On 20/08/2018 at 01:51, MudDogs Gawn Win.. someday said:

To be fair. David King & Luffy (esp luffy) have been Pro Melbourne all year. Big believers!

Kingy started on us on 360 before last season. When we missed in round 23 last year he was disappointed but flew our flag again and again. He's basically a demons supporter now.

i couldn't make sense of any of the opening post. gerard whately is good..he speaks with reason and logic. 

in todays media when you have bogans galore in dermie, frawley, dunstall, robinson etc.its good to have someone who has some brains for once.

On 20/08/2018 at 02:30, Dr.D said:

i couldn't make sense of any of the opening post. gerard whately is good..he speaks with reason and logic. 

in todays media when you have bogans galore in dermie, frawley, dunstall, robinson etc.its good to have someone who has some brains for once.

Not demonland's best work. But more entertaining than some...

On 20/08/2018 at 02:30, Dr.D said:

Absolutely. Very, very good at his craft.

Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit.

Wonder if Gerard is working on a book about Australias greatest ever mare......

The Winx Story.

On 20/08/2018 at 03:06, SFebes said:

Gerard Whateley's agenda setting is cringeworthy. He created that whole state of the game momentum on AFL360 with that footy forum and his overreaction to Gaff was ridiculous. Needs to pipe down a bit.

It was at its worst during the Steve Smith debacle. 

On 20/08/2018 at 02:22, Dappa Dan said:

Kingy started on us on 360 before last season. When we missed in round 23 last year he was disappointed but flew our flag again and again. He's basically a demons supporter now.

Kingy has been Driving the bus for just over a year now, since the win in Adelaide in 2017.

On 20/08/2018 at 04:04, Win4theAges said:

Kingy has been Driving the bus for just over a year now, since the win in Adelaide in 2017.

In the pre-season diatribe he was very subtly pushing our case. I got the feeling he didn't want to have to argue the point, as he knew people would scoff at him picking a side who's been so disgraceful for so long. But he was using his stats nous, and list build theories to put forward the case that we're a side built for finals. Not a perfect side, but a contested/clearance side.

Has love us for at least 18 months. G'day Kingy, if you're wandering through here. Appreciate the support. 

On 20/08/2018 at 04:02, Clint Bizkit said:

We have three weeks to saviour it.

Yeah we do but 24 hours is like a safe zone where I don't even want to think about the next game, team changes, finals aspirations. NOTHING. At some point soon I will but not right now. 

I like Gerard. Listened to him this morning at 6am via the net

Happy Melbourne Supporters is good radio

On 20/08/2018 at 04:07, Dappa Dan said:

In the pre-season diatribe he was very subtly pushing our case. I got the feeling he didn't want to have to argue the point, as he knew people would scoff at him picking a side who's been so disgraceful for so long. But he was using his stats nous, and list build theories to put forward the case that we're a side built for finals. Not a perfect side, but a contested/clearance side.

Has love us for at least 18 months. G'day Kingy, if you're wandering through here. Appreciate the support. 

Loves a punty kingy, i quietly suspect he has a few quid on us, just quietly????????????????? Love ya Kingy, He's a Demon now.

Edited by Win4theAges

On 20/08/2018 at 05:40, Win4theAges said:

Loves a punty kingy, i quietly suspect he has a few quid on us, just quietly????????????????? Love ya Kingy, He's a Demon now.

Weird feeling. Hated/admired him as a player. Very punchable face.

On 20/08/2018 at 04:18, Sir Why You Little said:

I like Gerard. Listened to him this morning at 6am via the net

Happy Melbourne Supporters is good radio

What a way to spend my day off.

On 20/08/2018 at 06:06, Dappa Dan said:

What a way to spend my day off.

Have another drink ? 

On 20/08/2018 at 06:06, Dappa Dan said:

I find opposition players easy to hate but I alway admired David King. Hard and skilled and strong: a great combination. He'd have looked brilliant in red and blue.

On 20/08/2018 at 06:10, Sir Why You Little said:

Have another drink ? 

I think I might just have my first. Good suggestion.

On 20/08/2018 at 06:11, pitmaster said:

I find opposition players easy to hate but I alway admired David King. Hard and skilled and strong: a great combination. He'd have looked brilliant in red and blue.

Yeah. Bit of Ballantyne to him though. As he says often he wasn't as gifted as his team mates (who was?), so he had to resort to other methods. Back in those days though he was just what we needed. Had that angry little nugget attitude.

He needs a voice coach, to teach him to stop sounding like a whining poodle.

He is a little right wing butt kisser. And his voice [censored] me.

Has got way ahead of himself and his self importance. Can’t listen to him anymore.

I like him to be honest, whilst he can come across a trifle pompous he looks at sport differently to many of his contemporaries.  

Loves the sound of his voice (which ironically is freaking annoying) way too much. I’ve switched off.

Kane Cornes is better and that’s a pretty low bar to set