View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Garry Lyon & Bill Brownless Feud

1 hour ago, rjay said:

As a North man he should be used to it...

He'll push through the heartache with a bit the old 'shin-[censored]' spirit.

Edited by McQueen
Gee whiz. The censorship on this forum has hit new levels of ridiculousness.

A completely re-vamped Footy Show would be fantastic. I haven't enjoyed watching it for years, a fresh, entertaining Footy Show on a Thursday night would be brilliant.

Any ideas for a host and panel members? 

Just now, Ethan Tremblay said:

A completely re-vamped Footy Show would be fantastic. I haven't enjoyed watching it for years, a fresh, entertaining Footy Show on a Thursday night would be brilliant.

Absolutely.

Me as host, ( I actually have hosted a TV Sports show and a Radio Sports show and did general radio for a few years, while studying )  and a few of the Demonlanders as the panel.

I will now wait for the suggestions and jokes to start flying.

8 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Absolutely.

Me as host, ( I actually have hosted a TV Sports show and a Radio Sports show and did general radio for a few years, while studying )  and a few of the Demonlanders as the panel.

I've got a hairy back.

Can I be a co-host?

2 minutes ago, McQueen said:

I've got a hairy back.

Can I be a co-host?

I was hoping to host solo and let the panel have the glory. But, if you really want to. Can you keep your back covered during filming?

Just now, Redleg said:

I was hoping to host solo and let the panel have the glory. But, if you really want to. Can you keep your back covered during filming?

BBO to fill in for Billy?

1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

BBO to fill in for Billy?

Now you are talking.

I like to talk about football and have an IQ above 10, can I get a gig?

7 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

And a mono brow?

If I stop waxing.

21 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

slobbo? at least it would be funny even though painful

6 minutes ago, willmoy said:

No, over qualified.

5 minutes ago, willmoy said:

No way too intelligent!

come up with a great new line up, reckon garry  to lead with brayshaw as stooge and a 300 game veteran to spruik what ever, geez just had a brain wave why not use crawf, billy in the back ground.

If it aint broke as the saying goes

4 minutes ago, demons123452000 said:

come up with a great new line up, reckon garry  to lead with brayshaw as stooge and a 300 game veteran to spruik what ever, geez just had a brain wave why not use crawf, billy in the back ground.

If it aint broke as the saying goes

Sounds like it may be broke though.

36 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Absolutely.

Biff, BBO and Stuie. Done deal! ☺

2 minutes ago, Red and Bluebeard said:

Special comments by C & B.

2 minutes ago, Red and Bluebeard said:

stuie as the billy stand-in? i never knew that :o

49 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Absolutely.

Saty is a must. There'd be no shortage of Melbourne players. He'd just give them a wink at training, and they're on the panel.

17 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Absolutely.

I actually think the AFL as a whole should be run by a panel of people rather than one person (I understand Gill has people underneath him), club representatives, former greats of the games and a couple of punters who love their respective clubs.