14 hours ago, Bates Mate said:

Agree he has a crack and uses it well , will be a 100- 200 game player

How does he use his crack?

3 hours ago, loges said:

He seemed to have checked out after requesting leave to go home late last year for a personal bereivement. When he came back it seemed his heart wasn't in it any more. His only good game was against Brisbane earlier this year.

aah, is that what it is.???

I can believe that.  is Jeffy grieving?

Edited by DV8

16 hours ago, joeboy said:

Petracca - true team game

Tyson - regularly slowed momentum 

You got those two backwards.

Petracca was fumbly and nervous.....  Tyson played a very good game, his 4th on the trot.

26 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

You got those two backwards.

Petracca was fumbly and nervous.....  Tyson played a very good game, his 4th on the trot.

I think it was the goal that AVB snapped. Trac just couldn't get a handle on it and fumbled about 3 times in succession. We were lucky he scored from it but its moments like that he just has to be a bit cleaner.

2 hours ago, Redleg said:

Hate is a pretty strong word to use  for a player of my club, who  I support,  but don’t rate as highly as you do. 

Okay

What about your posts that questioned his courage? Nasty stuff, don't you think, fellow supporter?

12 hours ago, Redleg said:

Did you see him turn the ball over 7 times last week against the Swans and drop a crucial easy mark and have 14 possies at 50% effectiveness? Did you see him fumble a number of other possible possies? Did you see him get in the way of teammates? 

Did you watch him today turn over several possies? Did you watch him fumble several possible possies?

Look at the DL voting right alongside this post and despite playing every game, he is 19th in the voting, even behind Jeffy, who has only played a few games and been poor this year. Seems like most DL's agree about ANB. In that list of 25 players, IMO he is ahead of only Garlett. 

BTW he is a terrible set shot for goal.

IMO he is the worst player in the side. Yes someone has to be the worst and IMO he is the one. Sorry about that. Just stating an opinion.

I don't blame ANB for his play, I blame those that select him.

I blame Oliver, Brayshaw, Petracca, Weideman, Vanders, Kent for not being fitter and consistent with their defensive running. And Melksham being one of the laziest chasers I've ever seen too. That's why Nibbler gets a game. I've come to accept that until we get more maturity in the midfield and half forward line we'll need a guy who runs all day.

That said, I wish the coaches could fix his fumbling. Poor decision making is hard to fix and either happens or doesn't over time, but he is willing to bend down and pick up the ball so the fumbling should be somewhat correctable. A bunch of footies in soapy water and make him do ground balls would be a start. Getting him to hold the ball in a position to handball in traffic would help as well. He's always so keen to kick. You'll see him attempt to kick when tackled when he just needs to lift his arms and dish a handball.

I reckon some people have been a bit harsh on ANB. He has been one of our real improvers this year. He still has a bit of upside and that will come with confidence. His role is to be the everywhere man who covers as much ground as possible. At times his disposal is ordinary ,but a lot of times he places the little kick to a leading fwd quite well. He would be pretty hard to match up[ on because of his aerobic capacity.

I also think some have been hard on Gus as well. Yesterday, I admit he made some disposal errors, but his clearances and tackling were first class. Plays with real heart  He is a bit like ANB in that he has the knack of being available when the heat is on. We need players like that. The midfield has improved out of site since his second half injection in the Essendon game and the 15 minutes against Footscray (with Gawn, Petracca and Clarrie) was sheer class.

Just think how good things will be if ANB Gus, Clarrie and Harmesy improve 10-15% ,and Spargo, Fritsch & VDB improve 15 %

4 hours ago, jumbo returns said:

Okay

What about your posts that questioned his courage? Nasty stuff, don't you think, fellow supporter?

Still a long way from hate though.

Not rating a player and hating him are two different things.

I don't rate him and I don't hate him.

Then again, I didn't rate James Harmes highly previously, because of his poor disposal, but this year he has improved in all areas and I rate him as our biggest improver and an important component of our side. 

Things do change and opinions do as well.

44 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Still a long way from hate though.

Not rating a player and hating him are two different things.

I don't rate him and I don't hate him.

Then again, I didn't rate James Harmes highly previously, because of his poor disposal, but this year he has improved in all areas and I rate him as our biggest improver and an important component of our side. 

Things do change and opinions do as well.

Your comments about him were demeaning and vicious

Not nice - I called you out

Deal with it

7 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

Your comments about him were demeaning and vicious

Not nice - I called you out

Deal with it

No you didn't call me out, you made up something that I didn't say, that I hated him.

I have said that I don't hate him.

You have refused to acknowledge that.

I admit that I don't rate him. I will deal with that.

You deal with the fact you make things up and cannot back down when you are shown to be wrong.

5 minutes ago, Redleg said:

No you didn't call me out, you made up something that I didn't say, that I hated him.

I have said that I don't hate him.

You have refused to acknowledge that.

I admit that I don't rate him. I will deal with that.

You deal with the fact you make things up and cannot back down when you are shown to be wrong.

Read your post on him in the game against Swans - I didn't make that up

Hate post

You're clutching at semantics

I don't understand the constant ANB bagging, on Footy Classified a short time ago they had the following.

DEMONS' LESSER LIGHTS

HARMES: Disposals - 20.7, Goals - 0.6 (Above Average)

HANNAN: Goals - 1.6 (Elite), Score Involvements - 6.4 (Above Average)

FRITSCH: Disposals - 16.7, Meters Gained - 315 (Above Average), Goals - 0.8 (Above Average)

NEAL-BULLEN: Disposals - 17.6 (Elite), Goals - 1.1 (Above Average), Fwd Half Pressure Points - 36.6 (Elite)

On 8/19/2018 at 7:38 PM, TGR said:

Hogan - Was not missed

Petracca - Went missing late

Spargo - Not AFL standard (yet)

Melbourne - Speed achilles heel

Kent - Bad and good

Frost - Makes us better

West Coast - Few keys out

Weed - Break-out game

Salem - Rarely wastes it

Hibberd - Most important defender

TMac - Goody used wisely

Jetta/Clarry/TMAC/Gawn/Brayshaw - Need a paragraph

Tyson - Joe Boy Correct

I have never knocked Tyson for memory, but today he frustrated me a little.  Running into traffic for a hand-ball receive.......is obviously slow and takes on the tackler too much, yet has difficulty breaking a tackle.

I'm with Joeboy.  Today's game was nothing to write home about for Dom.

BTW, I aint a Tyson-hater.

How the hell did Frost stay at Casey for most of the year, and why did we sell the farm for Lever?

biggest problem he has.  getting worse.  year after year after year.  but i think im still a fan.  but i dont know why.  

5 minutes ago, pinkshark said:

biggest problem he has.  getting worse.  year after year after year.  but i think im still a fan.  but i dont know why.  

He played well stop the bias done more good then bad just a might you hate him.