Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 (edited) First set shot at goal I’ve ever seen Amartey kick through the goals. Edited September 8, 2023 by Ethan Tremblay Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 4 minutes ago, rolling fog said: Looks like Cripps has some big padding around the ribs on one side - is that normal for him? That’s where he stores the brown paper bags. 2 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: I can’t wait to lose to this [censored] mob next week. Nothing better than going from one bunch of meth head inbred fans to the next. Who is this post for? Is it venting? Do you think we care? Do you want to be proven right? Is it a way to hedge against the worst possible result. Would honestly love to know. 1 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Blues getting a bruise free game, compared to us last night. Going to be much fresher than us next week Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,511 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Straight sets coming up again for us. 1 Quote
brendan 3,458 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Blues have a dees 2018 look about them should get through to prelim before the lions give them a hiding, can actually see it all panning out like 2018 where the pies lose to an interstate club in the granny 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Just now, At the break of Gawn said: Straight sets coming up again for us. Because we're bad or because the oppo are good? Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 We are in big trouble. Straight sets again. I don’t think I could feel any more depressed right now. Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,511 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Chook said: Because we're bad or because the oppo are good? Both. Doesn’t matter how fired up we come out next week. We’re unable to kick a winning score. Edited September 8, 2023 by At the break of Gawn Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Sydney are like us. Can't kick straight and letting the opposition score easily Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Please everyone cool it with the straight sets nonsense. It may happen but there's no point whinging about it based on two sides playing a game that doesn't involve us. You're just doing your own heads in. 4 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Just now, At the break of Gawn said: Both. Doesn’t matter how fired up we come out next week. We’re unable to kick a winning score. Did it just fine last week and the week before that and and and…. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 2 minutes ago, bobby1554 said: We are in big trouble. Straight sets again. I don’t think I could feel any more depressed right now. They were talking on the radio today about a Collingwood/ Carlton grand final. Ugh 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Carlton hasn't been that good. The intensity is way lower than our game last night. Those talking definate straight sets need to chill out. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 6 minutes ago, Chook said: Who is this post for? Is it venting? Do you think we care? Do you want to be proven right? Is it a way to hedge against the worst possible result. Would honestly love to know. It’s just me commentating on the quality of opposition fans we are going to have to endure two weeks running. Fun times. 1 Quote
No. 31 1,404 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 29 minutes ago, DubDee said: 90k plus? A lot of blues ‘fans’ must have needed directions to the G after not turning up for the last 15 years Umm, the Blues do play home games at the MCG 😊 Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 6 minutes ago, Garbo said: Blues getting a bruise free game, compared to us last night. Going to be much fresher than us next week Yep watch them rest their prime movers if this keeps going the way it is Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 1 minute ago, Chook said: Did it just fine last week and the week before that and and and…. We’ve not cracked over 87 points in the last 3 weeks and that was with Melksham. And Roo. And neither are playing next week. God help us if there is so much as one drop of rain or a slight breeze next Friday. You think Pies defended well, wait until we try to get 80 inside 50s against Carlton for 2 behinds. Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 And here comes the rain. Footy really sucks this year. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 Just now, leave it to deever said: And here comes the rain. Footy really sucks this year. The strange thing is next friday is meant to be 27 degrees 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 5 minutes ago, dees189227 said: They were talking on the radio today about a Collingwood/ Carlton grand final. Ugh Triple M, 7 and AFL HQ are all gagging for it. Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: The strange thing is next friday is meant to be 27 degrees Well that's good news . Tx. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: The strange thing is next friday is meant to be 27 degrees With our luck, Clarry will get sunburnt and subbed off 3 minutes into the game. 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 4 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Carlton hasn't been that good. The intensity is way lower than our game last night. Those talking definate straight sets need to chill out. I think we are going to play the most contested, combative, ugly brand of footy next week. We will be angry. I like us when we are angry. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 8, 2023 Posted September 8, 2023 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: We’ve not cracked over 87 points in the last 3 weeks and that was with Melksham. And Roo. And neither are playing next week. God help us if there is so much as one drop of rain or a slight breeze next Friday. You think Pies defended well, wait until we try to get 80 inside 50s against Carlton for 2 behinds. Roo is tiring anyway and IMO is barely best 22. Melksham is a big out but is only good for 1-2 goals per game. I don't care who you put in our forward line anyway. Forwards kick the goals but they don't create them. Quote