Around The Grounds - Round 13

25 free kicks to North Melbourne at half time. 

We've only had more free kicks for an entire game once in 2016.

Likewise had a gutful of them and especially the media like Bruce pumping up gee I can only wish our side begins to push them around and inflict pain on them 

Cannot stand that fcuk stick Jordan Lewis.

I've tipped Hawthorn, so that's the only reason I'll go for them. Hate both these teams though. And score that my hotel room has FOX FOOTY, as there's no coverage on Channel 7 up in Sydney. Hopeless.

Edited by AdamPleb

Hawthorn has pulled this game well and truly out of their ring and if I hated Lewis before, I loathe that sniper now

Edited by Return to Glory

North have kicked themselves out of this.

32 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Hawks get away with so many delaying tactics when they should have 50's paid against them.

...plus the times they crib the mark a few metres and then Wood takes a mark in the pocket and Hill goes up and stands right on him, the umpire calls him back...4 umpires what the hell are they doing???

How many throws tonight going unnoticed??? 4 umpires, I don't know...

1 hour ago, Gorgoroth said:

lol, some people in here wanted us to sign Majak Daw... lol

And some keep calling for Grimes and Dawes. 

11 minutes ago, AdamPleb said:

I've tipped Hawthorn, so that's the only reason I'll go for them. Hate both these teams though. And score that my hotel room has FOX FOOTY, as there's no coverage on Channel 7 up in Sydney. Hopeless.

Love the new name mate

I find it amusing Daw isn't afforded the truck load of excuses that our players have been over the years. 

He's played what, 25 games??

Edited by Bombay Airconditioning

Just now, Bombay Airconditioning said:

I find it amusing Daw isn't afforded the truck load of excuses that our players have been over the years. 

He's played what, 25 games??

Keep digging, mate.  You were wrong even before his game tonight.  He's a nothing player.

Just now, Wiseblood said:

Keep digging, mate.  You were wrong even before his game tonight.  He's a nothing player.

You told me Grimes was a lock for round 1.

So?  Bringing up Grimes and Dawes is totally irrelevant here.  We're talking Daw and, like my call there with Grimes, you're wrong.

1 minute ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

He could say that, same as I said Scully will end up staying. Doesn't mean a lick of difference that Daw isn't rubbish

Just now, Cards13 said:

Sicily has well and truely moved into the fwit, diver team.

It stinks how players now instinctively lift their arms to force their opponent to tackle them high.  I hope that they stamp that out of the game sooner rather than later.

3 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

So?  Bringing up Grimes and Dawes is totally irrelevant here.  We're talking Daw and, like my call there with Grimes, you're wrong.

Bringing up Dawes and Grimes isn't irrelevant at all, many on here think they offer little to nothing just like some think the same of Daw. Only difference is Dawes and Grimes have had plenty of chances.

Chances have nothing to do with it.  The bloke is a spud, chances or not.

Just now, Cards13 said:

Sicily has well and truely moved into the fwit, diver team.

Do the umpires read the media and issues with ducking? That is two Sicily rubbish frees for ducking and two goals, can not believe it after all we have seen in recent weeks. You just know North can't win this one, they lost it in the first quarter. 

Listen to Watson and Bruce talk up Majak Daw! Hilarious, the bloke can't take a mark! 

Just now, Wiseblood said:

Chances have nothing to do with it.  The bloke is a spud, chances or not.

You can't deny he hasn't shown some good signs over the 20-25 games he's played, consistency is obviously a problem for him right now. Tonight he's done close to stuff all but so has Dal Santo. 

If North lose they will be 5th,  How hilarious is that  

Or 4th if Dees beat Swans.  Which we will.

Edited by Petraccattack

21 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

I reckon he's building.