Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Stuff it if they're going to pay the free kicks this way - might as well actually tackle properly and hurt them instead of laying out a soft mattress and still getting pinged Quote
whatwhat say what 23,879 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 entertaining contest 2 Quote
Happy Jack 197 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 As a Redlegs supporter for 60 years, seeing the wharfies ripped by the umps is sweet sweet music (please forgive the mixed metaphor) 1 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 So is that hawthorn player going to be reported for staging? Isn’t staging a reportable offence? Quote
dees189227 12,523 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Stupid foxtel box decided to reset through that quarter. Lost about 5 minutes if play Quote
DubDee 26,707 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Not often you see the umpiring blatantly change the course of a game in a final. Should be 36 - 15. Disgraceful dangerous tackle free kicks Port have smashed them 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 That last second goal has every fan on every footy forum saying… ’I thought we were the only ones who gave up red time goals!’. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 hawks have settled after umps got them back into the game Port very flakey as we know. I reckon this is a 50/50 game now Quote
DubDee 26,707 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 2 minutes ago, BoBo said: So is that hawthorn player going to be reported for staging? Isn’t staging a reportable offence? Impey for holding his head? He should be. pathetic Quote
DubDee 26,707 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 If we take aggressive tackling out of the game especially in finals we might have broken the game 1 Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 The tackle is dead! The Hawks have kicked one legitimate goal, the rest were rubbish free kicks in front of goal. FFS we are playing a cut throat final and you can’t tackle a forward in your defensive 50 with the intent to stop the forward getting boot to ball or a pass out to a team mate. 1 Quote
hardtack 11,107 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 6 minutes ago, DubDee said: Not often you see the umpiring blatantly change the course of a game in a final. Should be 36 - 15. Disgraceful dangerous tackle free kicks Port have smashed them Yeah, but it couldn’t happen to a nicer team 🤣 1 Quote
DubDee 26,707 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 2 minutes ago, hardtack said: Yeah, but it couldn’t happen to a nicer team 🤣 i hear ya mate but my dislike of the hawks far outweighs Port. Hawks just came off 4 flags 9 years ago They can [censored] right off 3 2 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 8 minutes ago, DubDee said: Impey for holding his head? He should be. pathetic Oh I meant the hawks player that touched his head to the ground in the 2nd ‘dangerous tackle’. It happens every week and I don’t see how it isn’t staging? A player is pretending to do an action to fool an umpire into giving a free… kinda sounds like staging to me but nothing happens. 2 Quote
DubDee 26,707 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Just now, BoBo said: Oh I meant the hawks player that touched his head to the ground in the 2nd ‘dangerous tackle’. It happens every week and I don’t see how it isn’t staging? A player is pretending to do an action to fool an umpire into giving a free… kinda sounds like staging to me but nothing happens. completely agree I was talking about when JHF lightly tugged Impey’s shirt and he fell to the ground and grabbed his head. blatant staging 2 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 1 minute ago, DubDee said: completely agree I was talking about when JHF lightly tugged Impey’s shirt and he fell to the ground and grabbed his head. blatant staging Ahhhh yes true 1 Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 10 minutes ago, Earl Hood said: The tackle is dead! The Hawks have kicked one legitimate goal, the rest were rubbish free kicks in front of goal. FFS we are playing a cut throat final and you can’t tackle a forward in your defensive 50 with the intent to stop the forward getting boot to ball or a pass out to a team mate. Spot on. Umpires 8 and 11 rubbish. Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 10 minutes ago, hardtack said: Yeah, but it couldn’t happen to a nicer team 🤣 BS. It could happen to Collingwood. Quote
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Finding myself barracking hard for Port on the back of the blatant head office/umpiring decisions Hope they win the [censored] thing now 1 Quote
dees189227 12,523 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Whoever wins tonight I cannot see them beating Sydney next week Quote
ElDiablo14 5,061 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Just now, dees189227 said: Whoever wins tonight I cannot see them beating Sydney next week Hawthorn can, if they bring the same umpires. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 i doubt its possible not to tackle watson head high. Quote
dees189227 12,523 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 2 minutes ago, Sideshow Bob said: Finding myself barracking hard for Port on the back of the blatant head office/umpiring decisions Hope they win the [censored] thing now How did the field & boundary umpire miss that ball being out? Quote
ElDiablo14 5,061 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 How could so many Hawthorn supporters get tickets to an interstate game? Quote
dees189227 12,523 Posted September 13, 2024 Posted September 13, 2024 Did umpire Brett Rosebery go off injured or something? Quote