Posted
On 6/25/2018 at 9:21 AM, SFebey said:

Starting this thread early as it's shaping for a big weekend ladder wise and for the Dees. Who do we want to win these crunch games

Rich v Syd (THURS)

- I hope Tigers win, we don't want any interstate teams in the top 4.✔️✔️

WB v Cats

- Cats are definitely not playing their best this year and Dogs played OK v North and you don't know what they'll bring. A Dogs win hopefully✔️✔️

Carl v Port

- Carlton played well yesterday and Port aren't as good as people reckon, they actually played awful v Dees and we still found a way to lose. Upset highly unlikely but game is at the MCG.

Adel v WCE

- Can the Crows at home upset a vulnerable WCE?

GC v Coll

- Collingwood win easily

GWS v Haw

- Hoping GWS win, Hawks are zoning in on a top 8 finish

Melb v STK

- We need to win and win big, keep that percentage up, 50+ win would be nice

Ess v North

- I think Bombers will win this, North doing their usual start the season well and folding this year I'd say, Ess win helps us.

Posted
Just now, Moonshadow said:

Are the Dogs permitted 15 players on the mark? If not, could the ump give another kick with a 50m penalty?

I wondered that too.  Just assumed that it's fine so long as none of them encroached on the mark.  Can't see why it would be disallowed - in normal play you'd only be disadvantaging yourself by having your whole team on the mark.

Posted

Huge win by the Dogs and great for us! 

I've talked him up on here earlier in the year, but Ed Richards looks like a star in the making. He's just got footy smarts, pace, skill, intensity and is a joy to watch play. Great get by the Dogs pulling the trigger on him slightly earlier than expected last draft.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Are the Dogs permitted 15 players on the mark? If not, could the ump give another kick with a 50m penalty?

As long as none of them encroach over the mark it's surely ok. But the umpires are inclined to make it up on the run and just pay some nonsensical penalty. Luckily they didn't.

Posted

How was Chris Scott's celebration when Harry Taylor marked it? Bahaha. You absolute gronker. I wish there was a reaction shot.

Posted
1 minute ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Classless celebration by the dogs, but not surprising 

Almost 10 years since they’ve beaten them - unless I’m missing something?

Posted

Why were we denied vision of Chris Scott on the final siren ??? That would have been almost as entertaining as seeing Taylor stuff up the attempt on goal.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

It asks me to log in?

As I said it is public, seems a little precious to not allow it in here. 

I'm just wondering why anyone would want to read that kind of vulgarity.  It's just gross and clearly not appropriate, for this forum, or any forum.  It's the first time I've ever heard of any dope football commentator being sacked on the spot, and we all know how low the bar is for commentary quality in our sport, so I'm a bit surprised you're surprised I don't want the comments on here.

Seriously.  It will take anyone two seconds for anyone to Google it if they desperately need to know what was said. I even told you exactly where to look.  There is absolutely zero need for someone who comes in here to chat about the awesome game that just happens to unwittingly stumble upon Hall's revolting comment.

Posted
14 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

Only one on the mark 'Moon', the other 14 were behind it otherwise it would have been a 50m penalty.

Posted
5 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Why were we denied vision of Chris Scott on the final siren ??? That would have been almost as entertaining as seeing Taylor stuff up the attempt on goal.

He left the box when Taylor took the mark- punching the air in celebration.

Posted
11 minutes ago, A F said:

How was Chris Scott's celebration when Harry Taylor marked it? Bahaha. You absolute gronker. I wish there was a reaction shot.

giphy.gif

Posted
23 minutes ago, Nasher said:

giphy.gif

Loving watching this press conference. He's actually relatively well behaved in this.

Posted
31 minutes ago, rjay said:

Only one on the mark 'Moon', the other 14 were behind it otherwise it would have been a 50m penalty.

On the replay, it looked like Bontempelli was marginally in front of Rourke to me.

Posted
1 minute ago, A F said:

Loving watching this press conference. He's actually relatively well behaved in this.

I've got to confess, I don't hate hearing him talk; he's always usually pretty rational, balanced and considered.  It's just the way he carries on like a toss in the box that irks me.

Posted
11 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Channel 7 just refused to show it, despite showing every other angle (including Beveridge's reaction for the last 45 seconds of the match). [censored] hopeless broadcaster. Everyone wants to see that [censored] Scott go from elation to misery!

Posted
22 minutes ago, Nasher said:

I've got to confess, I don't hate hearing him talk; he's always pretty rational, balanced and considered.  It's just the way he carries on like a toss in the box that irks me.

His arrogance and ego does split through sometimes, but he reminds me of me haha. Absolute white line fever and then can have a very rational discussion in the aftermath.

Posted
1 minute ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

You are.

To celebrate like that after a missed shot in a HOME AND AWAY GAME is just childish and pathetic 

They thought they'd lost mate.  Come on, of course they were going to carry on like pork chops in that kind of win.  Their reaction reflected how I felt for them about it.

Posted
10 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

Everyone wants to see that [censored] Scott go from elation to misery!

A37DC9FB-4EA3-4B1B-ABF4-C2420C7F29AA.gif

Posted
33 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

Channel 7 just refused to show it, despite showing every other angle (including Beveridge's reaction for the last 45 seconds of the match). [censored] hopeless broadcaster. Everyone wants to see that [censored] Scott go from elation to misery!

That's because he didn't watch it. Just said so in the presser, so he moved out of sight of the cameras.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

You are.

To celebrate like that after a missed shot in a HOME AND AWAY GAME is just childish and pathetic 

Have you considered the fact they lost the game last week by a small margin after being in front as well and have had a horrible year, plus all the pressure of the much talked about post premiership drop off?

I’m not calling these excuses but they all add up. You want footy players to be Robots?

Totally understand we want players to be professionals - but these kids live it Day in and out. Good time to let it all out after a game. 

Posted
41 minutes ago, DemonWheels said:

Have you considered the fact they lost the game last week by a small margin after being in front as well and have had a horrible year, plus all the pressure of the much talked about post premiership drop off?

I’m not calling these excuses but they all add up. You want footy players to be Robots?

Totally understand we want players to be professionals - but these kids live it Day in and out. Good time to let it all out after a game. 

They reminded me of how we used to carry on like a bunch of easily satisfied fool when we we won our four games of the year.... high fives all round