4 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

mmmmmmm

I think they have a very good forward structure with Hipwood still to return.

Midfield.. equal

Backline .. we are better

It's when you watch a game like us you realise how well structured our backline defence is. On its day though a dominant midfield can tear it apart.

For a few minutes I was barracking for Collingwood but I came to my senses !!

Yea the Lions are an ave day from us being a real challenge, they good.

edit:

One thing I’ve noticed is they’re very aggressive, something that might challenge us.

Edited by Cards13
D

Put Brisvegas under serious pressure and I reckon they can be broken. 
They have some very good players, but as a team, something is missing 

I think it's about time good old Joey Daniher got weeks for staging.

It's gone well beyond the joke now Joe.

At least the umpires are awake.

Essendon must be hating Joe starting to kick a few.....

5 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Essendon must be hating Joe starting to kick a few.....

A good mate of mine, sure is!!

Cox is reminding me of The Green Hornets offsider Kato ! (who was actually Bruce Lee)

Do we have a frees per game stat? Feels like the umps are very much on the front foot at the moment, lots of frees. The arm around in a marking contest is a big one, feels like a big shift to a Netball type approach.

Kruger looks like a good, albeit raw, young player for the Magpies.

Sidebottom squeezes the ball through a random hole like you squeeze a random drunken, naked body through a “random front door while you’re off your face” and then blame it on something else. 

Brisbane are our challengers. Their main chink is they are very heavy set physique wise, much in the mold of Lions 2001 and i reckon they can be outrun with handball overlap.

1 minute ago, Winter Dan said:

Brisbane are our challengers. Their main chink is they are very heavy set physique wise, much in the mold of Lions 2001 and i reckon they can be outrun with handball overlap.

Not from what I can see. Hate to say it but the Cats are in front of them at this stage. 

Million dollar man Grundy. Zero marks. Not much influence on the game. 

reckon the pies might wanna revisit that mega  deal 

3 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Sidebottom squeezes the ball through a random hole like you squeeze a random drunken, naked body through a “random front door while you’re off your face” and then blame it on something else. 

Have another beer, Cardsie 😀

Nice little tribute to Chris Bailey there....

25 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Put Brisvegas under serious pressure and I reckon they can be broken. 
They have some very good players, but as a team, something is missing 

💯, their most recent test was last week and they failed miserably. Continuing to to beat up on weaker sides but crumble under real pressure, sounds a lot like Port.

The Primo ads are worse than the Roos and Eagles combined. Mmmmmm

Edited by Cards13

F k n hell “arms out 50 mate”?!

As I said they’re paying this slight arms around the front rule and then randomly a 50. Just all over the shop.

12 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Have another beer, Cardsie 😀

Come on that was a decent bow to draw!