Wodjathefirst 2,671 Posted June 17, 2023 Posted June 17, 2023 3 hours ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: Well done to the Tigers. Great effort for their captain and the cherry on top they're now ........ 9th. 😆 Credit also to the size of the crowd that turned up taking into consideration the weather Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 17, 2023 Posted June 17, 2023 Suns have improved a lot this season. I expect them to beat Carlton today and have a good crack at getting into the 8. Would be great to see them make finals (I've lambasted them for a long time, but they are finally showing some ticker). Would be magnificent if they made finals at the expense of Essendon. 8 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted June 17, 2023 Posted June 17, 2023 So far this weekend the results have suited us putting a game distance to couple of teams that were breathing down our necks. I have seldon enjoyed two rounds of footy more than the last two rounds and we haven't played in one of them. 6 Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 15 hours ago, leave it to deever said: Wouldn't be surprised to see the Tigers get up tonight. No bigee. I am never surprised when any side gets up against StKilda. Were gifted a soft fixture won a few games against flat teams and the media started talking about finals. Clueless knobs. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 4 minutes ago, Deebauched said: No bigee. I am never surprised when any side gets up against StKilda. Were gifted a soft fixture won a few games against flat teams and the media started talking about finals. Clueless knobs. Don't think there a bad side. Some very good talent but will be vying with a few to make the 8. Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Just noticed Port on top of the ladder. I had to go have a panadol. Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 9 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Don't think there a bad side. Some very good talent but will be vying with a few to make the 8. Their defence has no idea. Take a look at highlights 1st qtr. Wouldn't be a single saints player that would be in our top six defenders. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 26 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Just noticed Port on top of the ladder. I had to go have a panadol. They have played one more game than the Pies so it could be an aberration. Shades of what is to come with 19 teams. Assuming they have the byes in blocks rather than one team each week and who knows what for the last five rounds the ladder positions will be a relative nightmare on a weekly basis. Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Would love to see Norff and Suns get up this arvo. Blueboyz damn lucky they're not playing "oop north" on the goldcoast under humid greasy conditions. Wouldnt back them in a fit. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 I said it last year but Levi Casboult would be perfect for our game style. Competes so well in the air. Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Not sure who I want to win. GC puts a game between them and freemantle while a Carlton win gets them within 2 points of freo and perhaps threaten to put them down another spot on the ladder later in the season. Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 I hate saying this and I feel dirty but I expect Carlton to win today. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 I'm going to ignore the permutations and barrack for a Carlton loss. Because it's Carlton and it's the right thing to do. 1 2 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 2 hours ago, Deebauched said: Their defence has no idea. Take a look at highlights 1st qtr. Wouldn't be a single saints player that would be in our top six defenders. Tx Debauched, yea they were poor. I also think with Salo back we have the best bline going about. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 7 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: I hate saying this and I feel dirty but I expect Carlton to win today. Same here after 6 straight but they look poor. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 16 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: I said it last year but Levi Casboult would be perfect for our game style. Competes so well in the air. Probably keen to leave. Would be a great addition. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 I remember when we use to play in this time slot.. 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Going on non mfc... https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-06-17/brad-currie-takes-spectacular-catch-in-blast-t20/102491844 1 Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Suns can't get a touch this quarter. 5 goals in 5 minutes play to Carlton. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 “Hunting in packs on the outside” - it’s not Jurassic Park. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 9 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I remember when we use to play in this time slot.. The funny thing is that this timeslot usually gets the best commentator team, usually led by Huddo who by all rights should have Brian Taylor's job. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 18, 2023 Posted June 18, 2023 Suns have reverted to their flaky unreliable selves. Quote