- TMc

- Viney

- Toumpas

- Hogan

- Trengove

- Howe

Maybe keep Magner.

Sack literally everyone else.

We'll get a PP. Just load up in the draft. Literally go through the PSD and take 20-odd players at the tail end of the PSD. Guys that have stuck it out in the state leagues and had a crack. We may find a couple of crackers there, you never know. And if not, cut and keep going.

Does Dawes get just the one game

Get rid of Terlich after a number of good games in his first season? No, I know we need drastic changes but we should be rewarding players who have a crack and play some decent footy.

sack everybody! Even get employers around Victoria to sack all their employees that support the club. hang on, even sack family members of those that support the dees. haha. sorry

We need to remove as much as possible all at once, so that whatever crazy problem has existed this past 50 years is ripped out through sheer brute force.

I get that there's a lot of crap on the list. I get that we desperately need to get some quality players into the club.

However, I believe that part of what has got us into this mess is breaking up a group of mates which creates a poisoness culture.

there are issues there which are too difficult to analyse from the outside...

peter Jackson IMO was suggested by the AFL for good reason I suspect after watching the game on fox, from about the 10 min' mark... I left after halfway thru the 3rd & went home.

I think I see a divided club, but unsure from outside the club. I think I see distracted players for some reason, & of course, players lacking confidence.

Thank God we recently re-signed McKenzie and Spencer.

Shoot me now. Why on earth did we keep Spencer and get rid of Martin? Ridiculous

Martin is terrible. Spencer a little less so.

Both were rookies originally. That's not where the pain is.

Martin is terrible. Spencer a little less so.

Both were rookies originally. That's not where the pain is.

Martin would have contributed at least a little more than Spencer, he is an uncoordinated lump

And Martin wasn't a rookie, he was taken in the 08 preseason draft

As good as a rookie. We took him from Sandy.

Or, get a coach that knows how to motivate, communicate and educate players.

Like how Paul Roos built a premiership around a handful of stars and the reminder were good ordinary players who worked bloody hard.

Or, get a coach that knows how to motivate, communicate and educate players.

Like how Paul Roos built a premiership around a handful of stars and the reminder were good ordinary players who worked bloody hard.

First, you need the handful.

As good as Mitch Clark is, he is but one man.

First, you need the handful.

As good as Mitch Clark is, he is but one man.

Clark, Jones, Howe, Frawley, Garland, Gawn, Viney, Hogan. That's more than a handful of potential stars.

If only we could develop players.

Keep:

- The Joneses

- Grimes

- Clark

- Garland

- TMc

- Viney

- Toumpas

- Hogan

- Trengove

- Howe

Maybe keep Magner.

We'll get a PP. Just load up in the draft. Literally go through the PSD and take 20-odd players at the tail end of the PSD. Guys that have stuck it out in the state leagues and had a crack. We may find a couple of crackers there, you never know. And if not, cut and keep going.

The very definition of kneejerk.

We need to remove as much as possible all at once, so that whatever crazy problem has existed this past 50 years is ripped out through sheer brute force.

Agree Chook...I was there last night....and....NO game plan...NO atmosphere...NO want from the players bar maybe 2 of them...skills were a disgrace...Our men do not know the places to even run to to link up....

We as supporters/members (I have been a member for 25 years now) deserve so much better...

Yet Again...I have sore elbows from leaving my face planted in my hands from grief from this inept group...Its horrible...truly horrible to watch.

I think when it gets to the point of me being excited by a target being hit by foot alone that we have stooped to such a low that yes we now need to remove yet again more people from the club.

UNTIL WE GET THE MIX RIGHT WE SHOULD KEEP DOING IT!

To The Demon employees who read this amazing forum,We are not putting up with this S&^T anymore.

We are turning into Fitzroy FFS! To also see Debt being stated yet again after all the work the people from debt demo & foundation heros put in... .....WTF is going on!!!!!1

HOW CAN WE BE IN DEBT!!!!!!!!!!! We wiped it did we not!!!!!

Where the Hell has the Melbourne Football Club gone???????

Now we are on the main pages of the HUN and for the bad reasons yet again...

I dont solely blame you Mark Neeld but you need to do something mate or you will go the way of the Dodo also...find some Gems in the next draft FFS!

Dear God please give me a time machine that takes me back to the glory years...even 87 or 98...I would take that right now...

Keep:

- The Joneses

- Grimes

- Clark

- Garland

- TMc

- Viney

- Toumpas

- Hogan

- Trengove

- Howe

Maybe keep Magner.

So we are going for another rebuild then?

I haven't seen any of the game, but I note in the stats that three of the first four highest disposal getters were first year players in M Jones, Viney and Terlich. Could it be that the players on the list pre-Neeld were so badly developed that they just don't get it? "It" being level of commitment, fitness and gameplan? That doesn't excuse the coach - it's his job to get the players to do what he wants. But I just wonder how much damage was inherited and how much is being added right now.

This is a good point - you can hardly say that Dean Bailey instilled a hard disciplined edge to the side. Soft [censored] are soft [censored] and we have too many from that era... could it be they just don't want to get it...

I haven't seen any of the game, but I note in the stats that three of the first four highest disposal getters were first year players in M Jones, Viney and Terlich. Could it be that the players on the list pre-Neeld were so badly developed that they just don't get it? "It" being level of commitment, fitness and gameplan? That doesn't excuse the coach - it's his job to get the players to do what he wants. But I just wonder how much damage was inherited and how much is being added right now.

Clark, Jones, Howe, Frawley, Garland, Gawn, Viney, Hogan. That's more than a handful of potential stars.

If only we could develop players.

I agree, we do have the potential for a solid core.