adonski 13,252 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 3 minutes ago, binman said: It's been stolen? Aidan Johnson trying to sabotage him... 2 Quote
640MD 3,568 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 1 hour ago, Whispering_Jack said: Nobody took the results seriously either because the good clubs rarely put their best team on the park. I recall Melbourne beating Carlton one year in a praccy match and, a few weeks later, playing them again in the opening round. We did cop a couple of injuries in the game from memory. Demon fans turned up to Princes Park chock full of confidence thinking we were a chance after their preseason triumph against the Blues and we were up by a couple of goals at quarter time. We were still ahead at half time, but just by a point or two but Carlton took control after the break and we only kicked one more goal for the game and ended up with getting thrashed by eight goals and they doubled our score. I remember going to this game and expecting a good showing. Not to be ! Quote
danielE288 781 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 Decent turn out. Mostly north fans. Looks like Sparrow Rivers, Kozzie, Clarry midfield. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 (edited) Just paid $35 for Kayo so I could watch it. Was $15 a few years back. Edited February 21 by Ethan Tremblay Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 8 minutes ago, danielE288 said: Decent turn out. Mostly north fans. Looks like Sparrow Rivers, Kozzie, Clarry midfield. campbell starting in the ruck Quote
Demongirl35 1,135 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 8 minutes ago, danielE288 said: Decent turn out. Mostly north fans. Looks like Sparrow Rivers, Kozzie, Clarry midfield. I’ve seen a few posts by north fans saying ‘this would be huge for us to get this win’. Must be a big game for them haha 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I don’t think this one is on Fox/Kayo but next weeks game vs Fremantle is. 505 on fox / streaming on kayo dan turner wearing #31 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 maggots hot on throwing - called clayton already 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 1 minute ago, whatwhat say what said: 505 on fox / streaming on kayo dan turner wearing #31 Thanks mate, not sure why it wasn’t showing up. Had to search manually. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 (edited) campbell clean around the pack in f50, sharp good hands, snaps truly Edited February 21 by whatwhat say what Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,505 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 Difficult to watch on tv. Camcorders were the wrong choice Fox Footy 7 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,713 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 7 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Just paid $35 for Kayo so I could watch it. Was $15 a few years back. Yeah it’s a joke… I go halves with a mate 2 Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 3 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said: I’ve seen a few posts by north fans saying ‘this would be huge for us to get this win’. Must be a big game for them haha Not that this game means much, but there's room for optimism from Roos fans. Believe they have only 2 or 3 starters not playing as opposed to ours 8-10. 2 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,713 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 Please never leave us Koz… 1 3 Quote
danielE288 781 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 I literally cant see anything in either 50 arc. Quote
Frustrated Demon 252 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 13 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Just paid $35 for Kayo so I could watch it. Was $15 a few years back. Every time I get sucked in for a trial it turns to [censored]. The quality for the price is insane. So not worth it 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 we look a bit lost defensively - the zone defence isn't working Quote
GS_1905 339 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 I know it’s only a practice match but we look terrible. No cohesion. Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,505 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 1 minute ago, adonski said: Is Lever best 22? He looks VERY rusty Quote
chook fowler 19,771 Posted February 21 Posted February 21 Ben Brown impressive as a commentator 4 4 Quote