ย 

Frothing to see the mighty dees run out this evening. Let's go

Itโ€™s game day baby. Pumped for three in a row!

Go Dees.

SN34

Got down to Casey today at 11.00 today and there were a handful of spectators in the ground and the gates were ajar. Missed all but the last minutes of the scratch match. The players then had running and some ball work drills. The players there that I picked up were Billings, Adams, Verrall, Campbell, Fullarton, Mentha, Brown, Johnson, Woey, Kentfield, Culley and a few others, Apparently ( according to a trainer) Jeffo copped a knock in the scratch match and was nowhere in sight

I think we might have a set back tonight.

If the game were at the G weโ€™d be winning our third consecutive game where we have a 6-6 record since round 11 last year. Plus weโ€™re a better team than them.

However away from the G we have a 1-8 record since that debacle in round 10 last year at Optus V WC. The stats are too obvious to ignore and itโ€™s plain to see that we canโ€™t or wonโ€™t play the style of footy and requisite pressure needed to win a game away from the G.

Hope to be proven wrong of course.

3 hours ago, Demon Jack said:

Expecting a Tim Kelly masterclass. That guy always plays well against us.

Also, I mentioned this in another thread, but I get the feeling that Harley Reid will be pumped up for tonight considering he was at the forefront of our demolition around this time last year.

Curtailing the influence of those two will go a long way towards a Demon victory.

I think Reid is playing for a change of clubs back home.

4 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I think Reid is playing for a change of clubs back home.

As in trying to show his credentials, or deliberately being so difficult to work with they'll trade him?

Just now, Adam The God said:

As in trying to show his credentials, or deliberately being so difficult to work with they'll trade him?

The latter.

ย 

We need to clamp down on Waterman as he could have a field day against us without May. He is the danger man for tonight.

Really liked the use of Viney in a run with role against the opposition's best over the past two weeks.

Just as an explosive game by Reid will lift WC and the crowd, multiple additions of Harley Reid to the "Jack Viney made me cry" thread will lift the Dees and deflate WC.

With Oliver out and Viney (perhaps) playing a defensive role, this is the game for Petracca - whose form has been solid - to get back to his gaming-winning best.

Letโ€™s try and kick 6 goals in the last Quarter Demons

Finish a Team offโ€ฆ.

53 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

If the game were at the G weโ€™d be winning our third consecutive game where we have a 6-6 record since round 11 last year. Plus weโ€™re a better team than them.

However away from the G we have a 1-8 record since that debacle in round 10 last year at Optus V WC. The stats are too obvious to ignore and itโ€™s plain to see that we canโ€™t or wonโ€™t play the style of footy and requisite pressure needed to win a game away from the G.

If this plays out then Goodwin should walk tonightโ€ฆ

If we have any semblance of pride, the MFC wins by 36+

Watching Wines play ruck for Port today is there any chance we put Langford in as a backup ruck when Maxy needs a rest? Heโ€™s a tall lad and strongly built, might work? Iโ€™d prefer not put Petty in there.

36 minutes ago, deejammin' said:

Watching Wines play ruck for Port today is there any chance we put Langford in as a backup ruck when Maxy needs a rest? Heโ€™s a tall lad and strongly built, might work? Iโ€™d prefer not put Petty in there.

No

1 hour ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Did May participate in the Captain's run yesterday?

No idea but I reckon he plays.

Not sure why theyโ€™d fly him over to Perth if he was under substantial enough doubt.

If he wasnโ€™t under a cloud and he injured himself at the captains run then surely he wouldโ€™ve been withdrawn from the squad from now?

See what happens.

3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The 1-8 wasnโ€™t against wc though, outside a repeat of last year this game shouldnโ€™t present any issues, plus if u want to talk pressure and stats just look at wc this year they would love to be us

Edited by Garbo

2 minutes ago, Garbo said:

The 1-8 wasnโ€™t against wc though, outside a repeat of last year this game shouldnโ€™t present any issues

Actually our current 1-8 record away from the MCG included the WC game of round 10 last year.

Bo Allen - certainty for the rising star nom

Demons by 3 points

Dubdee to get a stomach ulcer

WC last game at home they lost to the bombers by 2 points They are fired up big time after being hammered in the media

Bombers beat us by 40 points so iโ€™m not confident at all

Iโ€™d be delighted with a 1 pt win

9 hours ago, beelzebub said:

Shame you don't have time to look around.

I am actually looking aroundโ€ฆ the Camfield. Yep, looking around a lot. Especially the bar area.

8 hours ago, Wells 11 said:

But more importantly ...are you wearing the right socks???

No comment

Suspicious Meme GIF by MOODMAN

7 hours ago, ghost who walks said:

and on the same feet

About the lucky socksโ€ฆ

๐Ÿ˜ฌ

ย 

Just pumped for the second live game this year. Just getting in the train to Optus โ€ฆ gladly no longer just a few dees travelling in.