Posted

our third rounder will be fairly close to their second rounder, and our second rounder close to their first.

if we luck out and have to use a third round on stretch, then our pick in the late teens / early 20s might get us morabito.

massive risk, but he has the ability.

To much risk for mine with a pick above the 3rd round. Out of contract lessens his value IMO

Posted

To much risk for mine with a pick above the 3rd round. Out of contract lessens his value IMO

I think he is too big a risk all up and would have to question why he wants out after Freo have stuck by him to date.

Posted

Your obnoxious posts continue to surprise me.

Tyson was injured for more of last year. O'Rourke has not been injured and when he has gotten to senior level, he has been poor. Please do not comment or tag most posts, thanks.

You and your mates are too stupid to detect even blatant sarcasm, obviously.

Posted

However, they do seem adept at detecting a raving egotist and know it all hey Machsy.

Posted

Machsy simply must be part of Rhino's offspring.

An attack dog.

Anyone who doesn't laugh long and hard at the 12th cd's man over the years is seriously lacking in large areas.

But keep going Machsy. Or is it Ben Hur or Josè....

Posted

You may learn 2 things from this response:

First: Sarcasm is almost impossible to effectively be portrayed though text.

Second: When using sarcasm and no one understands, you look stupid and aggressive.

Please take this into consideration when on Demonland. Thank You :)

Posted

You may learn 2 things from this response:

First: Sarcasm is almost impossible to effectively be portrayed though text.

Second: When using sarcasm and no one understands, you look stupid and aggressive.

Please take this into consideration when on Demonland. Thank You :)

You must be pretty thick to have missed that.

There's no way Morabito would want out. As rjay said, they've stuck by him for a long time now.

Anyone know Tom Sheridan's contract status?

Posted (edited)

There's no way Morabito would want out. As rjay said, they've stuck by him for a long time now.

Re: Tom Sheridan, he signed a 2 year contract extension last year, takes him up to the end of 2015. Edited by Ethan Tremblay
Posted

I am not commenting on that particular comment he made. I am talking about some of his other comments..

Posted

He has knocked back a contract extension for 1 year, he is doing very well at WAFL level and wants to play regular footy at AFL level. If he doesn't get a game by seasons end he may well opt out

Posted

I'm really loving the idea of having the compo for Chip right now. In saying that, trade one of our first picks for someone or draft two guns? (obviously if Chip goes)

Petracca and Brayshaw sound good.

Frawley compo and our second rounder - if we don't have to use it on Stretch - for O'Rourke and Plowman.

Posted (edited)

So what's going to happen if and when Frawley re-signs? Will people all of sudden think he's a champ again? Some of the thinking in this thread and the Frawley thread is ridiculous. More draft picks aren't going to help us. Surely, the past 7 years have taught us that much.

Edited by AdamFarr

Posted

So what's going to happen if and when Frawley re-signs? Will people all of sudden think he's a champ again? Some of the thinking in this thread and the Frawley thread is ridiculous. More draft picks aren't going to help us. Surely, the past 7 years has taught us that much.

Posted

So what's going to happen if and when Frawley re-signs? Will people all of sudden think he's a champ again? Some of the thinking in this thread and the Frawley thread is ridiculous. More draft picks aren't going to help us. Surely, the past 7 years has taught us that much.

Not exactly sure about that.

Not certain Frawley will definitely re-up, and more draft picks may help if used correctly.

But it's not the only way.

Posted

You do understand that development, environment, coaching and the recruiters a club possesses determines greatly the talent you bring to your club and the way that talent develops?

And you do understand that we have a COMPLETELY different football department of coaches and recruiters as well as an improved environment for young players to develop in?

Meaning the past 7 years counts for absolutely nothing.

As for Frawley, if he resigns, all I hope is that we see a player who's actions on-field indicate he wants to do everything he can to help this club improve and not just 'go through the motions' ala Sylvia... Because that will do nothing for us and I'd rather take the chance of landing a beauty who could help win this clubs next flag.

Posted

lol... Of course thats whats going to happen... I wouldn't get to caught up in it mate... Its merely a way out of feeling hurt when he leaves... If he signed tomorrow opinions here would change over night...
Posted

I will take Greene if he realistically wont get jail time

You want another player who couldn't hit a cow's arse with a banjo ? He might get plenty of it but my mum's a better kick.

Posted

Kick's can be fixed, you reckon?

Some. Nate Jones for example was an inaccurate kick but his fundamental action was sound. Now he's pretty good. Don't think Green's one of them that you can fix. Happy to defer to our resident kicking afficianado Clint Bizket for his analysis.