View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

WorkCover coming after the MFC?

I smell Essendon...

I worry its too amateur for Essendon. Then I remember.

Between tanking, new teams coming in and the draft being monopolized, recreational drug use, supplement sagas, player contract uncertainty and dozens of rule changes, its getting harder and harder to love afl. I mean after a round with several close finishes and some genuine excitement back after a season of blowouts and split rounds, its disappointing that again there is an off field issue subtractimg from that. Just a footy fan hoping it gets back to being all about the players sooner rather than later.

Somewhat interesting no interstate clubs mentioned in that Age article. Thought perhaps the two Coastal Clubs might have been mentioned in dispatches.

This is a Victorian Workcover matter and they have no jurisdiction in other States.

i know others have alluded to it......but is this genuine or just a pizz-take?

if real, it really reads very amateurish

fee fi fo fum

ok will we get cleared? im a little surprised to read other clubs names on that list. I mean geelong and hawthorn. Neil Craig now works at essendon he may throw us under the bus.

Anyway its got all essendon fans excited. Somehow I doubt other clubs have done anything like essendon has.

Someone has lodged a request for Work Cover to investigate, anyone can do it, probably some crazy bombers supporter

i know others have alluded to it......but is this genuine or just a pizz-take?

if real, it really reads very amateurish

We are not being investigated mate. Someone has sent an application to WC to investigate all Victorian clubs bar Essendon, any member of the public can do this, It was posted on a website by a bombers supporter who always writes pro Essendon blogs. Its garbage

ok will we get cleared? im a little surprised to read other clubs names on that list. I mean geelong and hawthorn. Neil Craig now works at essendon he may throw us under the bus.

Anyway its got all essendon fans excited. Somehow I doubt other clubs have done anything like essendon has.

Someone has lodged a request for Work Cover to investigate, anyone can do it, probably some crazy bombers supporter

oh, thanks for clarifying

so it's not a document from workcover itself

No worries Daisy. Its not a document from workcover mate, its a document some idiot has lodged with work cover, could be anyone.

oh, thanks for clarifying

so it's not a document from workcover itself

Workcover have unleashed a damning report on Melbourne during the Bailey years.

Apparently we didn't do any.

Some recruiters have also been reported for not working.

We are not being investigated mate. Someone has sent an application to WC to investigate all Victorian clubs bar Essendon, any member of the public can do this, It was posted on a website by a bombers supporter who always writes pro Essendon blogs. Its garbage

are you sure? how do you know this? got a link? Caro is saying its a beatup

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2014-06-17/work-cover-looking-at-more-clubs

We are not being inestigated, An Application was lodged today to ask VWC to investigate all Victorian clubs except for Essendon but noone knows who lodged it. Who the hell is Ian Robinson, amateurish at best. Im betting Robbo did it :). Its a beat up by some desperate Essendon folk, probably a supporter, just an opinion not fact

Workcover have unleashed a damning report on Melbourne during the Bailey years.

Apparently we didn't do any.

Some recruiters have also been reported for not working.

I believe you have been the subject of some workcover claims Biff, so your experience could prove invaluable.

Some of my employees here at the Gat are prone to lying.

It's a part of their stock in trade,essential in the industry.

You are probably never at work long enough to experience an injury except from the odd RSI pain which is probably caused from your private alpaca work.

It's a beat up. There's a story on the afl website but I'm using an iphone and can't do the link.

All that has happened is some idiot has made a request to VWA to investigate all the other vic clubs. VWA can then choose whether to even investigate at all.

Even if they do, unless a serious oh&s breach has been made all they can do is issue an improvement notice. Only if they don't comply from there can any action be taken.

The whole thing sounds like a [censored] off Essendon supporter with too much time on his hands

The person who wrote it had a french email address

Mark Lecras ?

The person who wrote it had a french email address

sacre bleu !!

I smell Essendon...

Agree

Perhaps the other Victorian clubs should say to Essendon, "You Win! We quit the AFL. Essendon it is all yours." Then they could invite the interstate teams to join a new comp, a sort of super-league, only difference to the current AFL would be no Essendon. Open it up to the TV stations for a new broadcast deal - A one club organisation or the same comp without Essendon

Clearly I am exaggerating, but....

Wait a minute... Are tax payers paying anything for this Tracey Holmes bias rubbish?