Hibberd reveals he had a beer with Jake Melksham, Bernie Vince & Jack Watts to get to know new potential teammates

4 minutes ago, Woodyy said:

Hibberd and his manager officially anounced that hibberd will be playing with the dees next year, manager was confident that a deal to get him to the club will be done early in the trade period. Defiantly sounded as if our second round pick would be enough to complete the trade. Source: Nan afl trade radio, where barret, wallace, and lloyd are the hosts, bith hibberd and his manager are on the show atm

Another piece of the puzzle filled, and an important one at that.

More toughness, and foot skills off half back.

If true, welcome to the Dees Michael.

So are we a "destination club" now!!??

Edited by PaulRB

29 minutes ago, PaulRB said:

So are we a "destination club" now!!??

Destination club!!!!!!!

Both Hibberd and Melksham have had a year out of footy but they're experienced best 22 footballers that will add to our half back and on-ball brigade.

Depth within the list is looking better all the time.

3 hours ago, stuie said:

Hibberd reveals he had a beer with Jake Melksham, Bernie Vince & Jack Watts to get to know new potential teammates

0 retweets 2 likes

Love it.  if someone is in doubt of coming to the club, have a beer with Bernie and the choice is easy

11 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Nah mate, doesn't count until a Brownlow medalist comes to us as a FA.  

But were not the ugly girl in the corner any more, at least were up on the dance floor.

If Essendon want to prove they're not tools at the trading table, this is a golden opportunity to prove it.  Fair price (our second rounder) seems to already be close to agreed upon, and the trade period is still a month away.  There shouldn't be too much left to argue about when the time comes.

Get it done on day 1, Melbourne and Essendon, so both clubs can turn their focus to other business.

Now where a destination club- yes it happened overnight -  we weren't one,  and then a guy said to the media that he wanted to come here-and now we are one. 

How utterly [censored] ridiculous. God there are some moronic f!ogs in these here parts. 

Just now, Jesse Christ said:

Now where a destination club- yes it happened overnight -  we weren't one,  and then a guy said to the media that he wanted to come here-and now we are one. 

How utterly [censored] ridiculous. God there are some moronic f!ogs in these here parts. 

The comments I saw were quite clearly taking the pizz. 

Not sure what you are on about J.C

2 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

Turned the sarcasm meter off did you. They were joking.

1 hour ago, Nasher said:

If Essendon want to prove they're not tools at the trading table, this is a golden opportunity to prove it.  Fair price (our second rounder) seems to already be close to agreed upon, and the trade period is still a month away.  There shouldn't be too much left to argue about when the time comes.

Get it done on day 1, Melbourne and Essendon, so both clubs can turn their focus to other business.

This is why I shake my head every time someone suggests trading a player/picks, to upgrade our second round pick, and give it to essedon. Mind boggling, and totally pointless from our perspective.

Nah there was no sarcasm, I was referring to little stuie saying we weren't a destination club because nobody had publicly nominated us. He was serious 

2 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

Nah there was no sarcasm, I was referring to little stuie saying we weren't a destination club because nobody had publicly nominated us. He was serious 

Ah ok.

You said " God there are some moronic f!ogs in these here parts", so I assumed you were talking about more than one, and I only see Stuies comments when they are quoted. Same as Saty.

Edited by faultydet

24 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

Now sit back and await Stuie with his barrage of multi-quoting.

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

7 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

No, I meant the others were being sarcastic, calling us a destination club, off the back of Hibberd coming. You didn't pick up on their sarcasm.

7 minutes ago, faultydet said:

Ah ok.

You said " God there are some moronic f!ogs in these here parts", so I assumed you were talking about more than one, and I only see Stuies comments when they are quoted. Same as Saty.

See if you didn't have people on block the message would have made sense 

Edited by Jesse Christ

1 minute ago, Redleg said:

No, I meant the others were being sarcastic, calling us a destination club, off the back of Hibberd coming. You didn't pick up on their sarcasm.

I did, I was just agreeing with them in a less diplomatic was. 

Anyway,  how does old mother hibberd go as a player? 

3 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

See if you didn't have people on block the message would have made sense 

Don't be smart or I will block you......

Just now, Jesse Christ said:

Ok, not the greatest. Very one sided. Will go hard and a nice left foot kick. Does have 80 odd games of experience.

3 minutes ago, Jesse Christ said:

If he can hit the ground running, I suspect he will be a fantastic pickup.

High average possies, and has a massive, and accurate left boot.

Takes minimal siht also.

6 hours ago, stuie said:

I love to have a beer with Melksham
I love to have a beer with Jake
We drink in moderation
After three pots he can't stay awake
We drink at the Leighoak pokies
Where the atmosphere is great
I love to have a beer with Melksham
Coz he's my team mate

I love to have a beer with Bernie
I love to have a beer with Vince
We drink in moderation
We got drunk once but never since