Posted

The boys aren’t due out on the park for 10 minutes or so but just wanna let folks know before I forget that this is the only session at Gosch’s this week. There’s a session tomorrow at Casey and another on Friday, also at Casey. Captain’s run on Saturday at AO

• Author

Clarrie’s face looks so much better today compared to Saturday night. He had the gash stitched in the rooms and our doc did a great job because the scar is neat. The shiner has almost disappeared.

Charles is confident he’ll be available this week but some other track-watchers are thinking they’ll hold him over for the North game.

Harvey’s cut above the eye is almost unnoticeable. The shiner has vanished and now he just has “glue” on the cut.

Petts and Howesy understandably not there today. Apparently Petts was still feeling groggy yesterday arvo.

AJ rehabbing, coming along as well as expected. TC didn’t train with the main group. According to Chocco they’re “looking after him, especially on a day like today.” I have no idea what that means.

AMW told me I smell beautiful and wanted to know what perfume I was wearing. I was gonna throw out a big expensive high-end brand coz he wouldn’t know the difference but then he said he wants to buy some for his girlfriend so I hadda tell the truth… an el cheapo body mist from Woolies, a bargain at $10 😅 He was actually pleased about it. Idk if his girlfriend will be though.

Lovely afternoon for a run on the paddock

They were subdued until they hit a ball through the soccer goals, the exuberances, trills, and rough housing came out.

A few looked me in the eye, the expressions were of disappointment, with an emptiness of aspiration.

Basset started with some instructions and examples to the entire group.

Then to the soccer game, not much running, and finished with some goal kicking.

Sestan, with a trainer, as was AJ doing, both in rehab.

Campbell on light duties, doing easy ball handling with McAdam and Moniz-Wakefield.

Lindsay and Langford were having a constructive discussion with Radford (I think).

Our healthy list not so healthy this week.

Absent: Lever, Melksham, Howes, Hore and Petty.

Rehabbing: AJ, working on the ankle, and Spargs, who arrived late, on his shoulder.

Campbell, Billings and Sestan kept away from (yes) the soccer.

Nice to see both McAdam and AMW present (no soccer), with Riley Bonner, who we understand is taking on a development role.

More goal-kicking practice (Max again trying the "around the corner" shots from short range with reasonable success).

With Howes and Petty unavailable, we are unlikely to see 17 AFL-listed playing for Casey (as we saw on the Gold Coast).

The mood was OK, but no bubble.

9 minutes ago, Harvey Wallbanger said:

Our healthy list not so healthy this week.

Disco all good? Hobbled around a bit late last game

56 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Clarrie’s face looks so much better today compared to Saturday night. He had the gash stitched in the rooms and our doc did a great job because the scar is neat. The shiner has almost disappeared.

Charles is confident he’ll be available this week but some other track-watchers are thinking they’ll hold him over for the North game.

Harvey’s cut above the eye is almost unnoticeable. The shiner has vanished and now he just has “glue” on the cut.

Petts and Howesy understandably not there today. Apparently Petts was still feeling groggy yesterday arvo.

AJ rehabbing, coming along as well as expected. TC didn’t train with the main group. According to Chocco they’re “looking after him, especially on a day like today.” I have no idea what that means.

AMW told me I smell beautiful and wanted to know what perfume I was wearing. I was gonna throw out a big expensive high-end brand coz he wouldn’t know the difference but then he said he wants to buy some for his girlfriend so I hadda tell the truth… an el cheapo body mist from Woolies, a bargain at $10 😅 He was actually pleased about it. Idk if his girlfriend will be though.

So what you are saying is he has short arms and deep pockets or a cold?

14 minutes ago, Harvey Wallbanger said:

Good question - yes we were also worried, but Disco seemed to be moving OK and participated in the soccer with the main group.

CAAAAAAAAAARRRRYST FRIGGEN BLOODY FRIGGEN SOCCER, JUST UNBELIEVABLE! GET RID OF THE FOOTY DEPT FFS

9 minutes ago, picket fence said:

CAAAAAAAAAARRRRYST FRIGGEN BLOODY FRIGGEN SOCCER, JUST UNBELIEVABLE! GET RID OF THE FOOTY DEPT FFS

Coming soon to the A League.....

I agree Picket...

Can't pick off a team mate at 40m

But hey... ️ olè!!

Aye Caramba !!

Thankyou to our intrepid reporters.

Not sure reading all of that if starting dry July is a good idea at the moment

53 minutes ago, Kev said:

Lovely afternoon for a run on the paddock

They were subdued until they hit a ball through the soccer goals, the exuberances, trills, and rough housing came out.

Yes more rough housing please! Lost the game Saturday but won the WCW rematch. Featuring Vice-Captain Jack Viney who appeared to be channeling Big Chief Little Wolf. Fines proportionally should be 1/4 of match payments.

Edited by Tarax Club

Just as the team turned up to play late on Saturday, it might be worth reminding everyone that today is 30th June, not 29th June as per the thread title.

Thank you Ghostwriter, Kev Martin, Harvey Wallbanger and all posters, really glad to hear that Disco is participating at training today looked very sore on Saturday. Also good to hear that Clayton in particular and Harvey are mending quickly. Going to be a few missing against the Crows I think. Hope the rest pull up Ok.

4 minutes ago, Mister Ed said:

Just as the team turned up to play late on Saturday, it might be worth reminding everyone that today is 30th June, not 29th June as per the thread title.

Thanks Mr Ed it sure is, my wife’s 70th today, having a birthday on the EOFY has saved me on a number of occasions. On a sadder note it is the 14th anniversary of the passing of another Demon great, Sean Wight.

16 minutes ago, Mister Ed said:

it might be worth reminding everyone that today is 30th June

Happy New Year's Eve to all the accountants out there.

1 hour ago, Mister Ed said:

Not in the universe occupied by the Deez.

"Where must we go, we who wander this wasteland, in search of our better selves?" - The First History Man.

Edited by Queanbeyan Demon

Anyone that wants to watch a Third Division Soccer club train... yeah well good luck!

22 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Anyone that wants to watch a Third Division Soccer club train... yeah well good luck!

I think you overestimated them.

The humonoid robots may give them a good run.

https://bbc.com/news/videos/c5ylkyrkjnzo

4 hours ago, beelzebub said:

Coming soon to the A League.....

I agree Picket...

Can't pick off a team mate at 40m

But hey... ️ olè!!

Aye Caramba !!

How else are we meant to fix our messi goalkicking?