Hogan and Salem on Footy Show tonight

On 13/03/2014 at 11:33, Grapeviney said:

Did I mishear or did he say his back was a bit tight / sore before the Geelong game?

Yep. I'm not going to crucify our fitness staff over it. They are highly trained doctors and physios, that can't stop guys playing every time one has a stiff back.

I lost a bit of confidence in his early return after hearing him.

On 13/03/2014 at 11:42, Redleg said:

I lost a bit of confidence in his early return after hearing him.

Didn't sound real confidant in playing with Clarke and Dawes together in the first of the year either

On 13/03/2014 at 11:23, Mickey said:

Salem looked surprisingly solid. Hogan said he is hoping to be back round 2 or 3 but can't lock anything in because they don't know

How can Hogan be 'back' when he is yet to play a game?

I am concerned re the being mentored by Byrnes comment...

On 13/03/2014 at 12:14, CBDees said:

Nitpicker, take it easy.

On 13/03/2014 at 12:20, olisik said:

I am concerned re the being mentored by Byrnes comment...

I'm not. Byrnes is a good guy. Came from a successful team. Still knows how to get to the right spots. Is still capable of tackling and some of the other hard stuff. If Byrnes is giving him lessons on kicking I'd be down right angry but I doubt he would be.

On 13/03/2014 at 11:34, the master said:

I heard talk Cripps was about 191cm pre draft but now has shot up even more to about 194cm.

Probably now a question whether he's too tall to be a midfielder. At the minimum I'd advise Carlton to take a long time with him. Midfield minutes in that big a frame could result in injury

It amazes me, because when I saw Cripps play for WA v Vic Metro on a HBF I'd have guessed he was no more than 188cm.

The kid has grown a lot in a short time.

On 13/03/2014 at 12:14, CBDees said:

Yeah, no worries mate. Glad I could provide some info for you.

On 13/03/2014 at 11:33, Grapeviney said:

Did I mishear or did he say his back was a bit tight / sore before the Geelong game?

Yes very very disappointing to hear. Why the club would fly him up to Alice and play with a tight back is a utter joke. Should have just rested him plain and simple.

This is starting to mount on top of the lack of information on our injured players. Maybe our medical team needs to seriously pull their fingers out of their ass and start looking after our blokes properly

Or maybe he didn't tell anyone.

Footballers do that.

On 13/03/2014 at 23:42, GM11 said:

Or maybe he didn't tell anyone.

Footballers do that.

No he didn't.

A poster on here - TGR - noted he was having his lower back rubbed prior to the Geelong game at a training session.

The club played him and it was evidently the wrong call.

It happens.

On 13/03/2014 at 23:34, dazzledavey36 said:

Yes very very disappointing to hear. Why the club would fly him up to Alice and play with a tight back is a utter joke. Should have just rested him plain and simple.

This is starting to mount on top of the lack of information on our injured players. Maybe our medical team needs to seriously pull their fingers out of their ass and start looking after our blokes properly

We don't know when the tightness showed up.

It could have been as he ran onto the ground for the warm-up, but at that stage it was just a bit of discomfort out of the blue.

Hence telling a trainer and getting a rub before the match began, maybe it went away and they assumed it was fine?

Jumping to conclusions with not much evidence is not a wise move.

Criticise when it is deserved.

On 14/03/2014 at 04:27, dees189227 said:

i missed the footy show tonight. Is it true they didnt mention the passing of Dean?

NOT TRUE. They did have a tribute to him leading into an add break. Was only short but a tribute all the same