Posted
54 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:
3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Look, we've all done it..

Non issue.

It is, as a victim of drug (alcohol) fuelled exuberances it is revolting.

Lived in a tourist/holiday town. Regularly people came near or in the front yard to urinate when they are [censored]. 

I'm sure the drug takers have done it without any discretion. 

Though, the issue is a zoom photo of the MFC player squatting or at the tree.

We need facilities. 

Posted
3 hours ago, nacnud said:

How the [censored] did you manage to link this to the mfc??

First rule of MFCSS... wait three to six weeks...

18 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I'm not one to tell tales but , I heard @Moonshadow, was involved in a similar incident subsequent to a Melbourne V Giants game at Manuka some years ago.

The shock would be someone actually finding a usable toilet at Manuka.

Also...  I just can't get past the story being 'deliberately leaked'.  I mean, really.

Posted
5 hours ago, kev martin said:

Down at Gosch's paddock there are no facilities.

Right across the road at Shell
Down the bottom right corner of the Rugby oval

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Ham said:

You are right, though, I have not seen them use either or return to Aami Park.

It would mean a ten minute disruption to the group,

They choose to hold it or let it out "bush" style.

Need a porta loo on site.

A proper change room, a secure place to keep their personal belonging and some sort of shelter for all staff and players during inclement weather, should be the minimum of facilities. 

There is no effective place for physio work.  

A place to sit down, talk and to review video immediately, I thought, would help. Then get out on the field and repeat. (Especially direct feedback on goal kicking routine and team structures). 

At the moment they only have a tent and the back of a small truck.

Edited by kev martin

Posted
7 hours ago, Ham said:

That's what we want, one of our players getting wiped out slipping in their footy boots scampering across Punt Rd to drop a post-vindaloo deuce.

Posted
10 hours ago, kev martin said:

You are right, though, I have not seen them use either or return to Aami Park.

It would mean a ten minute disruption to the group,

They choose to hold it or let it out "bush" style.

Need a porta loo on site.

A proper change room, a secure place to keep their personal belonging and some sort of shelter for all staff and players during inclement weather, should be the minimum of facilities. 

There is no effective place for physio work.  

A place to sit down, talk and to review video immediately, I thought, would help. Then get out on the field and repeat. (Especially direct feedback on goal kicking routine and team structures). 

At the moment they only have a tent and the back of a small truck.

Not sure about 10 min. More like 5min. The public toilet is less than 250m away from Goschs oval. I would imagine any player from any club at any training ground would take 5 mins to get off an oval, walk carefully wearing footy boots into an adjacent building, do their business and get back to where they were. If our players choose to pee in the bushes rather than run 250m across grass to the toilets maked below, well, they literally are taking the pizz!

20200921_204055.jpg

Posted
1 hour ago, Moonshadow said:

If our players choose to pee in the bushes rather than run 250m across grass to the toilets maked below, well, they literally are taking the pizz!

They don't use it and it seems they aren't instructed to use it by either elders or the leaders.

Probably 4 mins if they ran!

Takes me the 10 mins.

Posted (edited)

Was thinking, they could take the training on the road, with the truck and tent system.

Invite the juniors and seniors, and include workshops for the local coaches and administrators. Would not be much different to what they do in The Alice.

Become a modern community club by showing off our drills and procedures to the grass root AFL (inner suburb, outer suburb and regional area).

Give back to the many.

Edited by kev martin
Posted

Kev! You started thIs thread about [censored] in public and ending it with “Give back to the many”?  Bit weird mate.

Posted (edited)
28 minutes ago, ProperDee said:

Kev! You started thIs thread about [censored] in public and ending it with “Give back to the many”?  Bit weird mate.

The start was about someone trying to embarrass an AFL person, with photo of public urination.

I indicated that the urination is flowing down at Gosch's, on a regular basis and they should be embarrassed by our amateur facilities. 

I finished by indicating that we have a sideshow of training facilities and could go hubless.

A truck and a tent, no wonder we underperform!

Edited by kev martin

Posted
10 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

The public toilet is less than 250m away from Goschs oval.

Quite often the other ovals are used by, soccer and rugby teams. Therefore no direct route.

Posted
11 hours ago, kev martin said:

Quite often the other ovals are used by, soccer and rugby teams. Therefore no direct route.

Not having a toilet right next to Goschs oval is the least of our worries. Storm in a teacup

Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, Moonshadow said:

Not having a toilet right next to Goschs oval is the least of our worries. Storm in a teacup

MFC the destination club, you to can squat and use a tent to train out of.

Edited by kev martin

Posted
On 9/21/2020 at 12:59 PM, dazzledavey36 said:

Look, we've all done it..

Non issue.

Standard practice in many Asian countries... They even designate particular walls to do it against.

Posted (edited)
36 minutes ago, Grr-owl said:

Standard practice in many Asian countries... They even designate particular walls to do it against.

On a walk in India, a women ahead stops on the path and drops the deuce. I was shocked and somewhat disgusted.

In Paris they are finding semi discreet places (the walls near the Siene). The aroma fills the morning air. Similar to the lanes near Aussie hotels.

In Australia it is an illegal act.

The  club could have a zero tolerance policy and set good examples to the community. 

Edited by kev martin

Posted (edited)
35 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Kev, serious question.... do you want a toilet closer to the oval so that you don't miss any of the training action? Thought so. Like your angle!

A dunny with a view would be mint.

Put a few in a row, rooms with a view.

We could be MFCSS, Melbourne football club [censored] storm crew.

Put some of them up on a pedestal, the top shelves, create a pooing (pecking) order and they can urinate on the club from upon high.

Just joking, supporter bitterness comes and goes like the tide at the sewage works.

We could be a river to the people. 

Edited by kev martin