nice to see a dees win & hear the song after the game.

My 2 younger neices said after the game, the girls could reach the boys on how to win