Greg Schneider 1,018 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 47 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Training on Wednesday is at Casey. The boys fly out to Adelaide that same day. Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? 1 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 35 minutes ago, Demon Dynasty said: That's some heavy strapping on Chin's knee. If he's out who replaces him? 1 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 (edited) Hunter one week away from a likely Casey appearance McAdam roughly 2 weeks Sparrow happy to be back in the middle on the weekend Edited March 25, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 3 4 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Would be fantastic if he could come in against Adelaide. Will especially help if Petty needs to play down back in the absence of May and/or BB needs a rest. Petty was training as if playing forward today Jaded. Not that that means he's fixed to play there of course Edited March 25, 2024 by Demon Dynasty 5 2 Quote
Greg Schneider 1,018 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 Mcadam might be right for Brisbane 2 2 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 49 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: BBB has gone back to the rooms but no strapping on the left knee this morning and no limp. I told BBB there’s no sight more beautiful than his naked knees. 30 seconds later he headed back to the rooms. I hope I haven’t mozzed him. 😬 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 21 minutes ago, Jeremy said: Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? It’s a great move imo. As is staying in Adelaide ‘til after the Crows game. Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 36 minutes ago, Jeremy said: Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? Perhaps so that the players are more settled and in a normal routine for Game Day than a regular interstate game. Happy to recreate the hub atmosphere that won us a flag if it means we aren't unsettled in these next two weeks. 10 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 I’ve now heard from three separate people that AMW is this far *holds thumb and forefinger half a millimeter apart* from getting a call -up. He’s working so hard and has been for ages. Really happy for him. Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 32 minutes ago, Jeremy said: Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? Excellent Question! 2 Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 27 minutes ago, Demonland said: That's some heavy strapping on Chin's knee. If he's out who replaces him? AMW THE LTD EDITION!🤩 1 2 Quote
Guest Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 1 minute ago, picket fence said: Excellent Question! And for an excellent answer read Andy’s post (above) Quote
Its Time for Another 4,306 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 20 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I’ve now heard from three separate people that AMW is this far *holds thumb and forefinger half a millimeter apart* from getting a call -up. He’s working so hard and has been for ages. Really happy for him. Tell me they aren't his mother, girlfriend and best mate. 3 Quote
Its Time for Another 4,306 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 48 minutes ago, Jeremy said: Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? Last year's Gather Round was a disaster. Flew back from Perth and then to Adelaide and proceeded to lose to Essendon 🤮 Clearly applying the learnings from that debacle. 4 Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,728 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 8 minutes ago, Its Time for Another said: Last year's Gather Round was a disaster. Flew back from Perth and then to Adelaide and proceeded to lose to Essendon 🤮 Clearly applying the learnings from that debacle. I reckon they are really setting themselves for these 2 games and will be looking at it as a positive i.e. rather than making two trips to Adelaide throughout the year we knock them both off. Both are going to be tough games, but I'll back the boys in and think they will steal themselves to try go 2-0 in Adelaide. 7 1 Quote
Waltham33 475 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 2 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: I reckon they are really setting themselves for these 2 games and will be looking at it as a positive i.e. rather than making two trips to Adelaide throughout the year we knock them both off. Both are going to be tough games, but I'll back the boys in and think they will steal themselves to try go 2-0 in Adelaide. As they should - at our best no one touches us. If the club is taking that mindset I applaud it! 5 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 36 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: I’ve now heard from three separate people that AMW is this far *holds thumb and forefinger half a millimeter apart* from getting a call -up. He’s working so hard and has been for ages. Really happy for him. If that’s the case, he probably needs to get in before McAdam is ready to go. AMW had another good game for Casey, good not great. 4 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 Who cares when they fly to Adelaide? Are you their wives? Let the club do what they think will work best for this absolute BS of a fixture we’ve been lumped with. 5 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 11 minutes ago, DistrACTION Jackson said: I reckon they are really setting themselves for these 2 games and will be looking at it as a positive i.e. rather than making two trips to Adelaide throughout the year we knock them both off. Both are going to be tough games, but I'll back the boys in and think they will steal themselves to try go 2-0 in Adelaide. Would really set up our season if we go 2-0 in Adelaide and potentially 6-1 or 5-2 after Anzac eve. Port's going to be really tough though. One of the hardest interstate trips in footy. 3 Quote
Tarax Club 4,189 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Redleg said: AMW had another good game for Casey, good not great. Not afraid to apply defensive physicality on his opponents. That is a desirable trait in the big league. Imagine Goody, Rick and Max on the Casey balcony last Sunday were fully cognizant. For those with leanings to “learnings” lessons is perfectly adequate. Even Simon says ‘learning’ now. Edited March 25, 2024 by Tarax Club 🤞 1 Quote
Kev 10,926 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, monoccular said: Particularly interested in Melk and Turner being in the main group already. How well did they move? And were they involved at all in competitive work? Fairly light run today, as it is the recovery session. Mainly grid work, large and small, with goal kicking to finish. Some of those who didn't play Saturday and have now integrated back into training did extra laps at the end. Tracc and Sparrow also joined them. Hunter hitting up beautiful kicks. Turner looks fit. Melky into everything. Viney looked like he has a small niggle. In the run throughs was behind the pack, which is unusual. Petty without restrictions, was kicking goals 50 meters out with accuracy and ease. McAdam and Sparrow joined in as well. Chandler in the rehab has some light strapping on left knee. TMac didn't do much with the group, mainly running laps. Bowey working hard, running sprints, then laps. Edited March 25, 2024 by kev martin 8 3 Quote
Kev 10,926 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Its Time for Another said: And great news on Lever. But he's pretty heavily strapped. I thought Lever was lightly strapped, and did a 30 minute workout with a trainer. Looks good to go. Edited March 25, 2024 by kev martin 3 2 Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 6 minutes ago, kev martin said: Chandler in the rehab has some light strapping on left knee. Light? I’ve seen mummies with lighter strapping. 😜 2 8 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 1 hour ago, Jeremy said: Why are we flying to Adelaide on Wednesday for a Saturday game? It could be either: (a) the club got an excellent rate on hotel rooms for the week, saving money given Adelaide hotel prices for Gather Round (b) to effectively deal with jet lag (c) to allow time for a barossa valley tour (d) all of the above 3 4 Quote
Fat Tony 5,337 Posted March 25, 2024 Posted March 25, 2024 7 minutes ago, kev martin said: Fairly light run today, as it is the recovery session. Mainly grid work, large and small, with goal kicking to finish. Those who didn't play Saturday and have now integrated back into training did extra laps at the end. Tracc and Sparrow also joined them. Hunter hitting up beautiful kicks. Turner looks fit. Melky into everything. Viney looked like he has a small niggle. In the run throughs was behind the pack, which is unusual. Petty without restrictions, was kicking goals 50 meters out with accuracy and ease. McAdam and Sparrow joined in as well. Chandler in the rehab has some light strapping on left knee. TMac didn't do much with the group, mainly running laps. Bowey working hard, running sprints, then laps. How far away are Hunter, Turner and McAdam? 1 Quote