Posted (edited)

This bloke is certifiable. Is he really saying the government has bribed WADA because they in part fund WADA? News flash blubbering donkey, the government has always provided funding to WADA, I guess by that logic they, and every other country, are perpetually bribing WADA to find athletes guilty.

His first few points are also not necessarily correct. The tribunal actually found that they all intended to do these exact things!

His assertion that the players are the most punished in history is also laughable, does he not remember what Saddam used to do to his athletes if they made a mistake!

As I said, certifiable!

Edited by Chris

Posted

James Hird, a cheat or just progressive?

Let's just legalise doping in sport

"All concerned are denying any wrongdoing. But why should they have to?

Why should the use of performance-enhancing drugs be banned?

We should allow all of them. Not just drugs, either: gene-therapy, DNA modification, the lot."

http://www.smh.com.au/comment/lets-just-legalise-doping-in-sport-20150607-ghigev.html

Adjust the speed of a game on foxtell at times 2 and we may have a preview of the future .

Posted (edited)

Twitdoc by name, and twitdoc by nature. Of all the nonsense I've had to read over the almost three years of this saga, this crap just about takes the cake. It is wrong in al most every line. I couldn't help thinking while I was reading it: "God we have some d**kheads in this country".

No doubt it will incent WADA to act with haste, since we clearly are incapable of doing it ourselves!

Edited by Dees2014

Posted

Wow., Bruce Francis isnt in a mental institution yet?

He is a "letter writer". When you have one of those in your family, you do your best to ignore them, and deny their existence.

I can picture the fool sitting there proof reading it over and over, nodding his boof head, and thinking to himself, "yeah, I told 'em good. I'll put this on twitter so all the supporters can see what a good job I done"

Just so embarrassing, but too much of a dimwit to see it himself. Agree, should be in a mental institution.

Posted (edited)

He also seemed to ignore the fact apartheid was taking place in South Africa and was more than happy to ignore international condemnation and go there to play. Says a lot about the man really.

Although on second thought, maybe there wasn't any evidence of that either!

Edited by Chris

Posted (edited)

Who is he? I assume he is just an Essendon supporter

Ex Australian Cricketer from NSW who seems to have a vendetta against fair play in sport and life in general.

He used to have a blog under the name 'the talking mule'. He has made this pretty much invisible to all but those who support him as it seems he didn't like the hole sin his logic being pointed out.

Edited by Chris

Posted

Wow. That is some letter. Basil Fawlty couldn't have done a better job!!

I reckon he could have ^_^

Posted

Ex Australian Cricketer from NSW who seems to have a vendetta against fair play in sport and life in general.

He used to have a blog under the name 'the talking mule'. He has made this pretty much invisible to all but those who support him as it seems he didn't like the hole sin his logic being pointed out.

and he truly talks like an Ass

Posted

Wow! So its the same Bruce Francis. Gee he would have been great to be around in the dressing rooms. How many times was he runout? I bet it was a few.

Posted

our mate lance on big footy

Reality rules said:
So Lance, what's your take on the whole affair?

Are you leaning towards guilty or not guilty, as you are a rational and extremely balanced observer.

as from day one I'm waiting for the conclusion. I have waxed and waned at times. As a natural optimist I'd like to believe we'll be ok. But as a natural sceptic I think we could be stuffed. The evidence in the public domain is certainly more bad than good for an EFC supporter. Whilst the circumstantial case is difficult to build and I'm not convinced it is, I tend to think that if it is built and the chains are linked then the defence is pretty flimsy.

Let's put it this way maybe: I won't be surprised if it turns out it's proven EFC cheated

Posted

as the worm turns !!

Posted

"Waxing" that's a new way to spell it..

Posted
Posted

not sure why you're surprised, it's no different to anything I've posted here or elsewhere. I'm not an idiot, I understand the implications of some of the evidence that's come out, and nor am I so one eyed I would blindly support.

If you keep digging back beyond February you'll also find posts where I argue that we should ditch James Hird and go with Thompson. There's all sorts of nuanced viewpoints for you in my work.

Also, Bruce Francis is a [censored] idiot an a complete embarrassment. That tweet, wtf? He is completely bonkers.

Posted

not sure why you're surprised, it's no different to anything I've posted here or elsewhere. I'm not an idiot, I understand the implications of some of the evidence that's come out, and nor am I so one eyed I would blindly support.

If you keep digging back beyond February you'll also find posts where I argue that we should ditch James Hird and go with Thompson. There's all sorts of nuanced viewpoints for you in my work.

Also, Bruce Francis is a [censored] idiot an a complete embarrassment. That tweet, wtf? He is completely bonkers.

the post wasn't meant to be derogatory lance

i happen to think that overall you are one of the more realistic essendon supporters

Posted

yeah for real, if i was someone at Essendon id politely ask him to stop writing letters as hes not helping their cause one bit

Perhaps its just a release for him... therapy if you will

Posted

This guy is clearly Essendon FC President material.

Posted

I reckon we had that bit worked out. Good to see you concur
Posted

Lance i have a question for you as an EFC supporter. Well to be honest a comment that i'd like your views on.

I've posted this before but i reckon Hird and Little (and i guess the board) made two bad mistake in regard to the WADA appeal. The first is that they should have been preparing the players for the potential that WADA would in fact appeal. For example by ensuring they were psychologically ready through discussions and possibly by engaging psychologists. If WADA ended up not appealing then no harm done.

Secondly they compounded the first mistake by acting so shocked and surprised when WADA did appeal (i for one simply do not believe they 'did not seeing it coming'- i mean Little in particular has been around the block a few times and as a shrewd businessman knows all about risk management no doubt). This simply could not have helped the players deal with the situation and i find it pathetic Hird is now saying that the WADA cloud is a factor in their subsequent very poor form.

For me this one more example of the clubs terrible management of this situation and i'm really surprised they have not been criticised for how they managed the WADA appeal. I would be furious if i was an EFC fan.

Your thoughts?

Posted (edited)

For me this one more example of the clubs terrible management of this situation and i'm really surprised they have not been criticised for how they managed the WADA appeal. I would be furious if i was an EFC fan.

Good points.

There's the difference between most EFC supporters and Demonland posters. They are never furious, quite the contrary whilst we love to bag the club for every little mistake. (Yes I know OD, we have had lots of mistakes.)

Edited by sue