POST MATCH DISCUSSION - ROUND 2, 2015

On the positive side, at least there won't be the same selection headaches as last week when it was hard to work out who to drop. This week there's a little bit more to choose from.

Jones didn't train on Tuesday and was bad today.

He isn't slacking off. Work it out.

I feel sorry for for BBO a bit of lettuce on us, a trip to Manuka and back with the squeeze.

A quiet trip home I guess.

What went wrong apart from the team throwing the anchor overboard.

Not one in the midfield apart from Viney can look at each other in the eye.

What supplements are we on?

We obviously took the sleeping pills.

Or maybe there is a mystery virus that hit us in our nations capital. Then again that virus ain't a mystery.

Is it too much to wish that last week wasn't a dream?

Definitely changes next week, we won't be going too tall next week.

For those that thought Jamar played well last week, he played exactly the same this week. Shouse!!!

So we are playing injured players when we are having selection headaches with most of the team fit?

If we are then it half explains why we are so [censored] if we are making stupid decisions like this.

Roos should be accountable if true

So we are playing injured players when we are having selection headaches with most of the team fit?

If we are then it half explains why we are so [censored] if we are making stupid decisions like this

Vince looked underdone too

Dawes short of a gallop

Was a bad week at the selection table, which is where Round 1 was won

Did you think all this was going to happen overnight?

Don't be delusional SWYL....we still have a coupe of years of development left yet before performances become competitive and consistent.

Not against GW$ we don't Jumbo......Our supporters keep accepting excuses

F#$%^CK

Ok pound Dawes if you want, but how many possessions did Vince ,Tyson and Jones have collectively? Less than a normal Ablett game on his own probably. Supply was somewhat reduced. They are also on the slow side with Cross. JKH and Toump omissions a factor I reckon. Leadership and physical presence by some of "The old boys" a joke. Watch for Vander and Brayshaw to get dropped to fix the problem

Hugely disappointing effort from the team from the second half of the second quarter onwards. GWS midfield were quicker, harder and first to the drop of the ball the whole time. Melbourne, flat footed, not exerting any pressure and looking for others to do the work.

Big lesson for them.

Sorry, another big lesson for them. Never know some day it may just click with them and they will learn the lessons.

big fan of watts ,but he must go now,had enough time ,bunch of prima donnas

I was there today. The only way to beat GWS is to not let them get it in a stoppage. Jamar dominated in the first half, but then Mumford dominated in the second half.

Lesson learnt, If GWS get it in the middle they will run you off your legs and make it look whose then it is.

Not a snipe, but just a note, Jack Watts had great presence up forward, but gave up on a couple of chases when it was his turn. No passengers please.

You can't say that Dawes exactly had good service from his midfielders, why does everyone always blame the forwards when we get beaten, struth the ball didn't enter inside 50 much in the last half and yet it's Dawes's fault. What about DYson, Lumumba Jonesd et al?

Because everytime, every single time he goes near the ball it bounces off his hands!! All Coll supporters I know laughed at us when we picked this guy for this exact reason!

I was staggered at the total INABILITY to win a clearance after halftime. Haven't looked at the numbers but the times we won it out of the middle were scarce.

Certainly time to put the oft-repeated competition for spots to the test. The likes of Grimes and Michie have just been given an opportunity. JKH will come straight back in, and Howe's aerial ability needs to be used in the forward line. He is being underutilised.

Not against GW$ we don't Jumbo......Our supporters keep accepting excuses

F#$%^CK

I'm not excusing them, SWYL...like I said, I'm exhausted.

GWS had the cream of the talent across the country for two years and they topped up with Ward, Davis, Mumford, Sc...Sc...(tongue blister)

We still have sub AFL standard boys on our list. Our future lies in Tommy M, Viney, Brayshaw, Salem, Hogan with a couple of experienced heads thrown in.

We're a long way off......IF we survive!

The thing that really hurts is that I look at a team like the Bulldogs.

Had an ageing list, lost their captain, sacked their coach, and yet have done a great job bouncing back.

Ten mother [censored] miserable years we have been rebuilding and we are no better off. How is that even possible?

People carrying on about Dawes as though he had something to do with the loss.

Brayshaw 11 tackles in his first 4 quarters of footy...

Tyson 5 tackles in 8.

It's still a slow midfield that lacks class, intensity, and spread.

We're actually not that far away. Brayshaw will be an absolute gun. We will have good days this year, but more midfield class required.

Had an ageing list, lost their captain, sacked their coach, and yet have done a great job bouncing back.

Ten mother [censored] miserable years we have been rebuilding and we are no better off. How is that even possible?

Since we have bottomed, Port, GWS, GC, Bulldogd, Brisbane and now probably the Saints have overtaken us and rebuilt quicker. Carlton will next

If he is out there then he and the doctors have ruled him fit

If you're playing you're accountable, especially when you're the captain.

And this is coming from his biggest fan. He was shizen!

They recruited well... they've unearthed a couple of stars, two father/son picks (one injured) and the best captain in the league, in my humble opinion.

We've had better access to pick than they have.

So basically we've [censored] up yet again.

Get the players to pay for your travel costs...You shouldn't have to

yeah maybe I will send the bill to the club. I even sat there in the 2nd half looking at dawes and for a split second I thought I wish we still had mitch.

Anyway adelaide are thrashing the pies by 45 after demolishing nth last week. They are a scary team.

Also whats with us having 2 interstate games in a row.

Dawes is useful for giving the forward line structure and yes he chases and puts on pressure but he is on $500k a year. At that price tag he needs to be a marking power forward who more importantly then any other forward line roles, needs to kick some bloody goals.

Tyrone Vickery is on 450,000. 500k is about standard for a key position forward. You want a good one, it's gonna cost 700k plus. Yes dawes was terrible but stop going on about his price tag. If it's not him, it's Pedersen (300k) or gawn. I think the dollar value clouds judgment. He is still better than Vickery. Today the disposal was terrible but I agree, even he should have pulled in those 2 marks.

"The Curse"