Posted

Yes another depressing thread.

Just saw Hawthorn's Shoenmakers affect a great defensive spoil against the cats, the huge crowd erupted. Young kid, high draft pick, being worth it. The side up and about and looking the goods again. Plenty of enthusiastic fellow supporters around you. Down the other end, the poster boy of the AFL is just doing what he does, which is consistently kick arse in a very entertaining capacity, while the country watches, and you gain more support and more money. These moments are NEVER available to you as a Melbourne supporter. Yesterday was a HORRIBLE experience, an actual NEGATIVE experience that I am still feeling the brunt of, that is not what supporting an AFL club is supposed to be about. None of us can be accused of being soft, we have been sticking at it year after year and have gotten nothing but anger, shame, despair, embarassment and humiliation for our persistence. So sick of it.

Posted

Yes another depressing thread.

Just saw Hawthorn's Shoenmakers affect a great defensive spoil against the cats, the huge crowd erupted. Young kid, high draft pick, being worth it. The side up and about and looking the goods again. Plenty of enthusiastic fellow supporters around you. Down the other end, the poster boy of the AFL is just doing what he does, which is consistently kick arse in a very entertaining capacity, while the country watches, and you gain more support and more money. These moments are NEVER available to you as a Melbourne supporter. Yesterday was a HORRIBLE experience, an actual NEGATIVE experience that I am still feeling the brunt of, that is not what supporting an AFL club is supposed to be about. None of us can be accused of being soft, we have been sticking at it year after year and have gotten nothing but anger, shame, despair, embarassment and humiliation for our persistence. So sick of it.

Can't argue with any of that.

Posted

Just made a similar observation in another thread. Can't even enjoy this, just thinking about the chasm between these teams and ours. I hate supporting this club some days. Most days.

Posted

Watching Hawks vs Geelong makes me more pi55ed off about the MFC. Both teams having a dip and playing their guts out. I would spit venom at anyone who hang sh!t on me and my club. I thought 2012 was the year of the cull. I thought this year was the beginning of the re birth. Nope. Wrong. Every year is the same. We seem to be a giant sh!tball rolling down a hill collecting more sh!t on the way.

Posted

.... We seem to be a giant sh!tball rolling down a hill collecting more sh!t on the way.

It's funny because its true.

Posted

Have a look at this game, Melbourne players.

Hard running, shepherding, blocking, flying the flag, DOING THE HARD THINGS THAT MAKE AFL FOOTBALLERS SUCCESSFUL!!!!

FMD, I'm sooooo jealous and fvcken angry. I've lost my composure.

Posted

And now the cats with Selwood leading the way come back.... Jealous, saddened, angry just shitty we have not seen this from our club for so long and it doesn't seem to be on any horizon.

This season and every season is a constant battle up Everest, just when I thought we were at base camp ( fark weren't we told a few years ago we were at base camp) but we are not we are still walking up Kosiosko as part of our training, we've just left the bloody car park and gotten lost with one bloke who's already been bitten by a red back on the bum!!!

Posted

Have a look at this game, Melbourne players.

Hard running, shepherding, blocking, flying the flag, DOING THE HARD THINGS THAT MAKE AFL FOOTBALLERS SUCCESSFUL!!!!

FMD, I'm sooooo jealous and fvcken angry. I've lost my composure.

My lovely fiancé is concerned as I was deathly silent during the game yesterday but yelling loudly at this game taking my unhappiness out that we are still in Kosiosko car park NO WHERE NEAR BASE CAMP OF THE BIG FING MOUNTAIN!

Posted

And now the cats with Selwood leading the way come back.... Jealous, saddened, angry just shitty we have not seen this from our club for so long and it doesn't seem to be on any horizon.

This season and every season is a constant battle up Everest, just when I thought we were at base camp ( fark weren't we told a few years ago we were at base camp) but we are not we are still walking up Kosiosko as part of our training, we've just left the bloody car park and gotten lost with one bloke who's already been bitten by a red back on the bum!!!

And 20 others have gone back to their cars after [censored] themselves.

Posted

Hahahaha, hilarious.

Politically incorrect, I know - but we're the equivelant of the AFL's fat kid that everyone makes fun of.

Posted

And 20 others have gone back to their cars after [censored] themselves.

4 blokes go lost after reading the white board wrong which had the directions. I'm stuffed as I've already tucked into my packed lunch.... Chit it's been mis-labelled its a peanut butter snags, I'm allergic to nuts... I'm dieing!!!!

Posted

Meanwhile...

Wtf Hawthorn. 30 points up at one stage, now 21 down.

I reckon they're gone - psychologically damaged.

One flag in 5 years with this list.

The pressure on them must be enormous!

Posted

I reckon they're gone - psychologically damaged.

One flag in 5 years with this list.

The pressure on them must be enormous!

I wouldn't be writing them off, after just one game against Geelong. I'd agree, though, that if they can't get a flag this year, or next, and they start to wane, then that will be a fail for them. They were lucky to win it in 2008 anyway.

Posted

Rivers was grinning ear to ear. Good on him. All the other cats players looked as if it was business as usual. This is the problem with the MFC. I'm sure this has happened to everyone as it does me when ex co workers ring me up saying they are happy or un happy at their new workplace. Imagine if Nathan Jones and Rivers catch up for a coffee. Do you think RIvers will tell Jones to stick fat and she'll be right? Or do you think Rivers will tell Nathan to abandon the rabble and get some success that is deserved?

Posted

Geeze Rivers must be regretting jumping ship I recon..,

Yep, really suffering. Poor guy.